Virtual Tour
USA Texas South Padre Island South Padre Island Listing #27295

Sunchase Beachfront #225 - South Padre Island, TX

3 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
1010 Padre Blvd, #225, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beach access, dog friendly condo w/ shared pool, hot tub, and tennis courts!

Your next South Padre Island getaway is looking better than ever thanks to this lovely condo by the water! The beach and several family-friendly attractions are just a short distance away. Relax and spend some time in the pool, or soak your cares away in the shared hot tub. Spend the afternoon playing on the tennis courts or just relax on your furnished balcony and enjoy the majestic views. At this home, you can enjoy numerous amenities inside such as a full kitchen, a comfortable sofa, and a flatscreen TV. The family dog is also welcome to join you at this condo.

What's nearby:
This rental is located on the second floor of the Sunchase Resort Beachfront Homes. Stop by Denny's for breakfast, only steps from this rental. Enjoy shopping for souvenirs at Jaws Beacheorld and take some fun pictures standing in the shark mouth! Walk to the Island Native Surf House, and sign up for some surfing lessons and even get yourself a surfboard!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog friendly
Central air conditioning
Please note that there is no elevator in this building.
Snowbird friendly! Please contact us for special rates.
*We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet. Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 2019-902909


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





Wireless router


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared





3 reviews

Jennifer P. Jun 2020
This unit is located on the beach and in the building closest to the water. The unit lay out & size is great for our party size
Sue L. May 2020
I loved everything about this condo, it was very spacious and cozy had a warm feel to it. Beach front view was awesome.
Wolfgang G. Feb 2020
We spent two weeks in this unit. It needs a complete redecorating and top to bottom cleaning. The carpets are worn and filthy! The furniture is worn out, uncomfortable and the fabric is worn and dirty. Dishwasher dryer does not work. The refrigerator rattles and runs constantly. Super slow WIFI, the signal does not reach the master bedroom . Two small, old TVs.
Bring your VHS Tapes! No DVD player and 4 controls to make the entire mess work! This unit has been neglected for a very long time and shows it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Wolfgang. We do wish you had reached out during your time in the home so our property manager could have tried to assist you. The carpets were recently cleaned, and we were unable to find any issues with the appliances. The WiFI is for the entire complex and can go slowly if lots of people are connected. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!