Virtual Tour
USA New England Vermont Stowe Listing #27419

Stowe Mountain Road Getaway - Stowe, VT

9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 (3 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Radiant dog-friendly getaway w/a prime location near Stowe Mountain Resort

Enjoy a relaxing and restful vacation at this dog-friendly Stowe retreat! Stowe Mountain Road Getaway features an open layout concept that joins the living, dining, and kitchen area together for your convenience. The fully-equipped kitchen has everything you could ever need to treat your guest to tasty home-cooked meals and the dining area provides enough and comfortable seating for everyone. Kick back and relax in the inviting couch and watch your favorite shows on the flatscreen TV right in front of it. This charming vacation rental allows dogs too!

What's nearby:
You'll be sitting in a great location near a couple of restaurants, a park, a few convenience stores, and only two miles from downtown Stowe! Make sure to visit Vermont's highest mountain and the most popular among hikers in the summer and skiers in the winter; Mount Mansfield! Only five and a half miles, you can find the renowned Stowe Mountain Resort, which offers two incredible mountains perfect for skiing, hiking, snowboarding, mountain biking, and more!

Things to know:
Full kitchen (without a dishwasher)
Free WiFi
*Please note that an active restaurant operates just below this retreat. Guests are not permitted to use the restaurant grounds or drink personal beverages there unless they are paying customers.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: MRT-10082226-001

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

9 reviews

Courtney B. Mar 2021
Wonderful cute apartment. My husband and I loved it
Melanie C. Jan 2021
Location location location! You couldn’t beat the location of this unit. We were able to walk to several restaurants & breweries. The apartment was also conveniently close to the ski resort. We also loved the comfortable bed, cleanliness of the unit and multiple TVs. I really would rate it a 4.5 for the downside that while the unit had basic essentials in the kitchen, it wasn’t equipped to make more robust dinners in (although we opted to check out the local fare more this trip compared to our usual vacations where we tend to cook more). Additionally we did hear some ancillary noise from the restaurant downstairs but nothing unbearable or that we weren’t prepared for given the unit description readily states it’s above a restaurant. The pros definitely outweigh the minor cons and we would definitely come back!
Thomas B. Dec 2020
The layout was nice and being right in Mountain Road it was easy to find. The king bed had a memory foam mattress, which ordinarily I hadn’t liked in the past, but this one was firm enough.

The downside and only reason not a 5 star, was that it is upstairs from a restaurant and while the noise was really not that noticeable at all, the bass of the sound system was hard to tune out. The good news is they closed early. Note to owner: even air plugs can’t kill that bass, keep the bass down in the restaurant music. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there.
Kris O. Aug 2020
Super cute, fully equipped place in a nice location. Having a full kitchen and washer/dryer make traveling so much easier. The restaurant below has great food, and noise was minimal.

Downsides. The only entry was right between two busy restaurant doors, so not ideal if your dog isn’t comfortable with strangers. A food truck was parked about ten ft away, so no close parking and a gravel lot so if you pack like me it’s a haul to get your stuff upstairs. The futon was truly awful, extremely uncomfortable to sit on, I didn’t try it as a bed. The bed and armchair were comfy.

Overall a good value and a great place to stay if your dog is cool with strangers. Order Street corn and a brisket taco if you try the restaurant
Manager response:
Hi, Kris! Thank you for your feedback. We are looking at getting the sofa bed upgraded in the near future and will also replace the can opener. The nearby restaurant will be closing down which will lower traffic some around this home. Thank you!
Mark B. Mar 2020
The restaurant was incredible
Carrie P. Jan 2020
Great location and cozy place. We were just ten minutes from the mountain - Over the Wall restaurant below us was fabulous - all amenities were great
Rachel G. Dec 2019
Close to everything, clean and modern, had a great visit.
Joel D H. Oct 2019
very quaint stay with great bed and pillows. good location. very nice washer and dryer, nice tub.
Jennifer A. Oct 2019
The location was perfect. Having a washer & dryer was helpful ! The bed & pillows so comfy. The bar/restraunt down stairs had great cocktails & food !