Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #27668

Laketown Wharf 1129 - Panama City Beach, FL

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
9902 South Thomas Dr 1129, Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Resort condo w/ five shared pools, a hot tub, beach access, & on-site dining

This cozy, coastal condo is the perfect setting for your next beach getaway to Northwest Florida. This rental offers everything you need for the ultimate vacation, including comfortable accommodations, a well-equipped kitchen, and a private balcony. This popular resort offers amenities for the entire family, including five unique pools, a hot tub, fitness center, and on-site dining and shopping.

What's nearby:
Just across the street, you enjoy beachfront dining at Pineapple Willie's, one of the area's most popular restaurants. And only steps away by beach access, you will find numerous activities such as beach volleyball, parasailing, and much more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shower chair available
On-site security
Elevator in the building A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 29064


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Plunge pool

Rooftop pool

Children's pool

Pool spa




Beach towels

Parking & access




8 reviews

JASMINE H. Jul 2020
Upon arrival it was clean, cozy, and peaceful.
Donna C. Jun 2020
Condo was spacious and clean, tastefully decorated and had tons of amenities! The pools were cool the food was hot and the sunsets amazing!!!!!
Chantris A. May 2020
I enjoyed myself, But can y’all please put some Drapes up in the living room and master bathroom!!! That sun comes in early in the morning and wake u up it be so HOT
Manager response:
Hi, Chantris! We appreciate your feedback and have suggested blackout drapes to the owner. Thank you for staying with us!
Shirly S. Nov 2019
The condo was very nice and clean.
The only issue was with the elevators in the building.
A day before an Ironman race, people had to climb up to 21 floors by foot because only one or two elevators were working - at the other end of the building.

People who stayed there in previous years said that it happens every year.

This issue would make me rethink whether I would consider Laketown Wharf for my next stay at Panama City Beach. That's too bad because we really loved the condo.
Manager response:
Shirly, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the condo, but are very sorry to hear about the trouble with the elevators. We appreciate you contacting us right away about the issue, unfortunately, the HOA is responsible for elevator maintenance and we are not able to expedite their repair. We hope we have the opportunity to host you for a more successful stay in the future.
Suzanne L. Oct 2019
This was a nice condo it had a few drawbacks though. No toaster. No blinds in master bedroom or living room and no patio furniture. Also cooking pans and utensils were slim. The location was great. The master bathroom was nice so it’s worth staying in.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. There is now a toaster in the home and 4 patio chairs on the patio for guests to enjoy. Thank you!
Tina M. Oct 2019
Loved it all !! Well except for the tropical storm and that there was no blow dryer 😉. Perfect view of the lake light show every night.
Charlotte E. Oct 2019
I love the fact there was easy access to the beach, and many pools to choose from on the grounds. However the bed in the master bedroom was awful. The springs were wore out and every time you rolled over the springs would pop up and make you very uncomfortable and hurt too on your back. Please change the mattress in 1129 in master bedroom.
Manager response:
Charlotte, we are glad to have had the opportunity to host you and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize if the bed did not provide you a restful night's sleep. This concern has been noted and will be reviewed with the homeowner for their consideration. We hope to host you for a great stay in the future!
Danette C. Sep 2019
We loved staying here. It felt like we were in a apartment instead of at a resort. We heard no noises or anything. We had the city view and at night it was gorgeous. The only thing we didn’t like was the master bedroom had nothing over the doors in the bedroom. So when it became daylight the room started getting really warm and very bright.