Virtual Tour
USA California Southern California Lake Arrowhead Listing #27795

Rhine Retreat - Lake Arrowhead, CA

3 reviews
Max occupancy: 5 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly  4WD/traction may be required in winter
822 Rhine Rd, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain cabin w/ wood fireplace, private hot tub, & forest views - dogs welcome

Escape the hustle and bustle of daily life at this cozy retreat. A wood-burning fireplace keeps the cabin warm and toasty. even when snow is falling and the temperatures drop. When the sun is shining, relax out on the balcony, lounge in the hot tub, and take in the stunning views of the surrounding forests as you breathe in the fresh, mountain air. This family-friendly home even has a game room with a pool table and air hockey as well as play structure in the yard for the kids!

What's nearby:
This home is close to all of the local attractions including Lake Arrowhead Country Club, the perfect place to hit some golf balls out on the greens, just a little over a mile from your rental. Also close by is Lake Arrowhead Village, the ideal spot to spend summer days on the water, just under four miles away. There you will also find shops, restaurants, a marina, and lake access. There's even a small amusement park for the kids. If you're looking to escape from town and go on a fun hike, Deep Creek Trailhead is about five miles drive and will take you to Deep Creek Hot Springs. And when the snow is falling, take the 17-mile trek up to Snow Valley Mountain Resort and spend your ski-cation on the slopes.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Gas grill
Dog-friendly
As with many mountain homes, there is no AC.
While snow chains are required inside all vehicles in winter (November through March), a 4x4 is recommended.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 4573
Property permit ID: CESTRP-2020-00117

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Baby gates

High chair

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

3 reviews

Heather H. Jul 2020
We really enjoyed the amenities at this hillside retreat. The kids loved the air hockey and foosball table; all of us enjoyed the hot tub and barbecue. Sitting out on the back deck you’re right up in the trees with a beautiful view all around, it was so relaxing.
ariana l. Jun 2020
I love this cabin very cozy for my family and me next time I rent again 😃
Richard H. Jun 2020
I'm upset with the condition of the home and the lousy customer support at vacasa. I rented a great home in Lake Arrowhead but unfortunately when we arrived it was dirty. It appears that the house has not been cleaned in a while. Dust, crumbs and hair everywhere (Blinds, Floors, kitchen surfaces, etc) The bed was made but the sheets and coverlet were dirty: actual dirt and human and animal hair and some type of stains. There was hair in the bathroom (shower walls) and urine splatter at the base of the toilet. Hello Covid 19. !!!!

This was a surprise weekend getaway for my husband - we were celebrating his birthday. When we arrived at the home and realized it had not been cleaned, we called Vacasa and waited on hold for almost an hour. We were told someone would be at the house to clean within an hour. His name was Eric.

No one came, so we had to clean the home ourselves. But there were no cleaning supplies! So we had to go to RIte Aid, return to the house, strip and wash the lines on the bed, wash towels, clean the floors, etc. Did I not pay for a cleaning fee????

Tried calling Vacasa the next morning. No one answered after being on hold for a FULL HOUR. This is inexcusable! Is there anyone working at Vacasa?

The house is great it just had not been cleaned since the last person stayed in the home. I understand that the owners have dogs (I see the dog crates) but more effort should be made to clean the dog hair from the floors/sofa/upholstery/beds, emptying out the vaccum cleaner after using (Filled with dog hair) the broom was filthy, just had a dirty, smelly feeling. I do not think it's the homeowners fault, but rather the cleaning person/company responsible for the home.

I am a doctor and it took a lot out of me to stay in someone else's home. In the time of COVID, I am leery of exposing myself or my family to new spaces. This experience did not help. Again, very very disappointed in Vacasa customer service. What if there had been an actual emergency? A pipe burst, some type of disaster? So no way to reach anyone?

I plan on leaving a positive review of the home and a VERY VERY negative review of Vacasa both on your site and trustpilot.

How can I refer your company to my friends????
How can I ever be a repeat guest ????

This is so sad that in time of a pandemic, your company represents itself with dirt, filth, no responsive communication practices, and lack of customer satisfaction. I didn’t that anyone will even read this, sad !!!

Thank you,
Dr. Richard Hill
Palm Desert, CA
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Richard, and apologize you were disappointed. We have been short-staffed due to COVID-19, and this has made our communications slower than usual, especially now that people are interested in travel again. The property manager has followed up with the housekeeping team regarding your cleanliness concerns so we can ensure our guests have a safe, comfortable experience. Thank you for staying with us!