USA Colorado Vail Valley East Vail Listing #27860

Gore Place Relaxation - East Vail, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 5 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning townhouse w/ private hot tub & deck - close to town & skiing at Vail!

This recently remodeled townhouse awaits you in East Vail! Featuring high ceilings, an open layout, hardwood floors, two new beds, and an updated bathroom, this property will have you feeling at home the moment you step through the door. The living room provides comfort and serenity with its inviting furnishings and warm gas fireplace. The dining area offers enough seating for everyone, in addition to a breakfast bar in the fully equipped kitchen. Step outside through sliding glass doors and you'll find yourself on the furnished deck, which is equipped with a gas grill, an outdoor dining area, and a private hot tub. You'll also have a Sonos music system for your personal vacation soundtrack, Smart TVs in every room, an Xbox system in the bonus room (bring your own games), and access to a shared seasonal pool and hot tub!

What's nearby:
When you're not soaking in your own private hot tub or walking over to the shared pool and hot tub in the complex, you'll be a four-minute walk from a stop for the free Vail bus (with great access to skiing and nightlife), a nearby park, and summer hiking and biking trails. The 5,000-acre Vail Mountain Resort is a little over six miles away, offering a memorable experience for every alpine athlete, from the smallest tot to the most seasoned professional. If you're looking for a smaller resort, consider a visit to Beaver Creek in the quiet town of Avon only 18 miles west. Both Beaver Creek and Vail offer great alternatives to alpine sports as well, including Nordic skiing, snowshoeing, tubing hills, and much more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Walk-in garage for easy ski storage and access
Two 50-gallon hot water tanks (so everyone can shower and still have hot water)

*Please note that while there are security cameras on-site for fire and water damage prevention, we ask you to please cover them while you are staying in the home.
* Please note that this home does not include central AC.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking located in front of the unit

Ski Shuttle Details: East Vail bus to Vail Transportation center. Main Gore/Juniper is the bus stop is a 4 minute walk. Run every 15 in winter, 30 min. in summer. Nextbus.com for live bus schedules.

Other permit number: 011284

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Sound dock

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

10 reviews

Michael S. Dec 2020
We stayed in the Gore Creek location, unit G, number 2, over the Christmas holiday weekend. East Vail is away from the crowded Vail Village and Lions Head areas. We prefer the quiet of this area as opposed to the crowded convenience of the villages. If you stay here, you will need to go a few miles to find a restaurant, supermarket or any other store for that matter. However, the peaceful atmosphere of the local neighborhood is a nice perk.

It is obvious that this is a family home where the owners have grown up in Vail and are willing to share all the area has to offer with their guests. To say that the house comes with additional features is an understatement. Where do I begin?

First the house is advertised as a four-bedroom. There is a full-size bedroom downstairs, as well as three upstairs, all with queen-size beds. In addition, there is a game room upstairs which has a desk, Xbox and also has a spare bed. So, there are five rooms with beds. By the way, the Xbox only had Madden ’17, so if you are coming here, bring your own Xbox games.

The living room had comfortable couches and a built-in TV over the fireplace. Unfortunately, the fireplace was inoperable at the time of our visit. There also was Sonus speakers that let us play music from our iPhones.

The kitchen and every feature that one could want. Everything there was to increase your ability to make some heavy-duty dinners for a lot of people. Lots of everything, but surprisingly there were no small pots to boil water for tea. Other than that, I think it’s safe to say the kitchen covers everything you need.

There is a private outdoor hot tub and it’s great. Hot water, good jets, and a pleasing light show. Just the thing you need for Apre’ Ski. We also liked the heated mats around the hot tub where you could stand instead of in the snow. There is a community pool, but we do not use it.

Overall, we liked our stay here. We wish the fireplace was working for those snowy winter nights, but the lack of a fireplace did not hinder our overall enjoyment of the house. I highly recommend it for big families with kids.
Manager response:
Hi, Michael! We apologize if the fireplace was not working for you. We have inspected it and found it working as it should. Please do not hesitate to reach out for assistance. Thank you!
Shannon M. Oct 2020
This was our only family vacation this year and it was a nice secluded area. Nearby park for the kids. The house was very nice and spacious. The location suited our needs. We got to see the fall colors and the weather was nice for the time of year. We had a bit of issues with the WiFi so the kids could not do their online homework but overall we really enjoyed the condo. I would recommend it for sure!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We have reached out to the local staff to make sure that the issue with the wifi is addressed. We hope to see you again soon!
Hye S. Aug 2020
Had a wonderful stay. The home had everything we needed and more. Wonderful location. Secluded and beautiful. The only problem we had was trying to figure out how to turn the light on in the downstairs bedroom. We never got it but it was fine because we only used it to sleep. Otherwise loved the location, home, and amenities.
Abigail S. Aug 2020
We had an absolute blast at this home. Large deck with a private hot tub made for the perfect summer getaway to the mountains!
Stacie K. Aug 2020
We rented this beautiful home for 3 nights/days as a quick getaway and couldn't have been more pleased! The house is adorably decorated and equipped with everything you need. The beds are ridiculously comfortable and we loved that every room has a ceiling fan for summer mountain nights. The hot tub was a great perk and we enjoyed cooking in the kitchen every night and drinking wine on the patio. There's a great grassy area right outside the home to play catch/games with the kids and there's a small pool in the complex as well. House was easy to find and we loved being in East Vail as well...just a short drive to Vail Village. We unplugged the Alexa and security cameras when we arrived. We will definitely stay here again and can't wait to come back! Thank you to the home owners for sharing this gem with us!
Chris C. Jul 2020
This home was open and spacious, clean, well maintained, and felt like a comfortable home away from home. The owners gave a lot of attention to providing things to make our stay easier and made us feel more at home. The open floor plan gave us a great opportunity to spend time together as we cooked and played. We enjoyed eating out on the deck and using the hot tub. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Robert W. Jul 2020
Hot tub was great.
Parker S. Jun 2020
1. finding the place took too long because of the address. It's on GORE PLACE, not Main Gore Dr. Too many gores. They could have gave some helpful directions. And yes I used the GPS map.
2. No mention that cameras were installed inside the house. I found them, and un-plugged them! (invasion of privacy)
3. My associate noticed too much dog hairs around inside the house, so the allergies kicked up. They just need a better house keeper after someone stays there.
4. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need for preparing great meals.
5. Its close to some wonderful hiking trails.
6. The patio jaccuzi was nice, but they need to check the filter more often, as it was clogged, and we had to clean it out, because the water was not flowing - not coming out the jets! But, after getting the filter cleaned out, it worked great.
7. Parking inside a garage was also a positive.
8. The bed was comfortable, and actually had an adjustment for the mattress firmness.
9. they also had an Alexa or Amazon device which you could use, but I chose to UN-PLUG it. Why? Those things listen to your conversations. (invasion of privacy)
Manager response:
Hi, Parker! We appreciate you staying with us and apologize for the disappointments you experienced. We have contacted the hot tub company and advised we expect better work from them in the future. The listing has been updated to reflect the cameras that are in place for security purposes when the unit is vacant. Thank you!
graciela g. Jan 2020
We are a family of 6 , this Christmas vacation was so important to me and the house was exactly what I was expecting, super clean , extremely comfortable and close to the bus stop so we didn’t have to drive at all once we were there ... my family and I had an amazing time and can’t wait to go back ❤️
Brenda O. Dec 2019
Todo estuvo super bien es muy linda y acojedora grande tiene todo lo necesario es perfecta mi familia y yo lo disfrutamos al maximo gracias la super recomiendo