Virtual Tour
USA New York Finger Lakes Dundee Listing #28338

Sam's Dock - Dundee, NY

16 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
1006 1/2 East Lake Road, Dundee, NY 14834

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront home with gorgeous lake/bluff views and dock

Fair Housing Notice

As you enter this lakefront home, you'll be greeted by breathtaking views of Keuka Lake through double sets of sliding patio doors - a scene that's especially spectacular when the fall foliage is changing color. Enjoy a level grassy area outdoors with plenty of mature trees to offer privacy and shade, a beach with a gradual-entry, natural stone waterfront, and an L-shaped dock that can accommodate fishing, sunbathing, and a light boat up to 21 feet in length.

What's nearby:
Here on the eastern shores of Keuka Lake, you'll have great opportunities to fish and explore the famous Seneca Lake Wine Trail. Do a bit of seasonal apple picking at Apple Barrel Orchards, shop for local wares at Windmill Farm and Craft Market, and take in the beautiful waterfalls at Watkins Glen State Park. You'll also be an easy drive from Schooner Excursions if you want to arrange a memorable day out on the water.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The swim float shown in some photos belongs to a neighboring property and cannot be used by Sam's Dock's guests

*Please note there are 37 stairs from the East Lake Road parking area to the front door. The staircase from the parking area to the waterfront has 38 stairs. There are plateaus and landings at several points to allow those with mobility challenges comfortable places to pause if needed, but access to the waterfront may be challenging for some.

This property is managed by Susan Scanlon, Principal Real Estate Broker with Vacasa New York, LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

16 reviews

Paulette L. Oct 2020
We spent a wonderful week at Sam’s Dock, on Lake Keuka. The house was very clean and neat, and was appropriately furnished to make the four of us feel welcomed and extremely comfortable! The house is positioned across the street from it’s own private dock. Our visit was in the Fall, and the views of the lake and mountains were breath taking! Three major wineries are right on the same street. For “natural” foodies- local cheese, honey, meat and fresh produce, as well as good hiking trails are all within a half hour drive. We just loved being here and were sad to have to leave when Saturday arrived. We would definitely rent again!!
Sandy N. Aug 2020
The dock , deck and location was great. The new stairs and upper deck o relooking g the water were very nice; however, a good workout for older people.
David C. Aug 2020
This Lake House was everything we could have asked for and then some. Very clean and very spacious. There were several stairs to get back and forth from the house to the lake but that didn’t seem to bother any of us at all. I would highly recommend this Lake House especially if you have kids or dogs. We had both kids and dogs with us and it worked out great.
Sheryl S. Aug 2020
We had a wonderful family vacation at Sam’s Dock. This was probably the cleanest house we’ve ever rented — a big plus during the summer of COVID-19. The house was perfect for 6 of us. The two window AC units kept us cool during warmer nights. There are a lot of stairs to get to the lake. We counted 60+, so this probably isn’t the place if you have bad knees. The last section of stairs leading to the lake is very wobbly, and should be attached better. The dock itself is small and in need of repair, but totally usable. We were able to dock our boat there just fine. Sunsets were beautiful thanks to the location on the east side of the lake. There’s a view of the lake from the house’s deck, partially blocked by trees. Lots of parking - 2 spots next to the house and 2 across East Lake Road. Our only complaint was the neighbor to the left. Not very friendly and very angry when 2 of our party swam to his floating dock and jumped off it. We got a stern lecture and a call to our rental agency.

Wineries were still open for tastings. You just needed to make reservations and wear a mask.
JANET B. Jul 2020
Perfect location on the lake. Took many long walks on the quiet road, camp fire by the lake with beautiful views. Cabin is nicer than the pictures show. Having two full baths is a huge plus!
Heath G. Jul 2020
Sam's Dock is the only rental property in this stretch of East Lake Road, so it is a quiet place. Neighbors are lovely and the property has most amenitites. There is a lake view from the deck of the house; while there are several steps to get down to the water, there are a couple of 'rest' points and our older parents were able to make the trek. I would not rent this house if stairs are problematic, though, as we needed to go up and back several times a day.
Melanie M. Jun 2020
The house was beautiful and we had everything you could possibly need. My biggest complaint is no access to water or dock first couple of days and even after we could get down it wasn’t finished. The cable and internet weren’t on until second day. The company did however give us 2 free days which was great so I’d 100% rent again
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Melanie. We apologize that the dock was not finished upon your arrival but all work has been completed. Due to the pandemic construction projects in the area were drastically delayed. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
David . Sep 2019
Excellent location on the lake. Very well organized, roomy, clean, and well stocked.Dinner on the deck in late September was special.
Deborah . Aug 2019
We had a wonderful time. The deck was great, and everything worked like a charm. Be warned, the steps down to the lake are many but, in all honesty not a problem at all. Not too steep and coming back up, landing areas to stop and enjoy the view.
Arlen . Aug 2019
It is a good house!
Diane . Aug 2019
We were thrilled with Sam's Dock. It was exactly as the property listing stated. Accommodations were perfect for our family - 5 adults and 1 toddler. We rented a pontoon boat so each day was spent having breakfast and coffee on the deck, cruising on the boat, visiting local wineries or breweries and dinner on the deck or at a local waterfront restaurant. We ended the evening sitting by the fire pit. The house was clean and well stocked. The washer and dryer were put to good use. The lake is beautiful - from the dock and on the boat. I'd recommend Olney's Place for one of their delicious sandwiches. My only criticism is that the driveway can be hard to find. That, however, didn't deter us from having a fantastic week - away from the stresses of work and real life.
Jenny . Jul 2019
Sam's Dock provided us a great week. Everything was wonderfully stocked and just as we were told it would be in the review. The entrance from Route 54 is very difficult to find, some sort of sign might be helpful. Also locking bathroom doors for when you're traveling with children. Other than those two minor things, everything was perfect!
Lenny . Sep 2018
Our small family group of 5 adults stayed in the house for 3 nights on Labor Day weekend. The house perfectly fit all our needs. Everything was well organized and well labeled. We swam in the lake and sunbathed on the dock, sipped wine and grilled on the patio. The location was very calm and relaxing, great spot to wind down for the weekend. The owner allowed an early check in and later check out, which was very convenient. We will highly recommend this place to any one who wants to have a great relaxing time. If you are tea lovers, as we are, I would recommend to bring your own tea kettle, because we were not able to find one in the house.
Robert . Aug 2018
Keuka lake is awesome and this house makes it all easy. We enjoyed the small notes to help take care of the house. The deck is great and the dock and firepit so cool. Found what we needed to cook and be comfortable. All in all a great vacation spot
Michele . Jul 2018
We were very pleasantly surprised at Sam's Dock. We have been coming to Keuka for over 25 years. We have stayed many places. This one is our favorite. The house was very clean, well kept and roomy. It had all of the amenities you need, and a washer and dryer. The bedrooms were large which is normally not the case. Also-the personal touches with notes formed to let us know any useful information were great. We got plenty of sun out on the dock pad. The location was in a very nice area also. Would definitely rent here again.
Brent . Aug 2017
We had a great time the cottage was very clean. The only problem was the path to the water it in all very nice.