Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe Tahoe Paradise Listing #28564

Cabin On Saponi - South Lake Tahoe, CA

7 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Cozy, dog-friendly, mountain home close to skiing & hiking trails

Nestled in a quiet neighborhood less than eight miles from Heavenly Mountain Resort and six miles from the Lake Tahoe Marina, you'll have a variety of adventures right at your fingertips. Outside, enjoy cooking tasty treats on your gas BBQ, while inside, prepare full-course meals in your well-equipped kitchen. Cuddle up by the wood-burning fireplace in the cozy living room and enjoy the large, flatscreen TV with a Sony Playstation game system.

What's nearby:
Take a walking adventure on the trailhead that starts at the end of Oneidas. When there's a chill in the air and snow covering the mountains, make the quick trip over to Heavenly Mountain Resort to shred some fresh powder as you race down the slopes. During the warmer months, start your day with a round of golf at Lake Tahoe Golf Course or Edgewood, then head down to the shores of Lake Tahoe to play on the beach. And in the evenings, take everyone over the stateline into Nevada for a night of mouthwatering dining and gaming at the casinos.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included
The family dogs are welcome to join you here
There is an active, exterior-mounted security camera on-site
During the winter, we recommend using a 4x4 vehicle to access this home safely

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: VHR19-0518

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Disc golf

Horseshoes

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

7 reviews

Sinh N. Nov 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Wanted to get away for a couple days to enjoy the snow with our 3 year old and dog and our dog. Cabin was the perfect size for our little family and provided everything we needed. Loves that it was in a non busy quite neighborhood. But we weren’t too far away from amenities either. We would stay there again.
Sheri W. Oct 2020
The cabin is in a good location, but it's not nearly as nice as it looks in the pictures.
Cons:
My 1st impression when I pulled into the driveway was not good. There's a snowmobile with a broken windshield sitting on a trailer parked to the left of the house - it's covered by a torn up tarp, and that's quite a bit of trash on the ground nearby. Other things outside the home that should be taken care of: broken floorboards and nails sticking up on both front porch and back deck; remnants of broken apart plastic shed still sitting there in the back yard (it's basically a pile of trash that needs to be fully torn down and hauled away). The inside of the house is indeed old as another reviewer commented, but that wasn't the issue - the problem is that it is need of a thorough cleaning (the hardwood floors were filthy, there were cobwebs around the fireplace, giant balls of dust under the TV stand, and mouse droppings in the pots and pans), and several things need to be repaired/replaced (screens missing from bathroom and back bedroom windows, light fixture missing from ceiling fan over dining table ... there were wires dangling from the fan, front windows don't lock). A few things didn't work at all: electric fireplace in front bedroom, electric recliner in living room, Netflix streaming on TV) - or perhaps they do work, but with no instructions on how to operate things, they were useless and just contributed to my overall level of annoyance with my experience at the cabin. 2 other inconveniences: curtains in bedrooms afford no privacy, so had to hang blankets as another reviewer mentioned, and coffeemaker requires pods (not noted in description anywhere).
Pros:
Plenty of supplies like towels, dishwashing/laundry/bath soaps; bed and sofa was comfortable; enjoyed the fireplace and fast wifi (although the password in Vacasa app was wrong); all the major appliances worked, and appreciated having a washer/dryer. The location is nice - love that the entrance to the forest was just a 2 minute walk away (took my pup there for a nice long walk each morning). I really wanted to love this cabin, but instead found it disappointing. If it were cleaned more thoroughly and maintained better, it could be wonderful.
Manager response:
Hi, Sheri! We are so glad you stayed with us and are disappointed to read you had any frustrations with your visit. The housekeeper has been retrained using your comments so we can make sure the home is meeting our cleanliness standards. We are reaching out to the homeowner about the shed and other outdoor items. Thank you!
Daisy T. Aug 2020
This cabin is really cute although it’s pretty old because you can hear every step you take all through out the house it is well kept. My only issue is I wish it had a gated back yard or some sort of dog friendly place
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Daisy! We welcome your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to better improve our homes for future guests, and have notified the local team with your suggestions. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to host you again in the future!
Maricela S. Jul 2020
Location is great. Not far from beaches, restaurants and activities for the whole family. Place is nice and cozy. Relaxing back deck. Neighborhood is quiet. Easy check-in. Kitchen was well stocked. Had everything I needed to cook daily meals. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because the bedroom curtains did not cover the whole window, we had to put blankets up as curtains.
Tia M. Jul 2020
The cabin is great to have a place to go back to and rest after a long day at the lake or hiking. The cabin is located in a quiet area away from the busy area of South Lake Tahoe but is still convenient to get to quickly. It has the basics that are needed to cook, extra bedding and towels. It would be helpful if they included a general information book on how to work the amenities of the cabin. The dishwasher and dryer did not work when we were at the cabin, the maintenance team was able to fix the dryer but not the dishwasher. There are no dish towels or dish rack for drying dishes and that would have been helpful. Other than that we had a great stay at the Saponi Cabin.
Deanna M. Dec 2019
Was perfect!! Start to finish ..reserving it.. checking in .. The house had everything great location will definitely be back
Jose M B. Dec 2019
It’s very nice cobin.! But I think needs better header was to cold