Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Pacific City Cape Kiwanda Listing #286

The Kiwanda Surf House - Pacific City, OR

39 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
34585 Ocean Dr, Pacific City, OR 97112

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean view home w/ wrap-around deck & high-end furnishings - steps to the beach!

Fill your days with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Haystack Rock when you escape to this beautiful Pacific City home, an airy, light-filled retreat with an expansive wrap-around deck, a beach access point right across the street, and a wondrous location for exploring local restaurants, galleries, and natural wonders!

What's nearby:
This home sits across Ocean Drive from Pacific City's wide, sandy beach, with west-facing windows that frame incredible sunset views. You'll be half a mile (across the Nestucca River) from downtown Pacific City, one mile south of Pelican Brewing's beachfront patio and Cape Kiwanda State Natural Area, and one mile north of Bob Straub State Park. You'll also find horseback riding opportunities at Green Acres Beach and Trail Rides a quarter-mile south, and gorgeous views along the Three Capes Scenic Loop.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining






Water view





DVD player

Wireless router



Gas grill : Private


39 reviews

James O. Oct 2019
The view from the house is spectacular. Although not on the beach it is only one row of houses away with an easy walk to reach the beach. Pacific City and Cape Kiwanda are wonderful.
Yana B. Aug 2018
We enjoy this house and have rented it twice this summer, the first time was amazing and perfect, however this second time it was very dirty, sand in the bedrooms, stains on the counters, fridge was not wiped down, an outlet cover was broken, the Harry Potter like door with no stairs was open, obviously the previous renters trashed the place and looks like the housekeeper didn’t have time to do her job. The door knob was also broken to the patio which worked fine two weeks prior. The house needs some repairs, windows don’t work right and no blinds on the sides for privacy at night. Also adding a couple more chairs to the deck would be nice, we brought our own though. Great place just needs some repairs.
Manager response:
We've spoken with the housekeeping staff on how sandy the house can get due to being directly on the beach and how important it is to wipe the house down counters,floors etc. The outlet has been replaced as well as the broken door knob leading to the deck, and the trim across from the front door is repaired. The odd door that gives access to the attic is closed now and blinds are being ordered. We hope to have another chance to impress!
Lucie H. Jul 2018
The place was beautiful !!! 💕we loved every minute of it. Only thing was I had to clean windows because we couldn’t see the beautiful view, but everything else was awesome! 😀
N B. Jul 2018
Great place we enjoyed it. Only complaint, which wasn’t a big deal but there are no blinds for privacy at night and only one chair on the deck. Luckily we had brought our own beach chairs.
Michael c. May 2018
close to everything!
Larry S. Jan 2018
First time at Pacific city, house close to beach, close to restraunts either 20 minute walk to three restaurants and about 10 minute drive to several others, short drive to Tillamook.
Amber M. Nov 2017
My family and I enjoyed our time at this house. Comfy furniture, high ceilings, open layout and big windows. Really loved the open kitchen layout. Just didn't have enough dining chairs, could have used some extra fold up ones. Cleaning was mediocre, floor was dusty and sandy, dishes dirty. Several light bulbs were burned out, seemed like it't not kept up very thoroughly. Hard to see in the dark coming up the stairs without porch lights. Bathroom heat doesn't work but they provided a space heater. Curtains missing from several windows so not super private. We could look past the inconveniences to be so close to the beach with a great view and comfortable furniture.
Patty K. Nov 2017
Nice views of the coast! Liked the surf house theme inside. It was great that the house was inside a gated community, we had the beach all to ourselves.
Deborah M. Oct 2017
We are not very picky about decor when it comes to getting a great location, however basic up keep is expected. This place is very tired looking, cabinets falling off in the kitchen, missing kick board in the bathroom, cobwebs everywhere, curtains are transparent, kids didn't want to stay downstairs because so many spiders and cobwebs - all linens need to be replaced. Too bad because this is a great location with a pretty good view.
Frank G. Sep 2017
Karry G. Aug 2017
the house is very nice with lots of room and very comfortable. The bunk beds need better mattresses but the kids didn't complain, so it was fine.

We enjoyed our stay and especially the view from the livingroom. The downstairs was perfect with the playroom and bedroom for the kids.
Denise M. Aug 2017
The location is nice but beach access is a bit challenging. The sand piles so high you have to climb a mini dune to reach the beach.
Robert G. Jul 2017
Great location, central to both Tillamook and Lincoln City areas. Quiet neighborhood with great views. Some minor maintenance items in the house need attention but overall a fun place to stay.
Cali B. Jul 2017
Really comfortable, some small things could be done to make it even more comfortable but they are minor. Really great location. Clean house.
Paul H. Jul 2017
This house worked well for our family. However, the pictures belie the true aesthetics of the house. The above pictures show a beautiful house, but as soon as you see it in person it is obviously a rental. Aesthetically, thehouse is in poor condition and needs some attention. The two Queen mattresses are in good shape. The twin bunk bed mattresses need to be replaced. One Queen bedroom is well appointed the other is not. My biggest complaint is the lack of real curtains in both queen rooms. It was impossible to sleep in! As soon as the sun comes up it is in your eyes. All the window screens are missing. Half of the blinds in the front room are missing. But..... if you want the ocean, sand and beach experience for your kids and family you would be hard pressed to find a better location. My family enjoyed our stay.
Karina N. Sep 2016
Took my daughter and a few friends for her birthday. Had a great weekend and didn't want to leave!
Bailey B. Jul 2016
Location can't be beat! ...but the property could use some updates and a good cleaning.
Amy D. Jun 2016
Awesome view and deck, so close to the beach! The cookware and fridge seemed on their last legs. Would stay here again.
Tamatha H. Mar 2016
The view was amazing - the house needs to be seriously updated, or at least more accurately advertised.
The beds were very comfy - the bonus room downstairs is probably great in the summer, however there is no heat source so this time of year is was completely useless. Not to mention the cable didn't work on the tv down there.
The kitchen didn't have any bowls for salads, baking dishes to cook in the oven with, no dish towels or dish cloths.
The fridge is missing a drawer, and the fridge door is missing the bracket on the inside for storing items, and it leaked horribly. The kitchen sink faucet leaks. The upstairs bathroom shower head needs to be replaced - overall the appliances need a serious overhaul.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed the view. We really appreciate your detailed feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the experience that our guests have and we have shared what wrote here with our property manager. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa.
Alysa B. Mar 2016
My family went during spring break to stay on the Oregon coast. We were delighted to walk into this home and call it our digs for our stay! Well furnished and maintained. Amazing ocean view. We will be back!!!
Colleen O. May 2015
We had a great weekend and the house was adequate, but if you have nine people in your party - be advised... The house does indeed have 2 sets of bunks and 2 queen beds. It sleeps 8, not 9. It used to have room for a 5th kid in the bunk room, but they have removed the twin bed that used to be between the bunks. You can still see the 5th bed in the photos, and if you call, representatives will suggest that the bed is there since it is clearly there in the photos, but it isn't. If you have 8 people, this house will work for you, and the view is great.
Manager response:
We apologize for the confusion with the sleeping arrangements; we did provide an air mattress for this stay to provide a sleeping space for the ninth guest. We have since changed the maximum occupancy of the home to eight. We hope your group enjoyed this homey vacation rental. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Angela L. Oct 2013
We have the joy of staying here in September during a huge wind storm. It was amazing to have a front row seat to the storm. The home itself was perfect - clean and cozy. We would definitely stay here again.
Bryan N. Apr 2013
Went here for my 30th celebration. Unbelievable time, pacific city is way cool.
Pam A. Apr 2013
It was my 50th birthday and we had a family get together.We had so much fun! Friday afternoon everyone arrived and we had a BBQ on both night's This place was amazing. We had a great view of the beach. Played cards late into the night.The kitchen was fully stocked with anything that we needed for cooking.Saturday was a nice sunny day. We spent part of the day playing on the beach and then back to the house for a nice relaxing night. We will be back! Thank you Pam
Manager response:
Happy Birthday! We are glad the weather cooperated and we hope to have you back on your 51st!
Lysandra S. Apr 2013
Easy access to the beach, short walk to town, but very quiet location. Kitchen was clean and well stocked. Living area comfy and plenty of space. Our group had 6 adults & a baby. We felt like we had plenty of space, but I wouldn't recommend the bunkroom for adults.
Overall, I'd definitely rent this house again--- especially at non-peak rates.
Janet B. May 2012
We recently stayed 4 nights for Memorial weekend 20120 and had a great time. The view was wonderful. The beach access and house location is very convenient for beach combing, walking to town and playing in ocean. Not many outside chairs and BBQ is not in working order, but easy to bring your own folding chairs. Beds are comfortable. Stereo is a nice addition. House worked well for older people that did not have to use many stairs, only to enter and exit house. Thank you.
Darcy M. May 2012
The House was AMAZING!! It is in a really good location, great views! Everything was perfect!!! Except for the natural alarm clock of "Woody" the woodpecker that is residing bird blocking in the South/East corner of the house. lol Besides that it was the best weekend I have ever had at the beach before!!! Will be going through your company again, for sure!!! Thank you very much.
Janice H. Apr 2012
A place you can go and relax, comfortable, easy access to wonderful beach. Beds comfortable, but limited amenities.