Virtual Tour
USA Michigan Lake Michigan South Haven Listing #28689

Aqua Vista - South Haven, MI

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 4 bathrooms No pets 
7210 N Lakestone Dr, South Haven, MI 49090

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning home w/ modern amenities, unparalleled tranquility, & a private beach

This spacious home is ideal for guests seeking a lakeshore retreat with a touch of luxury. Newly-renovated, Aqua Vista offers an elegant backdrop for the perfect vacation experience. The open floor plan, floor-to-ceiling windows, and state-of-the-art kitchen offer all the essential amenities needed to host large families or travel groups. Guests of this rental will also enjoy the furnished deck, gazebo, lakeside seating area, and steps leading down to a private stretch of beach.

What’s nearby:
Aqua Vista is located just a few blocks from the shores of Lake Michigan and a short six mile drive from downtown South Haven where you will find local attractions like the Michigan Maritime Museum, shops and grocery stores, and a number of dining options.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private Beach
Outdoor Shower
Firepit
Queen Sofa Bed

*Due to high water levels beach access is not available and the stairs have been removed. The view, however, will always be stunning.

This property is managed by Vacasa Michigan LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

Lanai

Enclosed yard

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

8 reviews

Kyle B. Nov 2020
My wife and I were able to schedule a long weekend at this lovely home with our twin daughters, who were off of school for Fall Break. Once we arrived, we fell in love with the property. The girls enjoyed the large backyard which leads you down a path to spectacular views of Lake Michigan. There was no access to the beach - although it is noticeable that stairs existed at some point before erosion more than likely wiped them away. (it would have been a lot of stairs to climb so we were happy with taking in the views from the bluff) We also enjoyed the privacy the home offered with a fenced in backyard.

Wildlife is all around you. Each day we saw deer on the property. This can cause some light hearted anxiety when taking the garbage out and hearing a sudden rustle of leaves.

Due to October's unpredictable weather, we brought our own board games to play with the girls. We soon realized our board games could have stayed at home and provided more room in our trunk, as a closet near the kitchen provided an ample array of games and puzzles to help keep us occupied during the cold, windy days.

The home had recently been updated with many renovations. Our favorite room was the kitchen, where we spent a considerable amount of time. The home was very comfortable and had a warm cozy vibe to it.

The proximity to downtown South Haven was another bonus. A trip into town was 5-10 minutes max. This was nice for grabbing coffee in the morning or eating lunch or dinner later in the day. We also took advantage of nature trails which were conveniently located a few miles down the road.

We had an AMAZING time! The girls have already asked when we can come back. We definitely would recommend this home for families looking for a relaxing beach getaway.
Robin S. Aug 2020
We paid for a beach house and when we arrived we discovered there was no beach and no beach access. Disappointing at best. The house is lovely but is falsely advertised. It should have been half the price.
Manager response:
Hi Robin, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any disappointment. This home does have a private beach. During your visit, the lake level was too high so the beach was not usable. When you got in touch with us, we let you know what was happening with the water. We also offered alternate beach locations that were still visible and offered a discount for the inconvenience. We would love to host you again in the future.
Sam I. Aug 2020
The house was very pretty
It has a great back and sunroom. Rooms were a lot smaller than expected and the extra room was in the laundry room. That kinda made me upset because you’re paying so much to have a small getaway and end up sleeping in a creepy laundry room. There was also nothing much to do in the house for the price they charge. No beach, no indoor activity games. And I felt there was information inaccuracy . It never mentioned a bed being in the laundry room. And I could not find that other room with only the double beds. There was nothing like that picture when we showed up. It was good considering our circumstances but I would not go again
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Abdul. We are sorry to hear some aspects of the condo did not meet your expectations. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately in an effort to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Inna L. Jul 2020
The house was clean but the pots and pans were not. We had to wash everything prior to use. There is NO BEACH - even though property is advertised as having one. Instead there is a Cliff. we got the beach house so kids could play on the beach, but instead it was a huge safety hazard. We had to pack up our car everyday and haul all the stuff and kids to a public beach. Then park a ways away and haul heavy bags of food, beach towels, umbrella, etc, along with kids, from parking to an open public beach spot. Huge pain. Also the internet was so slow and intermittent- it was basically non-existent and cable wasn’t working. One of the days was pretty awful because even though the rules say quiet hours are from 10pm until 8am, the entire house was rattled awake with landscapers, who started at 5am CST and didn’t leave until after 6pm. Also the garbage cans were taken away the first night we were there and not brought back until the day we were leaving so we had to keep our dirty garbage in the hallway (we put it outside the first night and it was torn apart by animals and spread all over the property so we had to clean up yucky garbage off the lawn - gross). There is no pantry or cabinets for storage, so all dry food and snacks for the week had to sit on top of the counter making the kitchen look and feel cluttered and messy. We could not get a hold of anyone who could make any decisions regarding the property. We emailed ahead of time to confirm beach was accessible- no reply. It is not. We tried to extend for one day to make up for the lost day- again could not get a hold of anyone. The only interactions we had were with the local cleaning people and landscapers. The management company was MIA.
Manager response:
Hi Inna, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us directly following your visit in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home, and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Joshua B. Mar 2020
The views! Wow! Located nicely between a lot of the local wineries and downtown South Haven we had a wonderful time and the house was stunning. From the moment you walked in to the decor and cleanliness throughout - the place did not disappoint. Ample space for a bigger group / family or friend getaway with each room being luxurious so you didn’t have to worry about “who gets which room” as they all were beautiful.
Jesse E. Dec 2019
This home is spectacular. The view is incredible. The entire backside of the house is windows overlooking a picturesque backyard that gives way to an infinite view of the lake. The furnishings inside the home are all luxury and well chosen colors and textures. It’s a perfect getaway with friends or family. We would definitely consider staying again.

Why we didn’t give 5 stars: With two simple adjustments, we would have given 5 stars. The master bedroom door does not have a lock on it. There is no way to lock the door at night. This was frustrating. Also, the internet service was poor - bad range and slow. Both of these items could be easily corrected. For such a luxurious home, we were surprised by both of these problems.

Highly recommend this property!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jesse. We will be replacing the bedroom door knob and appreciate your feedback regarding the matter. Due to the home's location, the internet does have a hard time when multiple devices are connected. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused your group during your stay. We hope to see you again!
. Jul 2019
Alyssa was great! We had a recent death in the family so I had called to see if we could come a day later and check out a day later. Even though we weren't able to do that, Alyssa left a beautiful hand-written condolence note for our arrival.
. Jun 2019
Caitlin was wonderful. She was very professional and responsive to any issues and questions we had. We enjoyed the beautiful house and property. The peace and quiet Was worth a million dollars.