Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Palmetto Dunes - Hilton Head Island, SC Listing #28752

Full Sweep 66 - Hilton Head, SC

7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Renovated, spacious home with a private pool and large backyard w/ seating!

*Please read our important pool heat information to help you have the best vacation possible!*
This property has a pool that can be heated between Labor Day and Memorial Day for an additional fee of $95/night. You MUST notify Vacasa at least seven days in advance of your arrival if you would like to purchase pool heat. If the outside temperature is colder than 55 degrees, the pool will not be able to maintain a warmer temperature. If the pool does not reach your desired temperature but is still warming, refunds will NOT be given.

This gorgeous home has been newly renovated with high-end finishes throughout. Conveniently located just a 10-minute walk from the pristine beaches of Hilton Head Island, Full Sweep provides vacationers with the perfect vacation spot. The home has a private pool, accompanied by a large backyard and plenty of seating. Lounge chairs surround the pool and a covered seating area makes this outdoor area a spot you won't want to leave during your stay! Plus, you can find a gas grill nearby to treat your guests to tasty grilled meals as well. The home itself has a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances that will make meal prep a breeze! All three bedrooms feature brand new furniture, TVs and fixtures. Both bathrooms feature ornate tile work. The master bathroom features a large walk-in shower, and the guest bathroom features a tub/shower combination.

What's nearby:
The home is located in a great spot and is surrounded by water and golf courses! There are plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area and several grocery stores including Whole Foods and Kroger for any grocery needs.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC..

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

7 reviews

Joseph S. Feb 2021
The house is beautiful, as is the backyard and location. We rode bikes everywhere for 2 weeks and loved the location in Palmetto Dunes, close to the beach and Shelter Cove shopping area. The house is spacious and better than we expected. Had a few hiccups with parking passes and code entry to the house on the first night, which was eventually resolved.
Anthony R. Dec 2020
We really liked the house. Everything was modern and in great working order. House is clean and has ample space for friends and family. I’d love to rent again.
Jerome R. Aug 2020
Our stay here was absolutely incredible!! From the moment we walked in everything looked exactly like the online pictures. The house is located in the Palmetto Dunes Resort community and this made our trip all the more fun. It was a half mile walk from a private beach, had an incredible outdoor pool (with toys), and the kitchen was super spacious with dishes/silverware/pots. I also have to add the house was extremely clean!! It seemed as if no one ever stayed there. The outdoor shower was very handy. I was also impressed that every television was a smart tv and had apps (Disney +, Netflix, Youtube, etc) on it for us to use! All appliances worked perfectly and it was nice to have a wine cooler and washer/dryer. I am looking forward to staying here again!
James D. Jun 2020
I always appreciate detailed reviews before pulling the trigger on vacation rentals so here is my list of pros and cons on this house:
First, the location was wonderful. The house was nestled on a quiet street in a beautiful neighborhood. You could walk or bike anywhere on the pathways. The house was 0.6 miles from a private beach access point which meant way less crowded beaches which was nice during this time of social distancing. Our favorite part about this house was the outdoor area. We went with several small children and the private pool was perfect. There was a shallow end where they could safely play. There was also plenty of lounge chairs and shaded areas. We were able to eat outdoors everyday (just make sure and pack the bug spray!) The outdoor shower was also a great touch and able to wash the sand off from the beach before going inside. The house itself was newly renovated so everything was nice and clean.
With that however, some of the work seemed rushed. The guest bath, the toilet flusher was broken. The backdoor lock was also broken so there was a bar placed in the slider. If the master shower ran, water would leak through the floor boards with each step. We have contacted management so hopefully these things would be fixed before the next guest!
There is also no added “extras” left at the location for use. If staying with children you will need your own pack n play. Also we found it helpful to bring beach chairs, beach towels and umbrella. A cart/wagon would also be very helpful to carry these things for the .6mile walk.
Overall, we loved our time spent in this home and in Hilton Head!
Manager response:
Hi, James! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and are sorry to read anything detracted from your enjoyment of the home. We apologize being short-staffed due to COVID-19 meant we were unable to get to the toilet, backdoor, and master shower in a more timely fashion and hope the compensation offered shows our desire to care for our guests. Thank you for staying with us!
Derek D. May 2020
We have stayed at a lot of beach homes and this house was by far the cleanest and neatest house we have stayed at! Owners and rental company takes great care of this home! Very clean and updated! We will for sure be back...
Luis J. Dec 2019
This property was outstanding. We found that everything was new and very modern. The house was immaculate, backyard very spacious, inside accommodation was perfect for three families. Management was very attentive and ready to help. Everything about the property listed accurately. We enjoyed the bike trails, the beach, shops. Great home for a great vacation.We will definitely come back to this property.
Larry M. Dec 2019
The house was just remodeled and was very open and and everything was new. We enjoyed the week and would recomend staying here again.