Virtual Tour
Canada Ontario The Blue Mountains North Creek Resort - Blue Mountain Resort Listing #28847

Condo 616 at North Creek Resort - The Blue Mountains,

4 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
796468 Grey Road 19 #616, The Blue Mountains, Canada

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk-to-lifts condo w/ shared pool, hot tub & tennis - on shuttle route!

Contact Vacasa for discounted weekly and monthly stays!
Beautifully appointed and ideally located for all sorts of outdoor adventures, this condo will show you the best of Blue Mountain Resort in every season! Walk or ski home from the mountain's slopes on winter afternoons, and spend summer days enjoying your private deck, the seasonal swimming pool, and the community's tennis courts. No matter the time of year, you can cap your evenings with a soak in the shared outdoor hot tub, a homemade dinner prepared in the kitchenette, and a movie or two in the warmth of the fireplace.

What's nearby:
This condo is part of the North Creek Resort complex, which sits less than a quarter-mile from the Weider Express High-Speed Lift on the north side of Blue Mountain Resort. You'll be mere steps from a stop for the free resort shuttle bus, which connects to dozens of shops and restaurants in Blue Mountain Village less than a mile south. Come summer, the property is one mile south of Northwinds Beach on South Georgian Bay (a wonderful spot for swimming, kayaking, and stand-up paddleboarding), one mile north of Monterra Golf (and within a 12-mile drive of four other courses), and an easy, 20-mile day trip from Wasaga Beach.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Kitchenette (no oven)
Shared charcoal grill (charcoal not provided)
You must be at least 21 years old to rent this property
Please note that this home is near but not associated with the Blue Mountain Resort.

Blue Mountain Resort provides a free shuttle that takes guests to The Blue Mountain Village year-round; there is a shuttle stop on or very near the grounds of your condo complex. Service runs regularly during the day as well as on-demand service in the evening.

*Please note that the pool is operating under new rules and restrictions due to local rules and regulations.

This property is managed by Vacasa Canada ULC.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared



Shared Charcoal Grill

4 reviews

A S. Feb 2020
Very clean, well equipped, enough dishes, utensils, blankets, pillows etc. It is a few minutes walk to the shuttle stop but no big deal !
Megumi I. Jan 2020
We went there with two adult and three kids.
There're everything that we need as stay home.
Highly recommend !!
Mark S. Jan 2020
This place is in need or lots of repairs by qualified contractors not owners who think they can do the repairs. The ad is deceiving and little things like lights, and heating not working to the kitchen not having a stove to the shared hot tub is 1/2 km away and shared by over 300 people but it didn’t matter because imagine this it wasn’t working either
Manager response:
Hi Mark, thank you for your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had in our home. Regretfully, there was a widespread power outage at the time of your reservation that is outside of our control. The heating and lights are working after being reset following the restoration of power. We have updated the listing to reflect that this home hosts a stovetop element. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Hammad R. Dec 2019
We had a good stay