Virtual Tour
USA California Yosemite Mammoth Lakes Listing #28951

Summit 5 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly condo w/ a shared pool, hot tubs, & sauna - walk to the lifts!

This updated condo near Eagle Lodge is perfect for your next Mammoth Mountain vacation. Enjoy a full amenity complex with two shared pools, spas, tennis courts, a BBQ area, gym, and soothing saunas. Perfect for four lucky guests, Summit 5 comes with everything you will need including a full kitchen and a cozy living room with a large, flatscreen TV. The wood stove will keep everyone warm on those cold winter nights. Plus you have your own private grill out on the deck for summertime cookouts.

What’s nearby:
This rental is conveniently close to many great walking and biking trails, as well as the lifts. Downtown Mammoth Lakes is just a mile-and-a-half away where you will find many restaurants, shops, and even a bowling alley for some good family fun. The Sierra Star Golf Course is only a half-mile from your vacation rental while the Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort is just five miles west, offering a variety of activities including bike parks, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, skiing, ice climbing, and much more! And for incredible hiking adventures, the Crystal Lake Trailhead is less than six miles south of this rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shared laundry facilities
The family dog is welcome to come along
A 4x4 is recommended during the winter season while chains are required in all vehicles
*Please note that the internet is unreliable in this area
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Governor Newsom’s Executive Order N-33-20, and associated guidance of the California Public Health Officer, continue to apply statewide. These advise Californians to “avoid traveling long distances for vacations or pleasure as much as possible. This is to slow the spread of the coronavirus. Do not travel if you are sick, or if someone in your household has had coronavirus in the last two weeks. Do not travel with someone who is sick.”

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling


Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View

Walk to lifts





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Downhill Skiing



Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private



7 reviews

Nicole P. Mar 2021
Location was everything! It’s an older unit, but everything was clean, stocked and provided. We will definitely look to stay here again.
Caitlin B. Nov 2020
The bed is rock hard, the heating system is sub-par/ancient and doesn't really work. Despite the listing stating otherwise, firewood is not provided so expect to buy a ton to keep the unit warm.

Cable is the free/off-brand variety (do yourself a favor and bring a chromecast).

Internet worked and was definitely the highlight (something worked!)

Fridge is on its last legs and sounds like an old dishwasher 24/7.

Bathtub is ancient, showerhead is at about 5 feet tall, knob is loose and hard to manage.

No closet space to speak of, the only unlocked closet is full of the owners' property with labels stating if any of it is opened a guest may be charged $200.

The building is very old, you can definitely hear everything happening in any of the units around it.

This was our first bad vacasa experience. We were very disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi, Caitlin! We appreciate your review and are sorry to read you were disappointed with your experience. Cable is spotty in the area due to the remote location. The items in the closet are linens we had to bag up due to COVID-19 protocols. The carpet has been cleaned. Thank you!
Tom P. Jul 2020
We liked a lot of things. How they went out of there way to supply things for us. What we did not like was the over bearing scent when we walked in. The dumpster area needs a power wash really bad it smells awful. We stayed 4 nights and had to love out of our luggage because the closet had a vacuum cleaner that stunk. Over all the place was great. I give 3 stars to the condo but 2 stars to the complex for lack of maintenance.
Yasmin M. Feb 2020
Great space, excellent location and super clean.
Roxana G. Jan 2020
I really loved how comfortable it was to stay here . The basic kitchen essentials was provided which was very useful when cooking breakfast and dinner . Definitely made my trip feasible and smooth .
Kirby W. Apr 2019
We had a great trip and stay at a very nice condo steps away from Eagle Express.