Virtual Tour
USA California Northstar Resort NorthStar-Truckee Listing #28988

Sophisticated Northstar Mountain Retreat - NorthStar-Truckee, CA

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful newly modeled house w/private hot tub, shared pool, tennis & Ping-Pong

Discover the beauty of Northstar at this gorgeous, family-friendly home! You'll have all the comforts of home in a serene setting. The spacious deck is the perfect place to relax after a long day of exploring the area and it also features a convenient private hot tub, making it the perfect place to unwind and share incredible memories with your group. This ground-floor home features an inviting living room area equipped with a wood-burning fireplace (wood provided) for those cold, chilly nights. Book this getaway and you'll be granted access to shared, on-site amenities that include a huge gaming room with entertainment for all ages, a huge seasonal swimming pool, tennis and basketball courts, a playground, a well-equipped fitness center, and more! Fees for some amenities may apply.

What's nearby:
Northstar Resort is known as a world-class ski and snowboarding destination, but with about one hundred miles of trails for biking and hiking and 3,000 acres, there is so much to do at Northstar any time of year. All year round, enjoy the Village at Northstar, offering great restaurants and bars, a movie theater, roller skating (ice skating in winter), and excellent shopping.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Please note that firewood is not provided.
On-call shuttle service to village and rec center.
This home has video cameras on the exterior of the property.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Please note: Due to local rules and regulations hot tubs, pools, and some activity spaces including private beaches are unavailable at this time. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: STR20-14926



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Charter



Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Adult bikes

Golf cart

Children's bikes



Boat rental available

Parking & access

Electric vehicle charger

10 reviews

Brook B. Sep 2020
Loved this cozy place. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Impeccably clean. I would highly recommend.
Jasmin A. Sep 2020
We loved this home. Definitely had that cozy feeling and had everything we needed! Felt like we were right at home. Wish we would've been able to use the hot tub. The only negative thing was the bed sheets were not clean at all. Felt like they couldve atleast been washed especially during these times.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jasmin! We are so glad you enjoyed the home and are sorry to read you felt the beds were unclean. We wash and change sheets between each guest stay and also use a triple sheet. Please don't hesitate to reach out about things like this so we can assist you during your stay. Thanks again!
Jessica G. Sep 2020
I love everything about this home.
Keysha S. Aug 2020
Awesome and beautiful home. No A/C in the summer is no joke, Otherwise everything else was great!!!
Masaki H. Jul 2020
Great location, lots of amenities, and spacious. Only negative was no ceiling or space fans (as advertised, the unit has no AC). Very uncomfortable at night.
Emma F. Jul 2020
Cabin was clean and updated. It’s in a great neighborhood and the house is cute. The hot tub was not working and not clean which was a bummer. There were no blinds in the guest room so it was really bright. And there were no fans to use during Summer.
Erika L. Jul 2020
The house was very nice and clean . But no AC which house got pretty hot. And hot tub did not have any privacy but over all it was nice. Very spacious and close to the lake.
Manager response:
Hi, Erika! Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you were able to fully appreciate the high standard of cleanliness at this home. Please know that this home does not list A/C as an amenity. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Sandra M. Feb 2020
We had a lovely time in this home. The kitchen was well equipped and knives sharp. For a rental this is rare and for someone who enjoys cooking, this is a treat. The home was clean and we felt instantly at home
Mickael A. Jan 2020
Loved the house!
Everything you need.
I hope to rent it soon.
Ranvir K. Dec 2019
It was a incredible experience. The house had everything the one can expect. I highly recommended this place. Beautiful cozy home with all the amenities provided. Will come back soon.