Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Breckenridge Highlands At Breckenridge Listing #2902

Highlands Escape to Luxury - Breckenridge, CO

65 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
1733 Highlands Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424

Mountain views from luxury home w/hot tub, game room, & more

Astounding mountain views, a private hot tub, and a luxurious open floor plan await you and your family and friends in this high-end Breckenridge vacation rental. Perfect for reunions, celebrations of all sorts, and athletes competing on the local slopes, this stylish home has everything you may need for a fantastic getaway.

Located about three miles north of town in the highly desired Highlands area, this home is just a short drive away from the BrekConnect Gondola at Peak 7 and Breckenridge's bustling downtown area. With more than an acre of land to yourself, and tucked on a quiet street surrounded by forests, guests get to experience the quiet and activity of a mountain town all in one place.

Upscale and yet comfortable beyond compare, this well-appointed home is brightly lit from well-placed windows, and is striking with its dark furnishings.

Gather in the main living area on sofas and armchairs while the gas fire flickers in its stone hearth and the TV plays the latest drama or sports game via cable. WiFi is available to check email, snow reports, or Yelp listings while others read by the natural light streaming in.

The kitchen is a high-tech wonderland that the group's chefs will never want to leave. Granite counters await spreads of cereals and salads, and stainless steel appliances gleam. This kitchen includes such luxuries as a double oven with a built-in refrigeration system, a five-burner stove top, a blender, a slow cooker, a mixer, and a dishwasher for easy cleaning.

Guests who love wine are in for a treat: This home supplies all the necessary wine accessories including a rabbit wine opener, a decanter, a wine chiller, and wine glasses galore. Indulge in an in-home wine tasting at the breakfast bar set with bar stools.

Keep the counters neat and organized by spreading out appetizers and cocktails on the dry bar near the breakfast nook set for six. Gather at the formal dining table with room for 10.

Wander out to the patio overlooking the mountains while you sip drinks and barbecue, or take a soak in the hot tub by the light of the stars.

Downstairs on the basement level is a den with a second fireplace and luxurious leather sofa. Watch movies and play board games, shuffleboard, or foosball to stay entertained!

Up to 14 guests will sleep comfortably in this five-bedroom, four-bathroom home. Upstairs on the main floor are two bedrooms. One is the master suite with a king bed and an en suite bathroom. A double-sided fireplace keeps guests warm while one person lays in bed reading and one soaks in the jetted tub.

The second bedroom has a queen bed and an en suite bathroom as well, making the main level accessible for those of limited mobility.

Downstairs are three bedrooms and two bathrooms. A mini master suite with a king bed and a private bathroom is perfect for a couple to share, and the last two bedrooms - one with a queen bed, and one with a twin bunk bed and a futon - are perfect for siblings and friends to share. There is a sleeper sofa in the den for extra accommodations as necessary.

This home is the perfect getaway for a multi-generational group of friends and family taking a ski trip in the wintertime or a bike trip in the summer. Athletes will enjoy the accessibility to nearby mountains like Copper Mountain (about 15 miles away), and an avid biking, hiking, and equestrian community.

Take the mountain retreat of a lifetime here in this stunning and luxurious Summit County vacation rental.

Breckenridge Business License No. 46817 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Property permit ID: 46817



Jetted tub





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private

65 reviews

Caitlin M. Feb 2020
Well laid out. Comfortable. Everything was in good condition and location with Uber was perfect for our group of 9 skiers.
Desiree W. Nov 2019
Loved the house! Everything was great. Area was perfect.
Tony B. May 2019
It was perfect house for multiple families getting together.
Brett G. Apr 2019
Very nice mountain home with lots of room for a big group in a great location. Easy to recommend.
Filip B. Feb 2019
FELICIA S. Dec 2018
We had an absolute blast this Christmas, at your home! The one thing that stood out the most was the well equipped kitchen. There was a total of 12 of us, and we cooked pretty much every meal in the house.
We did have to buy a can opener, but who’s complaining, if that is all we had to had EVERYTHIMG else you could imagine.
We hope to be back for next Christmas week as well, and would have no problem renting this house again.
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy such a memorable Christmas in your home!
Shannon W. Dec 2018
This house was perfect for our stay. It had everything we needed and was spacious. Great location! Can’t wait to come back.
Emily W. Sep 2018
Such a great place to stay, the leaves were changing colors and it was serene! I would recommend this home!
Christine S. Jul 2018
The pictures of the home on the website do not appropriately portray the condition of the home. The carpet in the home was not clean and had a large number of spots on it. We had small children and did not feel comfortable allowing them to sit on the floor. We had trouble with all of the bathroom sinks draining properly on our arrival and had to have someone come to fix them. The family room furniture needs to be replaced as it is very worn. The pictures on the website portray it to be much larger than it was. The grounds are in need of much upkeep and the outside furniture needs to have the cushions replaced. We appreciate the person who posted the negative review in June of 2018 as we were able to contact Vacasa and they did address a number of the items sited in this review. However for this house to be an "Escape to Luxury" the issues with the carpet and the grounds need to be addressed. The location of this house to Breckenridge was a plus for the property.
Manager response:
We are horribly sorry to hear our guest was displeased with some amenities in the home. There are current plans to replace the carpet after this winter, we will be replacing some of the furniture, and the bathroom sinks drain at the rate they were designed to. Thank you!
Shaun A. May 2018
The house itself was well kept and had more than enough of just about everything. The only issue was with the downstairs basement/game room. The location of the foosball table made it very hard to play and the table itself was missing pieces. Also the recliners in the basement had no way to recline. Other than those two items the house was perfect.
Jennifer C. Mar 2018
This is our second time staying at this beautiful home in Breckenridge Colorado. We will stay here again in the future. It is the perfect size and layout for our family!
Jenifer V. Mar 2018
How do I begin, my excitement from staying at this home still fresh in my memories. To begin before we arrived James Ring, the Manager for this property, called me prior to arrival to let us know that a Guest had just checked out at 11am and that all would be ready for 4pm check-in, this was perfect as we drove in from Denver and the weather wasn't the best on that day so it allowed us to stop for a bite to eat and explore Frisco. It was hands down absolutely perfect and had everything we needed (as always when staying in a Vacasa home). We felt at ease from the moment we stepped foot inside and the split level allowing the adults to stay upstairs and the kids ranging from 6-19 to have the downstairs is the best. The game room and hang out area was an evening event for all to enjoy the fuzzball, shuffleboard and family movie night after a long day exploring Breckenridge, Frisco and Copper Mountain. The garage was full of sleds, a tube, and tons to do for the kids, and the fresh powder upon our arrival had them on the sleds and daily snowball fights from the moment they woke up until we had to drag them in as it got dark. It really was hard to leave to go do our excursions as they truly had more fun just playing at the house. This is hard to say for most vacation homes. We will definitely continue to recommend Vacasa, Highlands Escape to Luxury and definitely will be returning next year! Thank you James and Vacasa!
Michael G. Mar 2018
Really nice house. Not too far from slopes and main town area.
Kimberly S. Mar 2018
This is a beautiful home with an awesome mountain view. The house was cozy, beds comfortable. House fully equipped with all necessary needs. Close to stores and ski resort. Very quiet neighbourhood and well maintained. Heating system could be a littler better as the house was very cold except in the main living room. I would absolutely recommend staying here and would definitely rent again.
Paige W. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our week long stay at Escapes to the Highlands. Breckenridge is a cute little city. We loved Frisco as well!
Dawn J. Aug 2017
We were very pleased with the Vacasa company, and loved the house we were able to use. I highly recommend this house and this company
Susan F. Aug 2017
Wonderful large home in a beautiful private, quiet setting with mountain views. Only 10 minutes to downtown Breckenridge. Home is well appointed in the kitchen with cutting boards, corn holders, micro grater in addition to usual things like coffee maker, toaster oven, etc. Easy to prepare meals for big groups. Grill is convenient right outside the kitchen door. Large dining table easily sat 8 of us, but can hold more comfortably. Fun rec space on lower level. Our kids had a blast playing foosball! Beds were very comfortable. Nice outdoor deck. Can use the 2 car garage. Plenty of room for large groups. Lots of space. Very much enjoyed this home. Vacasa was wonderful on the last day. My son was sick so I called and asked if we could have a late check-out. Vacasa was very accommodating and extended us a checkout time late in the day so some of us could explore Epic Discovery on the ski hill and my son could rest at home with my spouse. Very much appreciated that!!
Jeffrey H. Aug 2017
Great accommodations and location for an 8 person golf trip to Breckenridge. Located within the Breckenridge Golf Club and within minutes of Downtown. Had everything we needed and plenty of room.
Rob R. Aug 2017
Vacasa has the "listing" to lease and control the house yet we were charged an additional $200 from VRBO! That is real BS!
Lauren T. Jul 2017
The home was absolutely beautiful!!!! I would definitely recommend staying there again, you just may need to provide your own cleaning supplies as the home was very poorly stocked. The house itself was Mountain luxury!!!
Jesse L. Jul 2017
We had such a good time at the property. Plenty of space for the adults and kids and enjoyed the hot tub. It was a beautiful forest surrounding the cabin with plenty of wildlife to see but close enough to downtown Breck to enjoy the shopping and activities .
John A. Jul 2017
Great property for our family of 12 ranging in age from 1 to 70. Perfect location - in the mountains close to Breckenridge but not too close. Easy access to all the summit county fun stuff. Beautiful home well equipped.
Nicholas B. Jul 2017
Great for a group of 8 visiting the area on a golf trip. Very Spacious and clean. Very convenient to courses and downtown Breckenridge. Would certainly stay again!
Katherine C. May 2017
This house was a perfect getaway for our leadership team. We were all comfortable and enjoyed the peace and quiet of the mountains.
Donald M. Apr 2017
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this BEAUTIFUL HOME!!
So nice to have adequate , large rooms for everyone's needs! The bunk room was a favorite for our 4 grandsons, ages 3,7,8,10!!
The setting and views were priceless!! Wonderful vacation!! Wonderful choice!!
Dan G. Mar 2017
Beautiful, spacious home. They even had sleds for the kids to use on the hill in the back. The hot tub was great after a full day of skiing.
Margaret L. Mar 2017
Highlands Escape to Luxury was the perfect home for our extended family ski trip. The 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms were great for the different family groups that gathered and the large living areas both up and down provided lots of room to gather and play. Also the large dining room table and additional kitchen table were great to seat everyone for dinner. It was a quick 5-10 minute drive to the Breckenridge Gondola Parking Lot and being on the north side of town made for ease in getting to Copper Mountain to ski for the day. If you have a large group this is the perfect house for you!
Anna U. Feb 2017
We had a great time with our group of 14 at The Highlands Escape to Luxury. It is a well spaced out house and everyone had their privacy. The hot tub broke day after checking in which was a huge let down! We were able to get in contact with the manager but it wasn't able to be fixed during our stay. Hopefully they will get that fixed before anyone else uses it because that is definitely one of the biggest perks of the house. The house was clean and put together- no real complaints on it's presentation. Easy to find and very homey! Amazing master suite!
John F. Jan 2017
Great house and great location. Definitely recommend!
Kristin B. Jan 2017
Overall, house was good. We had to buy tissues, paper towels and counter cleaner to stay 3 nights because there were none or few. Nice to have kids on lower level and adults on main level of this split-level house. The house must have great insulation because it stays very warm and comfy. I would suggest going through the kitchen and labeling drawers/cupboards for ease of finding utensils and for returning them to the proper place :)
Susan L. Jan 2017
My family and I spent a couple days in this house over New Years Eve. My daughter was getting married and we planned this trip with both of our families to spend time together. The house was amazing - there was so much room in the living room for everyone to hang out and the kitchen space was big enough to hold the 13 people who stayed there. The rooms were all very spacious with comfortable bedding. The house had everything and anything you needed including dishes, soap, glassware etc. We had a wonderful time and we would definitely come back.
Shane N. Jan 2017
Great house with plenty of room. Master bedroom was great! Several moose sighting near the house. Wish their was a shuttle that ran by the home, but Uber is a reasonable price to town.
Brandon F. Jan 2017
We stayed at this lovely home as a sales management offsite meeting. We had a big agenda and the quiet serenity allowed us to get the most out of our time. The winter mountain views were great for brainstorming big ideas. The only thing that I didn't expect was how the altitude would effect us. it's 9,400 feet up and we definitley felt it. I would recommend staying here very highly.
Heather G. Jan 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Fantastic home with stunning views. We had 14 people on our trip and this home accommodated us quite nicely.
Susan O. Jan 2017
The house worked out very well for our group of 7 adults and 6 children. The kids enjoyed sliding down the hill behind the house on the 3 sliding gadgets that were in the garage. Nice double oven!!! The oven refrigerates your food until it is programmed to start baking and then holds food at a warm temp. Large refrigerator. The hot tub was enjoyable. Nice!
Jennifer C. Oct 2016
Great place!!! Beautiful and secluded!
Scott F. Oct 2016
Overall, this property is very nice. It was perfect for our group of 12 guests (6 adults and 6 kids). It was very clean and high-end, but not too high end- we didn't need to tell our kids not to touch anything. It is a nice, quiet retreat. Just know that it is a 10 minute drive to a store, ski resort, etc.
We came up to the mountains for the fall foliage. Though there were some nice colors around the house, we traveled to Vail to see the foliage (45 min drive).
The hot tub was a nice plus for the cool evenings.
Thanks for the great stay!
Megan N. Sep 2016
This house is beautiful inside and out. I would definitely recommend running a vacuum and mopping before taking your shoes off. The refrigerator doesn't seal completely so it never gets cold and leaves your food warm.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback to work with. The fridge is sealing and cooling as it should, and the home has just received a deep clean that included a professional carpet cleaning.
Arturo M. Sep 2016
Great home in fantastic location. Absolutely on the list to return.
Mistie W. Sep 2016
Wonderful place to stay! We had a great time and I would definitely stay here again!
Gretchen D. Jul 2016
We stayed here for a summer vacation (July 2016) to escape the heat with our two kids (8 and 10) and my parents and great aunt. This house had room for everyone. Love the PRICE, the number of bathrooms, the two car garage, and the hot tub. In a lovely mountainside neighborhood above a public golf course. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful with great views of the pines and mountains. It is on the Frisco side of Breck, so super easy to get to either town. The kitchen is well appointed and had everything we could have wanted. The bedding is plush and comfy! The kids loved the bunk beds! Love the front deck for meals- so peaceful. Already planning on staying here next summer! 2 king bedrooms, 2 queen, one bunk and futon room. Hot tub in great shape and very clean. We loved the shuffleboard table and the foosball table. Loads of extra towels, and linens in the laundry room. Free wifi was great! Many thanks to the owners for opening their home to our family.
Bobby M. Jun 2016
You will not be disappointed with this property. Has all the needs for three couples or a large family. Very private location yet close to downtown Breckenridge and fresco and Dillon. We used this house as a central location to visit Rocky Mountain National Park, pikes peak, hot air balloon rides and see all the locaL mountain towns and attractions. Secluded in a very nice golf course community and close to major grocery stores, gas stations, and all types of great restaurants and shops. A quality home and great management service. We had a coffee pot issue a one call and a few minutes later they bought us a new one.
Great property we will use again.
Gina S. May 2016
Great property, very clean, courteous staff. We had internet problems, but they were more because of the location than anything. Otherwise no problems!
Pj C. May 2016
This home was very clean and orderly. It was comfortable and spacious, perfect for our purposes. A moose actually walked right up to the back porch. Most cooking gadgets were provided. Access to amazing trails,
Christine C. May 2016
I rented this house for girls ranging from ages 8-50 to celebrate my daughters birthday. The house was spacious and home. It had everything we needed and room for everyone. I would stay here again. It made my daughters celebration absolutely perfect.
Debra H. Apr 2016
This Breckenridge property is just lovely! Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but, unfortunately, had several housekeeping issues and other inconveniences. The home was not thoroughly cleaned before our arrival, and that made for a negative first impression. We were referred to Andy, and most of the issues were resolved. Our third day at the property, when we were going to use the hot tub we found it to be filthy. The next day instead of being drained and properly cleaned, it was supposedly "shocked clean" with chemicals. It didn't ever appear to be clean/clear, we never got to use it. While I realize this is not a housekeeping problem there was a leak in the floor in one of the bedrooms. This was certainly a concern (mildew smell) as well as inconvenient (had to wear shoes in the bedroom and continually change out towels to sop up the soggy carpet) for the guests using that room. We had to contact VACASA's maintenance person on three separate occasions during our one week stay. These interruptions while inconvenient, were for the most part, taken care of with expedience.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that your stay was so often interrupted and will be sure to get these issues addressed.
Phyllis W. Mar 2016
When comparing to other properties we have rented in the area, it is on the lower end for the price.
Frank S. Mar 2016
Really had a blast. Beautiful house. Loves the shuffle board and hot tub. Check in was simple and convenient. Would definitely go back!
Stephen S. Mar 2016
Great home and location
Ryan C. Feb 2016
While we think the house had a lot of potential we strongly feel that it needs some major TLC. When paying for a "luxury" home we expect a certain standard. These were the following items that were unsatisfactory:

Upon check in we noticed the garage door rubber coping was hanging off (although not a problem for us, something you should be made aware of)

-The main floor fireplace did not work
-The main floor toilet (not the master) was broken
-The lights in the upstairs bathroom did not work (assuming need new bulb but should of been taken care of before we arrived)
-The dishwasher bottom rack was broken
-The master shower was riddled with black mold and looked as if it was rotting from the inside out (didn't even want to shower in it)
-The bathroom downstairs has black mold all over the shower curtain
-The bathroom downstairs does not have a toilet paper holder
-The closet downstairs is completely off its hinges
-There was a pile of what we assume were dirty towels left in the laundry room and towels unfolded left in the dryer

We rent every year and expect a quality of home when paying $2300 for 3 nights and this home was not up to par.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so sorry that the home was anything short of perfect, but we really appreciate your incredible feedback. We shared your comments with our property manager and they will make sure that the home is more comfortable for our guests going forward. We are so glad that you enjoyed the location and we hope that you get a chance to come stay with us again!
Abrielle W. Feb 2016
The location and property it's self is exactly as described. We were happy with the proximity to Breckenridge and general furnishings. We were however very disappointed with the maintenance of the property. Upon arrival the hot tub lid was off & half the water was gone. One of the upstairs bathrooms did not have a working toilet. We needed to remove the back cover each time we needed to flush. Light bulbs were also burnt out in this bathroom as well. The downstairs drains didn't not work properly as well as the upstairs fireplace. The hot water heater also didn't not seemed to be large enough for a house of this size causing several people to have to take cold showers. Also there was bags of trash left from the previous guests. All issues were reported to Customer service several times but none were fixed by the time we checked out. We were even given a time that the house manager would be by to fix these issues but no one ever showed. I have a very hard time recommending a stay here to anyone considering these issues.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that you did not have a better experience at this home. The hot tub has been taken care of, the toilet should be working again, and the light bulbs have been replaced. We apologize that we did not respond in a more timely fashion and are working on hiring more personnel to assist us in taking wonderful care of our guests.
Burgess L. Feb 2016
Gorgeous house in a very nice neighborhood. Pleasant views and overall very comfortable vibe. We had a blast staying here!
Julie Q. Feb 2016
Vacasa didn't contact me for the final payment. I had to contact them when I noticed I hadn't made the final payment.

Driveway of house wasn't plowed when we got a foot of snow. My son in law had to shovel the end of the drive. When the plow drove by and saw him shoveling, he said he had not been notified that anyone was staying in the house. That did not occur until the afternoon. Luckily only one vehicle got stuck in the morning so we didn't miss our scheduled adventures. Four of our guys did not have fun digging it out.

Kitchen is well stocked with plenty of glassware and dishes. There were lots of left over staples in the kitchen. LOVED the double ovens!! Easy to cook for a big group.

Beautiful location! Highly recommend Good Times Adventure for dog sledding or snowmobiling. It's only a short drive down Tiger Road. Super convenient to the house.
Kim O. Feb 2016
Such a beautiful house. The floor plan worked perfectly for multiple families. The downstairs was great for kids. My only suggestion would be to bring more towels for the hot tub! Can't wait to rent this house again.
Ross J. Jan 2016
The house is well designed and easy to live in. Holiday enjoyment was dampened by inadequate servicing, particularly rubbish removal and unresponsive contractors to remedy this. Some of the kitchen and bedroom equipment needs replacement or updating.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that there was garbage build-up at the home; we will work with housekeeping on making sure it is all removed. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the home itself!
Phyllis C. Jan 2016
We loved the Highlands Escape to Luxury home. It is a beautiful home with great furnishings and plenty of room for our two families (12 guests in total). The location is perfect, close to several ski areas and to the town of Breckenridge too. Our only complaint was that we had to stagger our showers in the evening; otherwise, the last 2 to 3 people taking showers would not have hot water. Once we got it figured out, everything else went smoothly! I would definitely recommend this house to my friends. I feel that we got a great house during one of the busiest weeks of the year at a fair price. Thanks Vacasa. P. Chang
Penina Z. Dec 2015
We spent Thanksgiving weekend here with 3 family units, including a bunch of little kids, and we couldn't have been happier. This house is beautiful and big enough to accommodate a large group with room to spare. The kids hung out in the basement with the foosball table and tv while the adults relaxed upstairs. The kitchen is well stocked with equipment and utensils, the breakfast area was a great bonus, and the large dining room table was large enough to accommodate the whole crew. The house is situated on a hill with plenty of property between the neighboring homes. Sledding for the kids was right out the back door, along with a Jacuzzi under the stars. The view is incredible, and the house was clean and comfortable for everyone. If you're looking for a relaxing but fun vacation home in the mountains for the whole family, look no further!