USA Idaho Lake Pend Oreille Sagle Listing #29283

Waterfront Ranch on Pend Oreille - Sagle, ID

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 3 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful, dog-friendly home with a private dock, beach & protected bay!

With gorgeous views of the Pend Oreille River and the surrounding forests and mountains, this beautiful waterfront home is perfect for your next family getaway. Enjoy access to your very own level beach area for the kids, as well as an L-shaped private dock with summer moorage in a protected bay of Pend Oreille. This 23-acre property also offers a beautifully landscaped yard, a barbecue and sitting area, and an impressive river rock fireplace to curl up to each evening.

What's nearby:
This expansive piece of waterfront property borders 150 acres of state land with trails and additional waterfront. In the winter, when the water level goes down, you'll have access to wonderful cross country skiing and snowshoeing. There's even a boat launch located at Morton Slough about half a mile away, making this an ideal spot for summer or winter recreation.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly
Firewood provided
Please note that the owners may need to access the back barn and garden area from time to time, but that this area is out of the way from the home A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: VRP2019-0105

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

TV

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach chairs

Deck

Firepit

9 reviews

Kathy R. Jan 2021
Beautiful log home. We wanted to relax and get away for a couple days and was perfect winter getaway. When we want a great summer place to swim and boat...looks like it would be perfect location too.
Loved the home. Would probably call it modern rustic. The owners live close too so nice if any issues arise.

Robert M. Dec 2020
The view here is beautiful and the house is lovely and perfect for a getaway from civilization. With little to no internet we were able to relax and just enjoy looking out the window. It’s been a long time since I made a fire in the fireplace. I tinkered with the levers until I thought I’d figured out the air flow. The fire started effectively except for the smoke. No matter how I tried the fire continued to smoke so I helped it go out.
I’d like to suggest that the owners add instructions for starting a fire in the fireplace and have better internet. While we went with the flow it was impossible to watch the Christmas program our granddaughter was in. The link would not work because the internet is slow and intermittently does not work.
We also could not use the main TV in the living room because the volume was too high and we could not lower it. We tried to figure out out for more than an hour but finally just used the TV in the back bedroom. Perhaps instructions for that would be helpful as well. Instructions on Vacasa for this home said if we break something we should call right away. While we did not break anything we did get a moment of internet and tried to find a way to contact the owner. Nowhere on Vacasa did we find a number to call the owner.
We really liked this place and would love to come again sometime
Manager response:
Hi, Robert! Thank you for providing us with such helpful feedback. We are sorry to read you had any difficulties reaching our local team and will be sure our contact information is easily accessible. We will be getting a new remote for the TV, the fireplace has been cleaned out, and the internet company is doing upgrades in the near future. We hope to see you again!
Amy R. Dec 2020
We had a great Christmas in this beautiful home. Would rent it again;)
Grant H. Dec 2020
Overall a relaxing destination away from everyone. Excellent kitchen, heating, bedrooms, bath. Fireplace was problematic (might need to be cleaned as it didn't always vent correctly). Lots of open space, and good short walks. 25 mins to Sandpoint. Could be a problem with 2WD cars and snow.

Of course, the downside of remoteness is that internet is flaky. We typically got 5-40 min connections between outages. If you plan on working, ensure you bring a hotspot with you. AT&T and Verizon were okay. T-Mobile had no reception (roamed to AT&T).
susan d. Nov 2020
This home was the perfect weekend getaway. It's beautiful inside and out and our chocolate lab had acres and acres to run and play.
Laina T. Sep 2020
The moment we arrived on the property we were in awe. The property is BEAUTIFUL. The pictures online do it zero justice. It is quiet and peaceful and was the perfect getaway for our family. There are two outdoor firepits: One up by the home and the other down on the sandy beach area. Three kayaks were lined up on the sand ready to use (we took them out one day!) There is a private dock that my husband and 4 year old fished on daily. We saw deer two of the nights around dusk. A ton of geese. We heard crazy packs of cyotes two of the nights. There is a train that goes by late at night that is pretty loud so make sure your windows are shut at night. Lots of stink bugs in the house but we just picked them up and put them outside. The inside of the home is immaculate. Its seriously stunning. Windows everywhere with incredible views from each one. We cooked every meal in the kitchen which was fully equipped with every single plate, pot pan and cooking utensil. My husband is a chef and was VERY pleased with all the pots and pans. Everything was clean. We didn't realize until we were checking out there is a huge stack of DVDs in the laundry room. The internet went out two nights so the DVD's would have been helpful lol. The service was fine except for the two days it went out - had to go into town to call the Vacasa rep about it (I needed service for work otherwise we wouldn't have cared at all).

We are already looking at dates to book again. I work with a lot of people who have already asked me for the link as well b/c of all the pictures I posted. This place was a dream and the owners (who came by a couple times to do stuff on the property but were NO bother to us) were SO NICE. We absolutely loved it!
Petr C. Aug 2020
Landscaping, beach, privacy were amazing. We would be even happier to have a boat launch.Thank you owner for sharing this lovely place with us.
Cami C. Aug 2020
We live in the area on the lake, but wanted to celebrate a birthday with out of town guests somewhere new. Total we had four adults, three tweens and two dogs.
Location is beautiful. Lots of room to explore the property and enjoy the lake. Dock photos show the lake when it is down in the off season, but during the summer the water is high. Kids loved jumping off the dock and playing in the sand. We all kayaked to the point and swam more there.
Beds were really comfortable and furniture was all comfy and good shape. Kitchen could used some cooking items which we told the cleaner about.
Owners are lovely.
We plan to return next year. It’s worth mentioning I have very high standards when it comes to where we stay, and I’m pretty easily disappointed. This property/house however is very nice.
Don’t plan too many away activities if you visit. Just enjoy the river-ranch!
Kathleen W. Aug 2020
Our group of six absolutely loved this house. We used the kitchen extensively for all of our meals and really enjoyed the large table that looked out onto the water for dinners. The outdoor area has been set up beautifully for enjoying coffee, meals, evening fires, and stargazing (there are two sitting areas with fire pits!). We hung out on the pier each day to soak up some sunshine and to kayak and swim. We took a couple of trips to Sandpoint, but most of our time was spent simply enjoying the house and outdoor area. We would absolutely come back!