Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #29525

Lighthouse #1006 - Gulf Shores, AL

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
455 East Beach Blvd. #1006, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Open, airy condo w/ Gulf-front views & shared pools, hot tubs & gym!

Wake up to stunning sunrises over the Gulf of Mexico when you escape to this beachfront condo at The Lighthouse in the heart of Gulf Shores. Enjoy a Gulf-front master suite with a jetted bathtub, as well as sweeping views of the white sand beach from the large private balcony, accessible from both the bedroom and the living room. Within this resort property, you'll also have access to beautiful shared amenities such as two zero-entry pools, a heated indoor pool, two hot tubs, a fitness center with a sauna, and 635 feet of private beach.

What's nearby:
The beachfront Lighthouse Resort is located near the heart of Gulf Shores, just over half a mile east of Highway 59. Within walking distance are an assortment of shops, nightlife, and some of the best restaurants in town; even closer, you can swim, snorkel, surf, and stand-up paddleboard in the warm Gulf waters. Gulf State Park is only half a mile east, and a variety of attractions for all ages - including Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf - are just up Highway 59. You'll be three-quarters of a mile east of The Hangout Gulf Shores, five miles south of the Craft Farms Golf Club, and close to a wealth of dining options, including Bahama Bob's Beach Side Café, De Soto's Seafood Kitchen, and Scoops Ice Cream.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Upon arrival, you must pay the condo association $25 per parking pass
Beach service is available for an additional fee

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

9 reviews

Amanda B. Jun 2020
Upon arriving at Lighthouse, we were unable to access our room. The code that was given to us did not work. We tried to call the Vacasa customer service number and there was a hold time of over 2 hours! There has to be a better way to reach assistance when it is needed for already reserved customers. Luckily, a security man from the hotel was able to reach the maintenance man directly. We had cold items that were going to ruin had we had to wait over 2 hours! The shower heads in the bathrooms do not move and there isn’t much water pressure. The hot water knob for the jacuzzi tub doesn’t work so we were unable to use it. Everything else matched the pictures advertised.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Amanda! The shower heads do move with enough force, though the water pressure is low with no opportunity to adjust it. We apologize if this was a nuisance for you. The hot water breaker has been turned back on so the jacuzzi is usable. We apologize our hold times have been so long due to being short-staffed during COVID-19, but we are delighted to be bringing our employees back and hiring more so we can continue to provide 5 star service. We hope to see you again!
Kay N. Oct 2019
Everything was exactly like we were told it would be.
Tyra B. Jun 2019
Truly enjoyed our stay ay the Lighthouse
Kathy M. Apr 2019
Great place Great beach
Elaine R. Oct 2018
Good trip
Regina R. Jul 2018
The only complaint was the shower in the master bathroom. It points to high to use if your under 6 foot.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Timothy W. Jul 2018
Some of the sleeping areas (bunk beds) looked larger in pictures than they actually were. Otherwise, accommodations were awesome. Will stay at the same location next time, just in a bigger condo.
Roxanne A. Apr 2018
Beautiful condo, easy check in and out. Great customer service