Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Gulf Shores The Lighthouse Resort: Gulf Shores Condominiums Listing #29525

Lighthouse #1006 - Gulf Shores, AL

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
455 East Beach Blvd. #1006, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Open, airy condo w/ Gulf-front views & shared pools, hot tubs & gym!

Wake up to stunning sunrises over the Gulf of Mexico when you escape to this beachfront condo at The Lighthouse in the heart of Gulf Shores. Enjoy a Gulf-front master suite with a jetted bathtub, as well as sweeping views of the white sand beach from the large private balcony, accessible from both the bedroom and the living room. Within this resort property, you'll also have access to beautiful shared amenities such as two zero-entry pools, a heated indoor pool, two hot tubs, a fitness center with a sauna, and 635 feet of private beach.

What's nearby:
The beachfront Lighthouse Resort is located near the heart of Gulf Shores, just over half a mile east of Highway 59. Within walking distance are an assortment of shops, nightlife, and some of the best restaurants in town; even closer, you can swim, snorkel, surf, and stand-up paddleboard in the warm Gulf waters. Gulf State Park is only half a mile east, and a variety of attractions for all ages - including Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf - are just up Highway 59. You'll be three-quarters of a mile east of The Hangout Gulf Shores, five miles south of the Craft Farms Golf Club, and close to a wealth of dining options, including Bahama Bob's Beach Side Café, De Soto's Seafood Kitchen, and Scoops Ice Cream.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Upon arrival, you must pay the condo association $25 per parking pass
Beach service is available for an additional fee

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

12 reviews

Jane L. Sep 2020
I love the unit how clean it was with no carpet. All flooring. Very comfortable unit. Right I between two sets of elevators. Very convenient. We will rent this unit again,
Na Keisha R. Aug 2020
The condo was really cool. Yes! It looks exactly like the pictures. We had some trouble with the refrigerator cooling properly, but everyone I spoke with in the office was very helpful and nice. The master shower is definitely not for anyone under 6'2; I'm 5'2 and it nearly drowned me. Needless to say I used the tub instead, LOL! The patio furniture is a bit weathered; it is exposed to the ocean and elements though sooo.... The bunk beds are cool, but the top bunk is very high. It's railing could be a bit higher and more sturdy in my opinion. It's definitely a scary scenario for small children. Mine (11yr olds) were actually afraid to sleep on the top bunk, and I forbid the 7yr old completely. So, it remained empty. I gave 5 stars overlooking any flaws because we truly loved the overall experience and the babies enjoyed themselves immensely. The view was beautiful, we loved the pools and hot tubs, and the beach was even amazing at night. We will definitely rent #1006 again. Worth every dime!!!
Amanda B. Jun 2020
Upon arriving at Lighthouse, we were unable to access our room. The code that was given to us did not work. We tried to call the Vacasa customer service number and there was a hold time of over 2 hours! There has to be a better way to reach assistance when it is needed for already reserved customers. Luckily, a security man from the hotel was able to reach the maintenance man directly. We had cold items that were going to ruin had we had to wait over 2 hours! The shower heads in the bathrooms do not move and there isn’t much water pressure. The hot water knob for the jacuzzi tub doesn’t work so we were unable to use it. Everything else matched the pictures advertised.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Amanda! The shower heads do move with enough force, though the water pressure is low with no opportunity to adjust it. We apologize if this was a nuisance for you. The hot water breaker has been turned back on so the jacuzzi is usable. We apologize our hold times have been so long due to being short-staffed during COVID-19, but we are delighted to be bringing our employees back and hiring more so we can continue to provide 5 star service. We hope to see you again!
Kay N. Oct 2019
Everything was exactly like we were told it would be.
Tyra B. Jun 2019
Truly enjoyed our stay ay the Lighthouse
Kathy M. Apr 2019
Great place Great beach
Elaine R. Oct 2018
Good trip
Regina R. Jul 2018
The only complaint was the shower in the master bathroom. It points to high to use if your under 6 foot.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Timothy W. Jul 2018
Some of the sleeping areas (bunk beds) looked larger in pictures than they actually were. Otherwise, accommodations were awesome. Will stay at the same location next time, just in a bigger condo.
Roxanne A. Apr 2018
Beautiful condo, easy check in and out. Great customer service