Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Hangout Music Festival Gulf Shores Listing #29544

Lighthouse #218 - Gulf Shores, AL

16 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
455 East Beach Blvd. #218, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-front condo w/ shared beachside pools, hot tubs! Near top attractions!

Fill your days with sun, surf, and soft white sand at this beachfront corner condo in the heart of Gulf Shores. Relax with ease in the spacious living area, bring your morning coffee and evening cocktails out to the Gulf-facing balcony, and treat yourself to wonderful shared amenities that include two hot tubs, two zero-entry outdoor pools, a heated indoor pool, a gym with a sauna, and 635 feet of private beach.

What's nearby:
The Lighthouse Resort is located right on the sand near the center of Gulf Shores, half a mile east of Highway 59 and half a mile west of the pier and nature trails in Gulf State Park. Highway 59 is lined with family-friendly attractions, including Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf. The Craft Farms Golf Club is five miles north, the Gulf Shores Sports Complex is one mile beyond, and Big Wave Dave's, The Flying Harpoon 2, and The Flora-Bama are all within a quick drive. The nearby Orange Beach Marina and Zeke's Marina offer fishing charters, dolphin cruises, and water sports rentals as well.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Upon arrival, you must pay the condo association $25 per parking pass
Beach service is available for an additional fee
This condo allows monthly reservations from October 1 to April 1

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

Sadie G. Jul 2020
We loved the Lighthouse 218! Super clean condo. Very spacious. Huge balcony. Easy beach access. Definately will stay here again!!!
Eleanor K. Jul 2020
Has been a long time since I’ve been to Lighthouse when they had places made of concrete blocks over 50 years ago. It is really great now. Loved the view and the workers who helped in many ways. Wonderful vacation with our 4 children and 8 grandchildren and Two future grandson son in laws in 3 condos. God has blessed us in every way.
Thank you and Praise God!
Deborah M. May 2020
The location of this condo is gorgeous and the HUGE balcony and the grounds saved it from a 2-star rating. Master bedroom bed was great, but the other 2 beds were horrible - uncomfortable, squeaky, headboard loose. I would not even mention it in a public review, but before we left I saw reviews mentioning the same complaints, so clearly nothing has been done to remedy the beds. Also, the shower heads and refrigerator need to be replaced, as well as major maintenance on the A/C, since it sounded like it was going to come through the wall. 218 is in a great location for unloading and loading your vehicle - you can park right in front of the unit in the parking deck. Since it's on a lower floor, stairs are easy to use and there is a stairwell next to the unit. The lower loor location was a little noisy, especially the trash truck early in the mornings.
Linda V. Mar 2020
This is a beautiful condo with the greatest view. The living room furniture was horrible. The dining table had been finished with something that made everything stick to it. The kitchen appliance are not satisfactory for a condo as nice as this one. The bedroom furnishings were fine.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Linda! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will work with our team to identify areas for improvement. We look forward to hosting you again!
Sherry Elaine M. Oct 2019
We love staying at the Lighthouse. We love 218 and we had some issues but maintenance came in a timely matter and repaired the toilet. We have stayed in that condo for 2 or 3 years. The master bedroom mattress is great, however the other to mattresses in the other 2 bedrooms were really old and probably needs replaced. The electrical outlet in the master bedroom has been out for the last 2 years. But overall we loved it and it was very clean and I'm sure we will be there next year.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Peggy E. Jul 2019
Great location...great weather...
Inez M. May 2019
I rented 3 condos at Lighthouse for my family to have time together. We all look forward to this time each year.
Maureen R. Apr 2019
The location is wonderful!
Sherry M. Oct 2018
It was clean and we love room 218. There were a couple of outlets that did not work, 1 in the bathroom but that didn't slow us down. We will definitely book 218 next year.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Larry B. Oct 2018
Met our every need.
Inez M. May 2018
I had 4 condos at Lighthouse for my family. No. 201--The AC wasn't working correctly. Also, switch on fan over master bed would not work on light & fan. No. 407 (my unit)--I discovered on check out day--there was a leak in master shower, possibly from floor above.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Paige C. Apr 2018
The location of the condo was superb. The amenities of the property, such as the sauna and hot tub were delightful and regularly used. The bedding in the master bedroom was like a cloud and the view magnificent. And we liked the cabanas (cocoons) we could rent out on the beach each day. There were plenty of kitchen utensils and equipment. All the electronics worked and the wrap around patio was lovely. We loved the beach! This was our favorite condo on the beach so far.
Daniel B. Apr 2018
Great accommodations and location. Very family oriented on the beaches during spring break.
Nancy C H. Apr 2018
The condo was the best I have stayed in. Everything was beautiful and when I come back I would definitely want to stay there again!