Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Hangout Music Festival Gulf Shores Listing #29547

Lighthouse Penthouse #3 - Gulf Shores, AL

13 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 3 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  No pets 
455 East Beach Blvd. #3, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront penthouse w/ amazing view, multiple pools, hot tubs, gym & sauna!

Relax on your expansive private balcony, gaze out at the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, and spend your days on the white sand beach when you escape to this penthouse condo atop the beloved Lighthouse Resort! This airy, beachfront getaway will add a dose of style, comfort, and indulgence to your next Gulf Shores escape. Within the resort, you'll even have access to such wonderful shared amenities as 635 feet of private beach, two zero-entry outdoor pools, a heated indoor pool, two hot tubs, and a fitness center with a sauna.

What's nearby:
Right near the center of Gulf Shores, The Lighthouse Resort sits just over half a mile east of Highway 59 (where you'll find Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, among countless other attractions). A variety of highly regarded restaurants, including The Hangout Gulf Shores and Picnic Beach, are within walking distance, as is Gulf State Park, where you can go walking, kayaking, or fishing. The Craft Farms Golf Club is five miles north, the Gulf Shores Sports Complex is one mile beyond, and Big Wave Dave's, The Flying Harpoon 2, and The Flora-Bama are all within a quick drive.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Upon arrival, you must pay the condo association $25 per parking pass
Beach service is available for an additional fee
Non-smoking (designated smoking areas on-site)

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

13 reviews

Susan S. Sep 2020
Great place to stay! Penthouse 3 was very nice. Only issue was master shower in bed to left is living room drained slow and water built up in shower and there were only 4 coffee cups in a 10 person condo. Other than that would definitely stay there again
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and wish you had called so we could have addressed your disappointments for you. The shower has been cleared, and we have purchased more coffee cups. Thank you!
Misty G. Jul 2020
Very nice room with great view
Jason C. May 2020
Great location and views of the gulf. Very spacious...
Adam M. Mar 2020
We had a great time and really enjoyed this Huge Condo. It was especially nice having the room when the beaches were closed due to Covid19. We absolutely loved everything about it. The kitchen was phenomenal as well. We will def stay here again.
Heather G. Mar 2020
The place is big and spacious and the views are awesome!
Bettie B. Feb 2020
Wonderful place to stay at. This unit was clean and had everything we needed. We will be staying here again.
Natasha M. Jan 2020
Just as Beautiful as the Picture , spacious with great view ,easy check in / out and friendly staff , although the shower in the master was clogged and Jets didn't work in Jacuzzi , the penthouse is nice , with those things fixed we, would book again
Manager response:
Hi, Natasha! The shower drain is taken care of, and we are repairing the breaker that trips when the jetted tub is in use. Please feel free to call about these things during your stay!
Steve N. Sep 2019
Two small issues with the condo: 1. There were only 4 coffee mugs and 3 of them were cracked and/or chipped (we had 7 adults in the unit). We bought disposable cups for our morning coffee. 2. One of the dining chairs was not usable because it was VERY unstable
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Carson M. Aug 2019
It was very spacious for our large family. It was right on the beach and both pools was very nice.
Brian K. Aug 2019
Nice place for a group of 10. Suggestion would be for owners of this unit to replace the queen bed with bunk beds for younger children. Had a great time
Wes H. Jul 2019
I would have given this a 10, but our condo had a couple of issues.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Crystal H. Jun 2019
We had a great time.
Brian W. Nov 2018
Great place to stay within walking distance to restaurants and activities