Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #29558

Lighthouse #715 - Gulf Shores, AL

13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Central, beachfront condo w/ balcony, jetted tub & shared pools/hot tubs!

Beautifully decorated in plush, bold style, this Gulf-front condo at The Lighthouse Resort will bring comfort and convenience to your next Gulf Shores getaway. Ease into each morning with a soak in the jetted bathtub, take in the gorgeous view from the beachfront balcony, and spend your days enjoying shared resort amenities that include a private stretch of beach, two zero-entry outdoor pools, a heated indoor pool, two hot tubs, and a gym with a sauna.

What's nearby:
Whether you're traveling to Gulf Shores to relax, fish, or golf, you'll be right in the center of it all at The Lighthouse Resort. Highway 59 - the home of such family-friendly attractions as Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf - is just over half a mile west, and the serene landscapes of Gulf State Park are half a mile east. You'll be five miles south of the Craft Farms Golf Club, seven miles southwest of shopping and dining at The Wharf, and an easy walk from Sea-N-Suds, The Hangout Gulf Shores, and a variety of other restaurants and shops.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Upon arrival, you must pay the condo association $25 per parking pass
Beach service is available for an additional fee
Non-smoking (designated smoking areas on-site)

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared





Parking & access


Paid parking only



13 reviews

William T. B. Apr 2021
#715 is 3BR 3B with a modern open floor plan, large balcony, and fully furnished. The unit has some cosmetic flaws like any rental property but nothing significant enough to hinder the full use of all the amenities. It had more than advertised and we will for sure try to book this unit for future stays.
Gail N. Aug 2020
This is the 3rd time to stay at The Lighthhouse, different units each time. The complex
Is very nice and convenient to shopping and restaurants. I was disappointed with condo #715. The furnishings were very dated and uncomfortable. When arrived there were no towels and a twin sheet was spread over king size bed instead of fitted sheet. I called and towels and sheets were left to the room the 2nd day. The bifold door to hot water tank closet was off the track and just leaning on the tank. The threshold into the master bedroom was completely loose, in master bathroom the ceiling paint is peeling and the light fixture is broken. With just a little effort this unit could be brought up to the standards we have enjoyed in the past.
Manager response:
Hi, Gail! We appreciate your helpful feedback and wish you had called in so we could have sent housekeeping and maintenance back to correct their oversights. Scheduled work has been delayed because of Hurricane Sally, but we look forward to completing it once we're allowed back in the complex. Thank you!
Jill R. Aug 2020
This was our first time to Gulf Shores and we absolutely love it! The Lighthouse condos are great for families. Also a huge plus is it’s non-smoking. We rented unit 715. The condo has everything you need, even a closet of beach toys and chairs. The condo was very clean and perfect for the six of us. There are a few things that need some updates but overall is a great place to stay. We would definitely stay there again.
Pam S. Jul 2020
The beach
Shelli F. Jul 2020
The Lighthouse complex is really superior. The pools are clean and the grounds are very well taken care of. This unit however could use some deep cleaning and improvements. The curtain rod in the master bedroom was broken, a burner on the stove didn’t work, there is some flooring that is coming up and there was a dirty toilet cleaner sitting in nasty orange water behind the toilet in the master bath. The bunk beds are really squeaky as well. For the amount I paid, this unit should have had ZERO issues.
Christine B. Jun 2020
Our stay at Lighthouse has changed our minds. The proximity to pools and the beach was amazing. The view from our balcony was perfect. It was everything we wanted for a family week together.
Martha H. Mar 2020
Very clean, kitchen was well stocked with cooking items and dishes.
Jessica S. Mar 2020
This place was perfect for us! The price was less than a regular hotel room, and this 3 bedroom 3 bathroom condo gave us all the space we needed! I was able to open the doors and get a breeze and listen to the waves. It was easy to come back from the beach and clean up. The indoor pool was nice and warm (and a good backup after we got sunburned and needed to be out of the sun). The outdoor pools were nice! Everything was super clean! I could not be happier! It was exactly what I wanted!
Zachary H. Jul 2019
Overall we had a great experience. In our condo, the washing machine did not function correctly and our middle bathroom smelled like a previous tenant had urinated on the floor and it had not been cleaned well. There also was no way to child proof lock the exiting door from the condo, which was directly next to the children’s bedroom.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Alicia M. Oct 2018
Clean room, hassle free, wonderful beach, stocked beach supply closet for kids, love the app.
Janice T. Jul 2018
Great large comfortable room. Loved not having to check in and out and loved not having to keep up with keys also lovedpoolsforsmaller children
William W. Jun 2018
The bedroom with bunk beds we're so noisy that the couple in that room ended up sleeping on couch and floor. The ceiling fan in that room.also wobbles so bad it is not usable. Patio furniture needs updated. For the most part was very nice unit.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Carolyn S. Jun 2018
Condo was nice and well equipped. Always like staying at the Lighthouse.