USA Alabama Hangout Music Festival Gulf Shores Listing #29570

Royal Palms #1205 - Gulf Shores, AL

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
561 E Beach Blvd, #1205, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront condo w/ shared outdoor/indoor pools, sauna, & hot tub

Let this charming beachfront condo host your next Gulf Shores getaway! This inviting condo features a colorful living space with comfortable furnishings, a flatscreen TV that's perfect for movie nights, a well-equipped kitchen that will make cooking a breeze, and a private balcony with an outdoor dining area, which means you can enjoy your meals while admiring the heart-stopping views of the Gulf of Mexico. Royal Palms amenities include an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center, a sauna, and a grilling area.

What’s nearby:
The Craft Farms and Peninsula Golf Courses, Gulf State Park, Waterville USA, The Track, and Fort Morgan Bike Trail are all within a short drive. This Gulf- and beachfront getaway is located near downtown Gulf Shores, with restaurants, eateries, shops, markets, and other conveniences just a few minutes away. If you’re after endless entertainment and delicious dining, head for The Wharf, which features fishing and boating activities, one of the largest Ferris wheels, a mini-golf course, arcades, a zipline course, and The Wharf Amphitheater, where some of the country’s hottest bands perform.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
This condo allows monthly reservations

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

17 reviews

Jean N. Jul 2020
Everything was nice and the apartment was clean.
Jeremy B. Jun 2020
Had a wonderful stay except the smoke alarms kept going off. None of us smoked in the place. I had to put them under the twin beds so we couldnt hear them. Check and date installed was 2015. Other than that we loved it.
Derick R. Jun 2020
The uniqueness of the condo and the layout, as a family, we have stayed in the Royal palms multiple times. The access to everything is great.
Hannah R. May 2020
First and foremost I’d like to say what an amazing location that this condo is in. The boardwalk to the beach is located about 15 yards from the State Park line where is it much less crowded.
The condo itself had beautiful ocean views with a large balcony to enjoy them on. Although dated, it definitely served its purpose.

However, upon arrival there were some immediate issues. The garbage can still had trash in it, the floors were sticky and covered in sand, the comforters for the beds we’re still in the dryer and not on the beds, there was black hair in the bath tub as well as on a used bar of soap next to the sink, there was dirty dishes still in the sink AND the smoke alarm in the master bedroom went off constantly. I had to take pictures of the white wicker table and chairs outside before we used them in fear of them breaking because they are so worn , I didn’t want to be charged for damages.

With a good scrub and a few updated to the furniture this condo would be a great place to vacation with family and friends!
Manager response:
Hi, Hannah! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to see you did not have a better experience with us. It sounds as though you experienced a missed clean due to the last minute nature of your reservation. We apologize this was the case and wish you had reached out so we could have addressed this for you. The smoke alarm has been fixed, and we will replace the outdoor furniture as soon as possible. Thank you!
Elizabeth F. Sep 2019
Hassle free mostly. Nice
Dawn R. Aug 2019
The location was great.
Thelma D. Jul 2019
We made a very last minute reservation and yet it was convenient and easy. Everyone was super nice and accommodating!
Donell D. May 2019
Check in Information was sent prior to arrival.
Kristal M. May 2019
It was wonderful
Patricia S. Apr 2019
The furniture was not very comfortable. The outdoor furniture especially was very old and broken down. When leaning back on the chairs for the table outside a couple of them were not stable. My sister sat down on one of the plastic lounge chairs and it broke through due to the age of it. My parents are elderly so the furniture was a big negative.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Toni B. Apr 2019
For the second year in a row, my stay was shortened because the owners decided they wanted the last 2 weeks for themselves. When I have a contract, that should not be an option. Luckily, I talked to the owner directly and things were worked out.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Homer W. Jul 2018
Nice place no complaints would stay again
Peggy K. Jun 2018
easy reservations, no hassle check in or out
Larry C. Jun 2018
Great location and reasonable price of facility
Tresia B. Jun 2018
Great beach and condo