USA Alabama Gulf Shores Fort Morgan Listing #29621

Blue Parrot #2 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 10 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Group-friendly beach getaway w/Gulf views from private balconies, shared pool

Let the Gulf waters wash away your city blues with a fun-filled stay at Blue Parrot #2, in popular Gulf Shores! Sitting along with the sugar-white sands of Alabama, this value-packed duplex offers guests the space they need for less than you ever imagined. This multi-level duplex offers vacationers five bedrooms, three bathrooms, and accommodations for up to 12 people with ease. Wind down comfortably in the living area after a fun-filled day at the beach and watch your favorite shows or movies on the flatscreen TV as any of your guests channel their inner chef and prepare the most delicious homecooked meals for everyone in the fully-equipped kitchen. By booking this beach retreat, you'll have direct access to an on-site shared swimming pool, which has perfect views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico.

What's nearby:
This location is simply unbeatable. You'll be sitting right at the beach and all you have to do is leave your lovely beach retreat and dig your toes in the sand right away. Local restaurants nearby are quite helpful in case you don't feel like cooking for the rest of the group and would like to eat something on the go. The Wharf is seven and a half miles away and offers plenty of dining and shopping options with local business and national brands. The Wharf Amphitheater usually hosts incredible bands performing live for everyone. You can also find The Wharf Mini Golf, an 18-hole course, the Arena, which features indoor fun for kids and adults (arcade games, bazooka ball, laser tag, and more), an escape room, a state-of-the-art movie theater, the MAC Theatre. And the iconic Sound and Light Spectacular Ferris wheel, towering over 112 feet. The Gulf State Park is nearby as well for some outdoor adventures that include hiking through scenic trails, fishing at the pier, visiting one of the three freshwater lakes, cycling, and more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Keyless Entry

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking is available in the driveway and underneath the home.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

21 reviews

Gayle T. May 2021
Beautiful and up to date modeled home. Everything was perfect except the dryer didn’t work and we called about it but they never got it fixed before we left. Folks are still super busy recovering from hurricane Sally. This is the cleanest beach house we have ever stayed in. We will definitely come back again.
Sandy C. May 2021
This unit is in an ideal location, and offers plenty of space for a large group. The cleaning & supplies weren't up to the standard we are used to (noticeable fingerprints & smudges on the glass top living room side tables were obviously not cleaned, upstairs bedroom not vacuumed (potato chip pieces on floor) and coffeepot had not been emptied; we had to purchase hair dryers, as there were none available; pool furniture remains broken & piled up, as noted in a past review). It was a bit difficult getting electronic responses to questions about baby equipment from Vacasa (although a phone call after no response was helpful).
Manager response:
Hi, Sandy! Thank you for telling us about your experience. The neighboring unit is managed by a different company, but we have received their permission to throw out the broken furniture. Housekeeping is being retrained using your feedback. We apologize for these inconveniences and hope to be able to impress you in the future.
Liz A. Apr 2021
There were 10 of us and this house was perfect!! We will definitely be back!!
Alexandria T. Apr 2021
Overall a nice place to stay. The beach house was spacious with comfortable beds, and has great views of the beach. However we felt that the upkeep, cleaning and sanitization of the house could be improved. There were small items left here and there that were not ours (i.e. empty water bottles, bottle caps, etc.) that should have been removed during cleaning, a few door knobs that should be replaced, and broken beach chairs that should be replaced. I feel like if this place got a nice thorough deep cleaning, it would be spectacular. All in all, great stay and would consider staying here again.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, Alexandria. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to host you again in the future.
Amanda F. Apr 2021
First and foremost, the location and setup of the property can't be beat in my opinion. We wanted something close to the beach and got exactly that. The beach/ocean is right outside the door, and only a short quick walk away. The pool out back was also great! The condo itself was actually really large and spacious and fit all 11 of us with no issues and we never felt cramped or too close to each other. The property is just down the road from the main intersection to get in and out of Gulf Shores, which I preferred because it wasn't as congested with traffic, however, being further down the road meant there really weren't any restaurants or quick places to grab food within walking distance so that was kind of a bummer. Surface areas in the condo were all cleaned and we all had plenty of towels.

Some of the things we felt that could be improved is the upkeep of the house and ammenities. The couch and chair were pretty stained which kind of grossed me out. The pillows and comforter on our bed was stained as well. The shower water pressure wasn't the greatest and would sometimes turn into barely a trickle for a few minutes. The light in the pool was not working, or just not on but we couldn't find a switch anywhere to see (this wasn't a huge issue at all so we did not contact the property manager about this). There were four chairs on the 2nd floor deck and 2 were broken along with a broken screen just hanging out. About 1/2 of the chairs and loungers around the pool were broken as well, and instead of removing them, they were just left there like a broken chair wasteland (there were also broken things in the parking area and behind the pool which isn't a big deal, but just strange to us that they wouldn't just be discarded to make the area a bit nicer looking) there were also broken/gross floor mats near the pool gate that could've been tossed but for whatever reason were not? A suggestion I would have would be to add more tables around the pool and deck areas. The other Blue Parrot condos down from us had a huge deck area with table which would've been amazing. The kitchen was stocked but would've been nice to have a bit of a better pots/pans selection when cooking.

All in all, none of this stuff would deter us from booking this property or other Blue Parrot properties in the future, and we definitely hope to do so! PS - bring extra trash bags, dish soap, laundry soap, etc - they do provide some which is great but you'll most likely need extra!
Matthew G. Dec 2020
Overall a great place to stay. The good: Clean, spacious, comfortable beds and great views of the gulf. The not so good: screen for primary bedroom laying on the porch outside (tattered and with a hole in it), the plastic deck chairs were all broken or ready to break, non-HD TV's (normally not picky about this but it's football season :-), came downstairs to the kitchen to find a handyman working on the A/C unit in the hallway....didn't hear a knock, no phone call from Vacasa to let us know. All in all, great stay. You won't be disappointed. Bring your own chairs and trash bags.
Manager response:
Hi, Matthew! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have a screen on order and are shopping for new chairs. Thank you!
Cherry P. Nov 2020
We had a wonderful stay at Blue Parrot 2! They house is great! Lots of room. Two bedrooms on bottom floor and one bath, 3 bedrooms on top floor with two full baths. Nice balconies and great views. The beach is right out your door!
Leah B. Nov 2020
The location and ease of checking in/out was awesome. The house needs some updating. The sheets were rough on the king bed however the bed itself was comfortable.
Overall, nice house and would stay again.
Nijaul D. Oct 2020
Very nice beach front house with a pool. Was perfect for us and the family we traveled with.
Jesica C. Aug 2020
I recommend this place very nice and of good price we had a good time with family a very comfortable place kitchen bedrooms etc, indoor and outdoor ..Thanks Vacasa.
Ronald K. Jul 2020
Good location, nice beach area. Overall the house was good.
Heraldo H. Jun 2020
Perfect location. Family oriented. Clean private pool. Comfy accommodations. Beach is your backyard. The people of Gulf Shores were kind, happy for your business, and very gracious. We were there 5-31/6-5 amid the opening up from
Covid19 and in the middle of the riots. We felt safe. No brainer. AWESOME!
Barbara Elaine G. Jun 2020
Close to beach. Pool. Less Crowded than other areas.
Rachel J. May 2020
Blue parrot #2 was the perfect place for a weekend getaway with the girls! It’s such a pretty place and having a private pool is a huge plus! It was so clean and we had no issues at all! 12/10 experience. Will definitely be back!
Brooke H. May 2020
The location of this beach is unbeatable, and is the main reason we chose to stay here! Being just a few steps to the beach is so convenient. With that being said, there were some serious issues we had to call about. The refrigerator didn’t work, but they did come out the next day and fix it. The dishwasher didn’t work (we didn’t call about it because we didn’t realize until our last day). The downstairs bathroom wouldn’t work (again they came out very quickly and fixed it). Another issue was the pool area, it needs some attention for sure. Almost every single one of the lounge chairs were cracked or broken in half. I think there were only two that could be used, so we had to get our own lawn chairs out. The cleanliness was not up to par, we pulled the sofa bed out and there were bread crumbs and a broken fork in the mattress. We also saw a roach run across the kitchen floor one afternoon. Again, the location is spot on.....but other than that we wouldn’t stay here again unless some of these issues were upgraded and fixed.
Manager response:
Hi, Brooke! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay better. We were able to handle all of the maintenance issues during your visit. We sincerely apologize they were a problem and that the sofa bed was not properly cleaned. Pest control has been done, and new patio chairs have been delivered. We do hope to see you again. Thank you!
Carl S. May 2020
The beach house was clean, well laid out, and sufficiently equipped. The beach was right in our front yard, and the water just 50 yards away. We loved our stay and would definitely consider staying here again!
Sarah J. Mar 2020
Location is nice, close enough to town but far enough away to feel private UNTIL spring break started. Spring Break kids kept us awake all night and while friendly they were quite messy. The house is bare bones and no luxury but gets the job done as we don’t spend much time inside when we visit. However, bedding was stained, couch stained, just feels like a party house more than a family home. Vacasa was great to work with, friendly, prompt etc. we came home to a service man in the house unannounced which was uncomfortable and seems that could be done between stays as he was changing air screens.
Having the pool so close and beach so close equals out the negative but pool furniture was broken and broken hose laying out. Overall kind of dirty feeling.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Sarah. We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay, and we encourage you to reach out to our local team with any concerns. We are happy to report that a deep cleaning has been scheduled, and we are looking into updating pool furniture. In addition, we will be sure that guests are properly notified of any service visits. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Robert J. Sep 2019
Great environment great location on the beach!! The house was spacious an clean!!
John V. Jul 2018
.overall blue parrot 2 was a nice place and the beach was great and not crowded
Mary B. Jun 2018
The house was very well appointed and very clean.