Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Gulf Shores Fort Morgan Listing #29621

Blue Parrot #2 - Gulf Shores, AL

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 10 comfortably  No pets 
1229 West Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Group-friendly beach getaway w/Gulf views from private balconies, shared pool

Let the Gulf waters wash away your city blues with a fun-filled stay at Blue Parrot #2, in popular Gulf Shores! Sitting along with the sugar-white sands of Alabama, this value-packed duplex offers guests the space they need for less than you ever imagined. This multi-level duplex offers vacationers five bedrooms, three bathrooms, and accommodations for up to 12 people with ease. Wind down comfortably in the living area after a fun-filled day at the beach and watch your favorite shows or movies on the flatscreen TV as any of your guests channel their inner chef and prepare the most delicious homecooked meals for everyone in the fully-equipped kitchen. By booking this beach retreat, you'll have direct access to an on-site shared swimming pool, which has perfect views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico.

What's nearby:
This location is simply unbeatable. You'll be sitting right at the beach and all you have to do is leave your lovely beach retreat and dig your toes in the sand right away. Local restaurants nearby are quite helpful in case you don't feel like cooking for the rest of the group and would like to eat something on the go. The Wharf is seven and a half miles away and offers plenty of dining and shopping options with local business and national brands. The Wharf Amphitheater usually hosts incredible bands performing live for everyone. You can also find The Wharf Mini Golf, an 18-hole course, the Arena, which features indoor fun for kids and adults (arcade games, bazooka ball, laser tag, and more), an escape room, a state-of-the-art movie theater, the MAC Theatre. And the iconic Sound and Light Spectacular Ferris wheel, towering over 112 feet. The Gulf State Park is nearby as well for some outdoor adventures that include hiking through scenic trails, fishing at the pier, visiting one of the three freshwater lakes, cycling, and more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Keyless Entry

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

12 reviews

Jesica C. Aug 2020
I recommend this place very nice and of good price we had a good time with family a very comfortable place kitchen bedrooms etc, indoor and outdoor ..Thanks Vacasa.
Ronald K. Jul 2020
Good location, nice beach area. Overall the house was good.
Heraldo H. Jun 2020
Perfect location. Family oriented. Clean private pool. Comfy accommodations. Beach is your backyard. The people of Gulf Shores were kind, happy for your business, and very gracious. We were there 5-31/6-5 amid the opening up from
Covid19 and in the middle of the riots. We felt safe. No brainer. AWESOME!
Barbara Elaine G. Jun 2020
Close to beach. Pool. Less Crowded than other areas.
Rachel J. May 2020
Blue parrot #2 was the perfect place for a weekend getaway with the girls! It’s such a pretty place and having a private pool is a huge plus! It was so clean and we had no issues at all! 12/10 experience. Will definitely be back!
Brooke H. May 2020
The location of this beach is unbeatable, and is the main reason we chose to stay here! Being just a few steps to the beach is so convenient. With that being said, there were some serious issues we had to call about. The refrigerator didn’t work, but they did come out the next day and fix it. The dishwasher didn’t work (we didn’t call about it because we didn’t realize until our last day). The downstairs bathroom wouldn’t work (again they came out very quickly and fixed it). Another issue was the pool area, it needs some attention for sure. Almost every single one of the lounge chairs were cracked or broken in half. I think there were only two that could be used, so we had to get our own lawn chairs out. The cleanliness was not up to par, we pulled the sofa bed out and there were bread crumbs and a broken fork in the mattress. We also saw a roach run across the kitchen floor one afternoon. Again, the location is spot on.....but other than that we wouldn’t stay here again unless some of these issues were upgraded and fixed.
Manager response:
Hi, Brooke! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay better. We were able to handle all of the maintenance issues during your visit. We sincerely apologize they were a problem and that the sofa bed was not properly cleaned. Pest control has been done, and new patio chairs have been delivered. We do hope to see you again. Thank you!
Carl S. May 2020
The beach house was clean, well laid out, and sufficiently equipped. The beach was right in our front yard, and the water just 50 yards away. We loved our stay and would definitely consider staying here again!
Sarah J. Mar 2020
Location is nice, close enough to town but far enough away to feel private UNTIL spring break started. Spring Break kids kept us awake all night and while friendly they were quite messy. The house is bare bones and no luxury but gets the job done as we don’t spend much time inside when we visit. However, bedding was stained, couch stained, just feels like a party house more than a family home. Vacasa was great to work with, friendly, prompt etc. we came home to a service man in the house unannounced which was uncomfortable and seems that could be done between stays as he was changing air screens.
Having the pool so close and beach so close equals out the negative but pool furniture was broken and broken hose laying out. Overall kind of dirty feeling.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Sarah. We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay, and we encourage you to reach out to our local team with any concerns. We are happy to report that a deep cleaning has been scheduled, and we are looking into updating pool furniture. In addition, we will be sure that guests are properly notified of any service visits. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Robert J. Sep 2019
Great environment great location on the beach!! The house was spacious an clean!!
John V. Jul 2018
.overall blue parrot 2 was a nice place and the beach was great and not crowded
Mary B. Jun 2018
The house was very well appointed and very clean.