USA Alabama Orange Beach Four Winds - Orange Beach, AL Listing #29731

Four Winds #102 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-front condo w/ private balcony, great view & pool/hot tub/sundeck!

This Gulf-front condo on the shores of Orange Beach is sure to become a fast family favorite, thanks to its sparkling coastal views and wonderful on-site amenities. You'll be treated to spectacular vistas from the private, Gulf-front balcony, easy boardwalk access to the white sugar sand beach, and community facilities that include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot tub, and a sundeck where you can read, take afternoon naps, and enjoy the plentiful Gulf Coast sunshine.

What’s nearby:
This beachfront property sits just over a mile west of downtown Orange Beach. An array of water sports can be found in the area, including parasailing with Sail Wild Hearts, pontoon boating with OB Watersports, and wildlife-watching with Fun Boats Dolphin Cruises. Spend the day across the road at Adventure Island, an amusement park with miniature golf, laser tag, bumper boats, and much more. Excellent nearby restaurants include The Gulf, GT’s on the Bay, and Cobalt.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
This is a non-smoking building

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking pass is included in your reservation and will be waiting for you upon your arrival. Max of 1 vehicle.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Water Access: The beach can be accessed through the pool area.

Other permit number: 2019-2883

Other tax number: 31530

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

23 reviews

Josh W. Aug 2021
Good spot for a quick 1 night stay for my family of 4
shaun t. Jul 2021
It was fantastic to be on the beach. The pool was always clean and fun. The room was what we expected.
Pam B. Jul 2021
We loved the view from the room. It clean and on the ground floor, so NO elevator needed!! Nice pool and kiddy pool area with a hot tub as well! Convenient location and no as congested with traffic.
Molly D. Jul 2021
Upon arrival we noticed several things with this property. The floor was not clean (sand everywhere and everyone had "walmart" feet within minutes of getting out of the shower), there is a broken rail on the balcony (shown to on site maintenance person during our stay), the chandelier above the dining table is not far from falling out of the ceiling, and there is a rusty hole between the toilet and bathtub.

The dishes were not clean. I had to wash most of the plates and silverware before we could enjoy a meal.

The bed in the bedroom is sinking in in the middle. It was extremely difficult for 2 adults to get comfortable because of the hole.

Washer and dryer seemed to work fine.

Loved the location of the condo!

Would be a very nice place with some work done to it.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Molly. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home, but we regret that the condition of the home did not meet your expectations. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests, in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as this helps us to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope you will allow us a second chance to better serve you in the future!
Johnny S. Jul 2021
The place was nice and clean spacious and had everything we needed
Jeff L. Jun 2021
My favorite part was the balcony looking over the gulf.
Stevie R. Jun 2021
It was a great location. Had some issues with the parking, but It was fixed the next day.
Charlotte M. Jun 2021
Love most about it we well right on the beach and it was a condos very nice and quiet
MICHELLE K. May 2021
The condo was clean and had everything you need to cook, bake and clean. It was a great price for being on the beach. The hot tub was hot and the pool was cool.
Joseph G. Apr 2021
Very nice condo
Had a great time and Vacasa was easy and very helpful
sheila t. Feb 2021
Loved the location and views - just great but there were many items in condo that needed some loving! Faucet leak, fan lights not working, ice maker leaked water in hallway, screen door off (we were able to put together), and we were most disappointed by amenities as pool/hot tub ice cold - should put ion description not heated and hot tub has no jets plus cold. We were only there for 3 nights as we did a long weekend vaca.
Manager response:
We are happy to read you enjoyed the wonderful view from this home. We do wish you had reported your concerns during your visit so we could have corrected them for you. The ice maker and faucet have both been repaired, and the HOA is dealing with the hot tub. We were unable to find any issues with the fan lights. Thank you for staying with us, Sheila!
Carl B. Sep 2020
Our stay was great. We had a ground floor suite. Easy access to the beach , very clean and comfortable. The location is just a few minutes away from everything you will need. Restaurants, ice cream shop, grocery stores just to name a few. We loved our stay and we plan to visit again soon.
Alonzo M. Aug 2020
Love the veiw, love the location, condo was very home friendly.
Ryan M. Jul 2020
The condo was decent enough for the price. However there is so much that could be done to truly make this place wonderful.

It was only moderately clean when we arrived. Still sand on floor from previous renters, food splattered all over table.

For some reason there were some
type of gnats all in the bathroom. The bathroom doorknob is falling off.

The entire condo is desperate for a fresh coat of paint. There are furniture marks across the walls everywhere you look. This small effort would make a huge difference.

It is right outside the pool and we were worried this would be an issue but it didn’t bother us at all. We couldn’t hear any pool noise if the door was shut.

The decorating could definitely use some updating. Most of it doesn’t make sense and the colors are so dark and not really beachy.

Again, for the price, it’s not bad. There is just so much that could be done to make it a little bit more enjoyable.
Manager response:
Hi Ryan, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific issues with the home. We will pass your feedback to our management team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ben L. Jul 2020
Condo was great. Only thing it lacked was counter space in the bathroom. Other than that, all was well. Shortest walk to the beach ever!
Elizabeth S. Jul 2020
The condo was exactly as described, the location was amazing. I received an email ahead of time with all the information needed to access the condo, so it was a hassle free check-in and check-out! I did have a couple question and Vacasa was quick to respond. I will definitely stay there again and I’ve already recommended this place to friends and family.
Andrew B. Jul 2020
His unit was not very private as it is on the first floor at the hot tub and pool. However, beach access is great and can’t get much more conveniently located with a short walk to the water.
Natalie P. Jul 2020
The condo itself is not too bad. Great location. It is right on the pool though. Our fridge did not cool and the freezer was frozen over. We sat on hold SEVERAL times for 30min or more before actually speaking to someone through EMAIL messaging. They said they unplug the fridge before each stay and it could take up to 24hrs for it to cool. That does NOT help when you just bought a ton of groceries for our stay. Very upsetting. They sent a maintenance person. He defrosted then freezer and said something was broken and he could not fix it due to the holiday weekend. We have yet to hear back from VACASA. Do not book from them. They have horrible communication.
Manager response:
Hi, Natalie! We appreciate your review feedback and apologize if you were disappointed with our services. The busy 4th of July weekend did delay our response times. The fridge has been repaired; please note we do not unplug the refrigerator between guests. Thank you!
Conner W. Jun 2020
Place was great! Only issue was the smoke detector started chirping in the middle of the night.
Isabel K. Jun 2020
Pros-Location was great, easy proximity to beach and like the small building - easy to social distance. Cons-Unit right in front of pool, so balcony is not private, is in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint, needs small repairs through out...all bedding Linens are old and need to be replaced, room was very small and crowded with queen bed... need mirrors besides the one in bathroom, didn’t feel it was thoroughly cleaned as there was sand in chair and bunk bed.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Isabel, and are sorry to read you experienced some disappointments with your reservation. The owner paints the home at the end of the busy summer season, and we will if they will consider purchasing new bedding. Thank you for staying with us!
Megan S. May 2020
This is in a great condominium with only 36 units so it's not incredibly crowded. Your within steps of the beach. This is unit is on the ground floor with easy access.
Patricia W. May 2019
IT WAS RIGHT ON THE BEACH
Lola A. Apr 2019
Had a couple of toasters but, neither worked well. Some updates would be nice the pull out couch mattress was very worn out sheet didnt even fit right. Washer & dryer okay could be updated. Hot tub wasn't working 1 of the days. Had a great time though
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.