Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29783

Summer House on Romar Beach #104A - Orange Beach, AL

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious waterfront condo w/ breathtaking views, shared pools, hot tub, & gym

Get ready for the ultimate Orange Beach getaway at this spacious, waterfront condo! This rental sleeps eight and features a spacious, private patio offering breathtaking Gulf views. Inside, this condo features a luxurious living and dining area with a well-equipped, gourmet kitchen that's sure to please the chef in your party! Summer House offers a host of deluxe amenities including shared pools, a gazebo, sun deck, grilling area, fitness room, sports courts, and a dry sauna.

What's nearby:
For shopping, dining, and live entertainment, you can't go wrong with a visit to the Wharf, just six miles away, or SanRoc Cay Marina, less than three miles up the coast. Arrange a fishing excursion through Zeke's Landing Marina, only two miles from your rental. And if you're looking to spend some time outdoors, explore the 6,500 acres of Gulf State Park, accessible via the Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail, less than two miles down the road.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This condo allows monthly reservations
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 31908
Property permit ID: 2019-1120

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

14 reviews

Rissy L. Aug 2020
Overall nice place. Clean and orderly. No complaints.
Brian J. Aug 2020
Convenient for my mother in law as she isn’t able to get around by herself .
Ann R. Aug 2020
Loved the location to the pool and beach, it was very clean and nice.
Christy G. Jul 2020
No problems everything worked great
Michelle C. Jul 2020
I previously sent this email to your email address and did not receive any response. Our room was fine as were the furnishings. We were not given permission to check into our room until 5:30 pm on the 11th of July. I called to check and was told I would receive a call or text message and never received any further response. The sliding glass door into the living room did not lock, so our room was not secure ever, and we had to carry our belongings with us when we left each time.
I did not call because we did not receive a promised response the day before.

After we went inside our Condo on Monday evening someone dropped a glass from an upper unit. When we went outside on Tuesday morning we found glass shattered all over our patio and in front of our unit. My husband, daughter and I, cleaned this mess up and then a gentleman working on the pool brought his blower over to ensure we got it all. The most alarming issue came up on Tuesday evening when someone in an upper unit, poured beer all over my son and two year old granddaughter. We notified security immediately and no one was found. As I stated earlier, we have been visiting the gulf coast for more than 20 years and have never experienced these type of issues. We will never stay in Summer House again and would never recommend these buildings to anyone. I did like the unit, but was very disappointed in the unsafe environment. Our stay was marred by these negative incidents.

Manager response:
Michelle, thank you so much for staying with Vacasa and for providing us with your feedback! We are very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience. Unfortunately, we cannot control the actions of renters that are not renting under Vacasa and but we most definitely would have taken immediate action if those were our renters doing that to you. We have never had this happen in the past or since your reservation. During the time of your reservation, we were inundated with calls and emails in response to COVID and we were working diligently to catch up. Since then, we have gotten back to proper and standard response times. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Traci F. Jul 2020
Nice unit!
Rene M. Jun 2020
Nice place with a great location. Close to lots of stores, restaurants. First floor location allowed us to walk straight out to pool and beach without ever using the elevator.
Nichole R. May 2020
We loved being on the ground floor with easy access to the pool & beach! Can’t wait to visit again!
Sandra S. Mar 2020
The house was very clean! Very close to Walmart and restaurants. My favorite was the 1sr floor access to the Pool and beach from our porch.
Kathy S. Sep 2019
The surroundings were perfect
Lee H. Aug 2019
It was great. Just a few issues with condo.
Jennifer S. Jul 2019
The accommodations were very nice, Kaiser Realty made the process very easy and great location.
Karen L. Aug 2018
Everything went very smooth from checking in to checking out easy
Keith H. Jul 2018
Always a great time at Summerhouse. Even better in 2018, as they had live entertainment in the pool area, a couple of nights last week.