Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29789

Summer House on Romar Beach #202A - Orange Beach, AL

16 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
25020 Perdido Beach Blvd, #202A, Orange Beach, AL 36561

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront condo w/ a gourmet kitchen, balcony, shared pools, hot tub, & gym

When you and your guests stay at Summer House, you'll have access to a number of deluxe, resort-style amenities including shared pools, a poolside gazebo, sun deck, grilling area, fitness room, and sports courts. Back in your spacious condo, enjoy the open dining and living area, the modern, gourmet kitchen, and the comfortable, furnished balcony.

What's nearby:
For visiting golfers, be sure to check out the links at both Craft Farms, only 10 miles away, as well as the Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, just a little over 12 miles west. And with the Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail - Rosemary Dunes Trailhead located less than two miles from this rental, you can enjoy a day of exploring the 6,500 acre Gulf State Park on foot. And when it's time to dine out, check out a few popular local restaurants like Cactus Cantina, Cosmo's Restaurant & Bar, or Flora-Bama just across the state line.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This condo allows monthly reservations
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 27717
Property permit ID: 2019-8888

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

Michele R. Sep 2020
The condo is situated with very easy access to the beach and pool. The bed in the master was extremely comfortable. I had read a review from 2018 that stated there was mold in the bathroom ceiling and it is still there. The bathtub in the spare bathroom would not drain properly and filled while showering. The kitchen was nice and the washer and dryer worked well. Overall, it was a very nice stay and we would book it again.
Manager response:
Hi, Michele! Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review. The bathroom ceilings in these units do get mold a couple of times of year and are regularly treated. The bathtub drain has been repaired. We hope to see you again!
Kisha J. Jul 2020
The room and decor is dark and dated. There was too much sand on the indoor furniture. Overall the stay was okay! But better cleaning of indoor furniture, better lighting, brighter paint colors, modern decor & pressure washing of stairwells and building exterior is needed.
Manager response:
Hello, Kisha! Thanks for your review. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing these concerns to our attention, we have worked with our local staff to address this issue and welcome this as an opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We hope to host you again in the future!
justin s. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our trip and was a great location right on the beach.
Brandon S. May 2020
It has a great view, nice room with lots a space. Walking distance to everything. Big balcony facing the ocean.
michael f. May 2020
The unit was clean and we really enjoyed our stay! Beach access and view of the beach was incredible. We would definitely stay their again.
Lance Coleman -Albion CTF 2020 L. Mar 2020
Loved ut
Robert L. Mar 2020
Great place to stay!
Carrol C. Jun 2019
Overall, the property was nice, and the outside was kept very clean.
Roger C. Feb 2019
Condo was great, everyone enjoyed it
Linda T. Oct 2018
We have stayed here several times. Always clean & nice. Icemaker didn't work.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Rick P. Oct 2018
We had everything we needed. We were allowed an early check in which helped us greatly.
Shelia R. Oct 2018
outdoor furniture cushions horrible--sitting on balcony is one of the things I enjoy
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Tim C. Aug 2018
Very happy with our week stay.
Kathy G. Jul 2018
Condo 202A needs some updates. Dryer took 2 - 3 cycles to dry towels, remote in Master Bedroom and Living room did not work good and there was some mole on bathrooms ceiling.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Beth W. Jul 2018
Everything was very nice.
Danielle L. Apr 2018
We loved that the kids could go from the pool to the beach all day. Loved the indoor pool for the little rain we had and location near the stores were so convent.