Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29805

Summer House on Romar Beach #803A - Orange Beach, AL

11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf front condo w/ shared indoor & outdoor pools, hot tub, gym, & tennis

This spacious Gulf front condo features a private, furnished balcony with stunning Gulf views, a spacious living and dining area, and a well-equipped, full kitchen, making it ideal for a family beach vacation. And when it's time to truly relax or have some fun on-site, Summer House offers a variety of deluxe amenities including indoor and outdoor pools, a hot tub, sauna, fitness room, and tennis courts.

What's nearby:
Visiting golfers will want to check out the courses at Craft Farms and the Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, both located within 12 miles of this rental. For shopping, dining, and live entertainment, you can't go wrong with a visit to the Wharf, just six miles away, or SanRoc Cay Marina, less than three miles up the coast. And if you want to get out on the water, arrange a fishing excursion through Zeke's Landing Marina, only two miles from your rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.

Thank you for choosing Vacasa Alabama as your upcoming vacation management company and choosing to stay at Summer House on Romar Beach! We are thrilled that you have chosen us and hope that we are able to help you have the best time while in Orange Beach, Alabama.

The Summer House on Romar Beach complex is still undergoing some construction from last September's Hurricane Sally. The entire complex was hit pretty hard and it has taken this long to get the condos backup to working condition. While you're vacationing in the month of May, we want to make sure you are aware that there will likely be construction noise, equipment in the parking lot and loss of certain amenities. The outdoor pool will be open after construction work is complete for the day. Your individual condo unit has been repaired and is ready for your arrival but other units are still having work done which will be the cause of the construction crews and noises you might experience. 

We certainly want this to be an enjoyable experience for you and your family so we wanted to make sure you were aware of the experience you may have when you visit the Summer House complex.

Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope you enjoy your stay and look forward to serving you and your families!

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 6451
Property permit ID: 2019-1678

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Chris B. Jul 2020
This is second time we rented from Vacasa and probably the last. Seems the specialize in outdated units with maintenance issues.
The condo location is great bit the interior is way overdue, the dishwasher was broken and the sliding door came off the track the first time we tried to open it.
Last time we rented a Vacasa unit in PCB it was much worse, so I guess they're making progress?!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We apologize that the home left a lot to be desired and we have worked closely with the owner and our local staff to make updates and repairs as needed. We hope for another chance to impress you in the future!
Shelby D. Jun 2020
Everything from the furniture to the appliances were outdated. The dryer didn’t work very well the living room furniture wasn’t comfortable at all. The beds all squeaked and moved a lot. The fan in the kitchen was missing a blade. Be careful with the bathroom sinks bc they have a lot of pressure and will get the entire bathroom wet. The dishwasher didn’t work either while we were here. Summerhouse as a whole like the pool and stuff was nice just not the condo 803A.
Manager response:
We are so glad you chose to stay with us, Shelby, and appreciate your feedback. The dryer is not very old, but due to how the exhaust hose was routed, it does take a longer time to dry than would seem necessary. We will replace the kitchen fan and have ensured the dishwasher is working. Thank you!
Barry E. Jun 2020
We stayed in June and decided on this unit after the review said that several of the issues had been cleared up. they have not. TV in the 3rd bedroom has cable issues and does not work. Chairs on the patio are tearing. Furniture is old, worn-out, and dirty. The kitchen has old pots and pans. No Teflon pans. The closet door in the Master is broken. Dresser drawers are falling out and don't sit right. The bottom plug in most outlets doesn't work. The sliding glass door to the balcony has a haze like the glass has been compromised. We called on our first day to have some of these things fixed and were told they would have someone call us back to get them fixed and never received a callback. The unit is very dated and needs major repairs. On a good note check-in and check out as well as the reservation process was very good.
Manager response:
Hi, Barry! We appreciate your feedback so we can make improvements for our guests. The TV and cable are working properly on all TVs; the patio chairs have been replaced; the closet door and drawers in the master have been repaired; the sliding glass door has been addressed; kitchen inventory will address any kitchen concerns. Thank you!
Keith F. Mar 2020
Rented unit for a month and will not return. The unit has seen tough living and us badly in need of a make over. Dripping faucets, drawers that fall out of dressers, stuck kitchen drawers, etc. There are nice units in the building but this is not one of them/
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were unhappy with your accommodations, Keith. The property manager has taken care of the dripping faucets, and we are reaching out to the owner regarding your other concerns. We hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future. Thank you for staying with us!
Kathryn C. Oct 2019
The accomodations were good. I was dissappointed with the cleanliness of the linens and blankets.They were full of sand when got out which shows they had not been cleaned
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Synora J. Jul 2019
The view was exceptional. The condo was clean and comfortable.
Nancy H. Mar 2019
Great location at a fair price. Our condo was not fancy by any means it needed paint and new kitchen cabinets but it wasn't priced Cray either . We don't need all the fancy stuff so it was a good fit for us.
Scharmaine S. Jul 2018
we have stay @ summer house the last 8 times this unit i would say did not have the updates as the other units.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Michael M. Jul 2018
Location is great. Unit needs some updates ... like cabinets and closet doors for example. Closet doors didn't open properly in two of the bedrooms. Kitchenware needs to be updated.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
STEVEN I. Feb 2018
After a long day of travel, we were allowed to enter our condo early. Kaiser Realty always answered our questions.