Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29835

Summer House on Romar Beach #705B - Orange Beach, AL

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Group-friendly Gulf front condo w/ beach access, shared pools, hot tub, & tennis

When your vacation is all about the beach, you simply have to stay in a Gulf front getaway like this one in Orange Beach. Floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors in the living room and master bedroom face the water, and the furnished balcony offers spectacular views as well. Brew up some fresh coffee with your single-serve Cuisinart coffee maker, and then settle back in the refreshing Gulf breezes when you need a little "me time." Downstairs, the multi-level pool, gazebo, and sundeck all overlook the sand, while convenient boardwalks grant guests private beach access. The heated indoor pool has an adjacent hot tub and you'll also be able to enjoy the tennis and basketball courts, fitness center, and even a putting green!

What's nearby:
Visiting golfers will want to check out the courses at Craft Farms and the Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, both located within 12 miles of this rental. For shopping, dining, and live entertainment, you can't go wrong with a visit to the Wharf, just six miles away, or SanRoc Cay Marina, less than three miles up the coast. And if you want to get out on the water, arrange a fishing excursion through Zeke's Landing Marina, only two miles from your rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a single-serve Cuisinart coffee maker
Elevator in the building
Group and snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 33703
Property permit ID: 2019-1971

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

10 reviews

Toni S. Aug 2020
We visited for the weekend and had a great stay. The condo was clean and comfortable and in a great location. Highly recommend.
lynn B. Jul 2020
Needs serious remodel
Entrance door was horrible
Toilet flooded as soon as we walked in
Shower curtain had mold
Had to call someone to come fix tv
Towel bar and toilet holder broken
Very outdated!
Manager response:
Hi, Lynn! We sincerely apologize that the home did not meet your expectations. Please know that HOA maintenance is responsible for the exterior of the front doors, but we’re happy to report they are all being repainted. Since your visit the toilet, towel bar, and toilet roll holder have all been repaired. We are also excited to inform you that the owner is making upgrades to the kitchen and flooring! We invite you to stay with us again and give us the chance to provide a much more comfortable stay.
Raleigh & Donna C. Jul 2020
The view was great.
If the door lock, the toilet, the dishwasher and the TV would have worked and if we did not have to buy our own bath soap, dishwashing liquid and garbage bags, it would have been a good stay.
Manager response:
Raleigh & Donna, thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We would love for the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Brandy D. Jun 2020
We will Most likely never book with Vacasa again. They are unreachable for hours on the phone. Our room was not ready until over an hour late and we had to wait outside with all of our stuff. I could not reach anyone that I’ve tried to call despite calling 4 different phone numbers and wasting hours on the phone. The master bedroom fan is broken and we requested extra fans brought in. This never happened! I also requested a later checkout and was told someone would be reaching out to me. This also never happened!! The kitchen table and a couple chairs were also broken along with the rocker in the living room. I messaged Vacasa via Facebook and we received a small refund for the inconvenience but the lack of availability to
speak with someone and get problems resolved is ridiculous and unacceptable. I feel like you cannot count on Vacasa when you book a vacation and that is not what you want to feel like when booking through a company.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Brandy, and apologize if you were unhappy with our services. We were unusually busy on the phones after stay-at-home orders began to lift and are sorry to read it had such a negative effect on your experience. Due to Hurricane Sally, the homeowner has the opportunity to address several items while damage is being addressed; many of your concerns will be taken care of during this process. Thank you!
Stephanie W. May 2020
It was a great location. We really enjoyed it. The o my downside was not enough parking. Your allowed two vehicles, but there is no room. We only had brought one vehicle and we had a very hard time trying to get a parking space..0
Kimberly R. Mar 2020
This condo was perfect for our stay... We will definitely be back
Mary J G. Aug 2019
It was a wonderful location. Overall the condo was very nice but there were several housekeeping issues we had.
Julie O. Aug 2019
Unit clean, well stocked, loved the balcony, comfortable beds. Large family vacation week plus sons wedding. Great weather. Family members had 4 units rented between both Summer houses.
Chris M. Jul 2018
Getting room code took forever, was expecting to get in room before 4. Text message should not be the way to get code, I had to call 3 times to get it. Dishwasher didnr work
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Sharon A. May 2018
Great Location, Great View, Just enough space.