USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29862

Sugar Beach #332 - Orange Beach, AL

18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting condo w/ a spacious living area, shared pools, & easy beach access

Perfect for a small family or a romantic getaway for two, this upscale, two-level condominium is centrally-located in Orange Beach! Featuring a spacious living area, a private, furnished balcony, and a full, well-equipped kitchen, you'll have everything you need here for the ultimate beach vacation. The many amenities of Sugar Beach include multiple community pools, tennis courts, sun decks, and a shared grilling area.

What's nearby:
This complex is conveniently close to a number of great restaurants, shops, and fun, all-ages attractions. Shop, dine, or charter a deep sea fishing excursion at SanRoc Cay Marina, just a little over four miles up the coast. For visiting golfers, be sure to check out the links at both Craft Farms, only eight-and-half miles away, as well as the Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, just a little over 10 miles west. And with the Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail - Rosemary Dunes Trailhead located just a short walk from this rental, you can enjoy a day of exploring the 6,500 acre Gulf State Park on foot.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This condo allows monthly reservations
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking passes must be purchased on-site upon arrival at the guard shack when you pull into the complex. There is one level of parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Water Access: The beach can be accessed through the pool area.

Other permit number: 2021-1663

Other tax number: 31317

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared





Parking & access


Paid parking only



18 reviews

Amanda h. Jul 2021
Had a issues with the door not unlocking and opening as soon as we got there but Gary was there about 35 mins and had it all fixed and ready to go for us. Extremely nice and apologizing about the delay. Condo was clean and pretty for our family of 4. I am sure we will be back.
Kellie b. Jun 2021
This was a beautiful room with the most comfortable bed I've slept in. Would love to stay again soon.
Fredrick D. Jun 2021
the bed was comfortable and kitchen appliances were nice
Brian H. Jun 2021
The condo was great 👍
Amy R. Jun 2021
We loved that it was on the beach and close to everything
Robert S. Jun 2021
Everything was fine but check your rugs upstairs bathroom! Slides! Thank you!
Kenneth S. Mar 2021
Having the security was great! Also, even though i have short term memory loss, the key pad gave an even better sense of security. The weather was not great but, we still enjoyed the area since everything is so close by. The bed spread really needs to be looked kind of rough...otherwise, very nice apartment.
Manager response:
Hi, Kenneth! We hope you will be pleased to hear the bedspread has been replaced. This rental has a new homeowner that is in the process of updating and renovating, so we will hope you will return to see the improvements. Thank you for staying with us!
Angie H. Sep 2020
Loved it being so close to the beach. Cute & comfortable apartment!
Mary M. Aug 2020
The condo was clean and well stocked in the kitchen. It was cozy and in a great location.
Maria S. Aug 2020
That’s the only think we liked being closed to the beach. The apto has a horrible smell, old smell mixed with sewer, the upstairs bathroom it’s clogged and it’s rusted.. the room upstairs is very hot, would need one a/c for upstairs. It was too much money for what they offer.
Manager response:
Hi, Maria! We are so glad you enjoyed the location and apologize if anything fell short of your expectations during your stay. This home is being renovated due to damage from Hurricane Sally; we will ensure your concerns are addressed during the process. Thank you!
Terrie H. Aug 2020
No ocean view as purchased. Bathrooms extra small.
MARK S. Aug 2020
it was what we needed.for a short get away weekend.
Samantha C. Jul 2020
Clean, functional, safe & close to beach❤️
Debra S. May 2020
I loved that we were on the beach. There are 3 pools, tennis courts and a snack bar. The condo is decorated so sweet and was very comfortable. I would love to go again and stay in this condo.
James D. Mar 2020
I loved the comfort of the unit once we were able to get in. The keypad did not work on our arrival and we had to wait a considerable time to get in after it was supposted to be repaired. We found out the next morning that the lock still didn.t work, we couldn't lock it. So after one day lost we finally were able to leave the unit. We also had a problem concerning the gate entry fees (hopedfully getting nit finally resolved). We found the other persons on the premises to be very friendly.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, James. We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred upon your arrival. We appreciate you reaching out to our management team, and we appreciate you allowing us to refund you in full for the inconvenience. We are happy to report that the keypad lock is working properly, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
James D. Feb 2020
we atarted out unable to get into room as the lock was inoperable. Tech fixed door? next morning found out we couldn't lock door when ready to leave for church. Another tech replaced the lock , then we were able to leave to purchase food for our month long stay. We lost one full day of vacation with this lock problem. Also had a problem with the parking passes that were in the room. After possibly resolving these issues, our stay was very pleasant, other vacationers very friendly also.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, James. We are sorry for the issues that occurred during the early part of your stay. We appreciate you reaching out to our management team for assistance, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Melissa C. Sep 2019
The condo was very accommodating, comfortable, reasonably priced & clean. The building was well maintained. The cookware in the kitchen wasn’t quiet adequate.