Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Sherwood Forest Resort - Pigeon Forge Listing #29949

A Timeless Event - Pigeon Forge, TN

18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cabin in a gorgeous wooded setting w/ hot tub, pool table & shared pool!

Find an enchanted woodland setting at A Timeless Event - a gorgeous escape for a family or a small group of friends within the Sherwood Forest Resort. Enjoy your very own private hot tub, a wrap-around deck, a game room with a pool table and a multicade arcade game, and wonderful amenities in this gated resort that include a seasonal outdoor swimming pool.

What's nearby:
This home is located less than three miles south of downtown Pigeon Forge, where you can catch an unforgettable dinner show, tee off at the Gatlinburg Golf Course, tour WonderWorks or the Hollywood Wax Museum, and shop to your heart's content. You'll also be only eight miles north of Great Smoky Mountains National Park, where you can fish in 2,900 miles of streams, hike the Appalachian Trail, and watch for wildlife in Cades Cove.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

18 reviews

Nancy J. Mar 2021
The house was super clean and in a great location.
Ellie K. Jan 2021
I've been wearing swimsuits since the evening to get into the hot water bath. But the water kept getting cold, so I finally managed to get in the next morning.
Also When I was taking a shower at home, hot water suddenly turned into cold water, and one out of four of my party couldn't take a shower. Only one out of three TVs worked.
The best thing was cleanliness. I think it's a clean place.
Manager response:
Hi, Ellie! Thank you for letting us know about your visit. The TVs are all working, and we have verified the hot water is working. Please allow time for the tank to heat up more water between showers. We hope to see you again!
Gabriel S. Jan 2021
Beautiful house, cozy, perfect place to have some resting time!
Nancy B. Oct 2020
This was our first cabin rental in Tennessee and this one delivered. We had a great time.
Debra P. Sep 2020
Everything was great about this home. The only complaint is the downstairs bedroom gets warm due to no ceiling fan so bring one with you. We loved staying here and look forward to coming back.
Jill N. Aug 2020
Property was not cleaned by 4pm check in. Property missed by cleaning service. Even after two hours we had to wipe down the entire property. Garbage all over the woods- noticeable from pulling up. Neighbors were locked out two days in a row. Only refunded half of cleaning fee??? Cabin is in great location and is a nice cabin, but poorly managed- no callbacks and multiple people to speak to.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jill! We appreciate your comments and are so sorry our service was lacking during such a busy period and COVID-19 restrictions. The garbage mess was caused by a bear and has been cleaned up. The incident with the neighbor was due to a former management company, and the matter has been addressed. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Austen B. Aug 2020
We loved this cabin! Everything about our stay was wonderful, except for a few nitpicky things. It was clean and smelled great when we first walked in. We had no trouble accessing the property, and there was plenty of room for us and the other couple we went with.
There were plenty of dishes and pots and pans for our stay, and they had provided dish soap and dishwasher tablets. We could've used an extra pot holder (we only had one) and salt and pepper would've been nice, as convenience stores are hard to locate. We also had to drive to Gatlinburg to find a store open that sold coffee, as we forgot ours and it was late when we got in the first night. We didn't think to grab coffee filters, either, as I assumed they would be provided and were not. There was also only 1 trash bag provided, and no trash can in the upstairs bathroom.
Once the hot tub was reset, it heated up nicely, and we spent quite a bit of time in it! There were 4 rocking chairs on the porch, which was perfect for the 4 of us. The pool table and arcade games were a nice touch, but sadly we didn't get a chance to use either.
Our complaints were few, but did include: The hot tub needed resetting and one of the bedframes was broken. They got maintenance out the next morning, but it was disappointing that we weren't able to use the hot tub our first night there
We also noticed that the upstairs tub leaked over the downstairs tub, and the jets in the downstairs tub did not work at all. The water pressure in the downstairs shower was also lacking.
It was stated that there was a pool on the property, but we were never able to locate it. A small map of the area, including the location of the pool, would've been a nice touch.
All in all, I would highly recommend this cabin, and hope that theyre able to address the few issues we noticed while enjoying our stay!
Manager response:
Hi, Austen! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so glad you stayed with us. The leak and water pressure have been addressed by a plumber, and the bed frame has been repaired. Thank you!
Kevin J. Aug 2020
CabIn was exactly as advertised, very clean and everything worked great. We will stay here again.
Amanda H. Jun 2020
Overall a good cabin. No view with cabin, lots of stairs, but modern.
Dylan S. Mar 2020
Really enjoyed our stay there.
Loved the hot tub and pool table.
Needed service for the hot tub and that was not a problem. Very fast and efficient.
Scott M. Mar 2020
We loved absolutely everything period!
Mia N. Jan 2020
Loved the way it looked on the inside and out. I wished it was higher up in the mountain but it was great. The only thing I can suggest is the motion flood lights you need to fix where when coming down from the top of stairs they come on. Hard to see stairs in pitch black.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review. Thank you for suggesting a motion light for the stairwell. We sent it to the local manager for consideration. We hope to see you again soon!
Amy C. Jan 2020
This was a great cabin, good use of space.
I was under the impression that we could watch Netflix (per the listing) but couldn’t figure out how but the WiFi was strong enough that I streamed it on my laptop. Others mentioned the nearby wooden bridge that provided lots of noise.
Overall great stay!!
Manager response:
Amy, we are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay in the cabin! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Our apologies if you had any issues with the Netflix streaming, but please know that local staff is available to assist if you encounter any issues while in the home. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional stay next time!
Darren B. Aug 2019
It was relaxing to be in the cabin enjoying the peace and quiet of the mountains.
Gretchen P. Apr 2019
Cabin was exactly as pictured and it was perfect for our family!
Steven M. Apr 2019
Really liked the cabin. Would like to stay there again sometime. Litter around the cabin outside was a bit annoying.
Scott B. Sep 2018
Very nice setting, clean cabin, well supplied for cooking
Daniel W. Aug 2018
It could not of been easier. Communication was wonderful!