Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #30043

Big Thunder Lodge - Pigeon Forge, TN

25 reviews
Max occupancy: 16 4 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 6 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms No pets 
1959 Blackthorn Trail, Pigeon Forge, TN 37876

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful log cabin w/ stunning mountain views & lower-level rec room

Big Thunder Lodge is a beautiful, two-story, 4,400 sq ft cabin with comfortable spaces and deluxe features that are guaranteed to please. This wooden wonder offers all the comforts of home and more. Inside, enjoy floor-to-ceiling windows, gorgeous leather furniture, and a warming fireplace in the living area. This rental also features two full kitchens and a lower-level rec room complete with a pool table, a multicade upright video game cabinet, and a large dining table that's ideal for board games. Outside, dine on the main level deck with a gas grill, two picnic tables, and a selection of large, Adirondack chairs. This home also offers a private, outdoor hot tub from where you can enjoy the incomparable view.

What's nearby:
You are just minutes from the heart of Pigeon Forge and Sevierville for days of shopping, exciting attractions, and superb dining. Visit the Old Mill Square for hand-crafted candy, pottery, and gifts. Just down the Parkway, discover the charming town of Gatlinburg. Explore the Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community to discover hand-crafted gifts created in the many diverse workshops along the eight-mile loop. And if you're looking for outdoor adventures, Clingmans Dome in Gatlinburg is the highest peak from where, on clear days, you can see upwards of seven states.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Two full kitchens
Sofabed included
* You must be at least 25 years of age to rent this home

Cancellation for this cabin must be 60 days prior to arrival.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

25 reviews

Nikehia B. Feb 2020
Overall a great cabin … just a needed update on the furniture. it is a little worn. It comfortable accommodated 6 couples.
Justin C. Jan 2020
There were six bedrooms, six full bathrooms, two half baths, two kitchens and living rooms. The hot tub is kinda old but it still works, the view was amazing and the water got extremely hot. The coffee pot wasn’t working when we got there but vacasa sent us a replacement, after hours, within thirty minutes. All in all it was a great vacation.
Clifton D. Jan 2020
Spacious cabin. Every bedroom has a bathroom. Each level has a washer and dryer. Nice view. Not very private. Your neighbors are less than 20’ away. All in all a nice place to stay.
Jonathan T. Jan 2020
The house was great overall but could use a facelift.
Theresa S. Dec 2019
The layout of cabin was perfect. Our only complaint is that 3 of the 6 beds were terrible. It’s not plastic on the beds, the actual mattresses were worn out and had spots that sunk in, and made terrible noise. We did not rest well. For the cost of this cabin, this needs to be address immediately.
The location and views are perfect.
A few things like chairs needs some screws tightened up. One of the Master jetted tubs does not work. The down stairs coffee maker does not work. We were there for 5 days, after day 3 we stopped using the hot tub. It would be great if we had access to a tester kit and the chemicals needed to keep it refreshed. We did make a trip to store for a hair dryer, hangers and some consumables like trash bags, toilet paper, dishwasher tabs, etc.
Overall, we had a great Christmas there. We were very pleased that there were some decorations in the cabin. We would definitely go back should the issue with the mattresses be addressed. Hopefully, the owner or management company will actually go lay on a bed to see what has been described in many reviews.
Manager response:
Hi, Theresa! Thank you so much for your helpful feedback. The coffee maker works but was not plugged in. Maintenance has tightened all the chairs, and maintenance will be taking care of the hot tub. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future.
Fred S. Dec 2019
The cabin was laid out perfectly for the ages of our family, beautiful view.
Doris T. Aug 2019
Most of the cabin was great. But we had to call because of floors not being swept in the living room and dirty glass doors out to the deck.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Carolyn F. Aug 2019
Any issues we had were handled immediately, locked doors and hornet nests.
Robert I. Jul 2019
Awesome
Kris H. Jun 2019
The cabin with our first appearance what just want we expected. There were a few things I was unhappy with. The bagless sweeper that was there to use had not been cleaned out from the last use. The main floors door handle going to the balcony was broke, and when mentioned to the maintainence gentleman said that they knew about it. So, why was it not fixed? There was some type of animal feces on the main floors balcony outside of the one master bedrooms door. Now, this might have been done after the cleaning crew left, but when we arrived their were two people leaving that missed it. There was not a dust pan to use to when we used the broom.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Gabriel L. Feb 2019
Everything about the cabin was perfect and just like the pictured. It was very clean and comfortable
Angela F. Nov 2018
Enjoyed time with my family in nice accommodations
Adrienne B. Oct 2018
Easy check in
Terry P. Sep 2018
Cabin was great view was Beautiful
Doris T. Aug 2018
What I expected, clean and comfortable.
Julia W. Jun 2018
Overall it was wonderful. We had beautiful views, the lodge was nice, well equipped with everything needed for cooking and convenient to events and spots you want to check out. Our only complaint is that we couldn’t grill, the gas grill was in bad shape but who wants to grill anyway when there’s restaurants galore. One couple said their bed was not comfortable but everyone else was ok
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Carol S. Apr 2018
Overall, a beautiful cabin. Lower level had some issues...door knobs coming off, unable to unlock door going out to lower deck. Also, because of construction next door, we were without water for several hours on the the last 2 days of out stay. And finally, having nothing to do with our cabin, surrounding cabins had excessive amounts of guests who were very noisy into the wee hours of the night.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Amy Dudley S. Apr 2018
Breathtaking views the moment you walk through the front door.
ELIZABETH H. Mar 2018
Loved the house! It was great. The only thing we really needed was some additional kitchen/cooking tools
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
. Sep 2016
Loved this cabin. So beautiful and roomy. The view was spectacular. This was a second cabin we had for our annual church retreat. The other was Amazing View. The staff here was the best by far. Looking forward to booking again with them.
. Jun 2016
New construction and machinery noise on the left of our lodge and many loud motorcycles renting to the right of us.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
. Jun 2016
The cabin was great and had a number of ammenities.
. Mar 2016
I just want to start out by saying that when you open the front doors to the Big Thunder Lodge, you will LOVE the view. It is spectacular!!!!! The cabin was very large. We were a Family of 13 and everyone had a place to sleep. Everyone had the same complainant which were the beds. The mattresses were poor quality. I would have given 5 stars but, sleep is important and without the right mattress, it could make a big difference. The mattresses were very loud whenever you moved on the bed. Also some of the furniture downstairs was worn. Looks like its been used a lot without being updated. The stove in the main kitchen was worn looking as well. Other then that, the cabin was nice. There were a pair of washer and dryers up and down stairs which came in very handy. Everyone had there own bathroom in there bedroom which was a big plus!!!! There were also 2 additional half baths, one up stairs and one down stairs. The first night of our stay we all slept without a blanket on the beds. They didn't provide any in the cabin. I called the office to let them know about the blanket situation and also about some minor things in the cabin that needed fixing and within the hour, we had extra sheets, blankets, and towels. Also someone came out to fix the minor problems right away. That was great we did not have to wait. Kitchen came fully equipped with everything. One thing we did not find were cookie sheets. Also there are 2 coffee makers. They do-not provide the gold filter, you need the paper ones. Everything is within a close driving distance from the cabin. The location is perfect. Also be aware that if you are staying in this cabin within the next couple of days or even months, there is a lot of construction going on in the Wild Brier development. There are numerous cabins being build and one day we were very inconvenienced by a big Crain lifting metal beams. The Crain was in the middle of the street and they did not move it. We sat in a line of cars and waited a good 30 min. The people in the cars in front of us had waited 45 min. I'm sure this sort of stuff does not happen all the time but, it was a big inconvenience. The Smoky Mountains were beautiful . We all saw snow one day while on a drive to Cades Cove. A must do if you have not done so before. Weather at this time of the year was great. We all loved it being that all of us are from Florida. Everything was starting to bloom. Very pretty colors!!!! All in all a great cabin to make lasting fun Family memories.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
. Jul 2015
IT was a fantastic cabin!!!! All the family was well please We had a super view from the large deck. All the rooms were spacious and had their own touch. The first floor bedrooms are super also romantic. the children really enjoyed the pool table and arcade games. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a family (7-16 people) reunion.
. Jul 2015
My family and I were very pleased with the house and all it had to offer. My grandchildren especially enjoyed the pool table, arcade, and hot tub. It had great views, but a little hard to find upon arrival. We would come back again.