Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Pacific City Cape Kiwanda Listing #301

Ashley Anna - Pacific City, OR

110 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 9 comfortably  Dog-friendly 
6035 Beachcomber Lane , Pacific City, OR 97135

Family-friendly house w/ entertainment close to the beach - dogs welcome!

Enjoy a memorable retreat in this bright, spacious duplex with convenient beach access and dog-friendly accommodations just outside Pacific City! Large windows, tasteful beach decor, and an open floor plan make this home sunny and welcoming. The living room features a collection of comfortable furniture while the central fireplace helps feel cozy while you play games, converse, or watch a DVD on the flatscreen cable TV. This home is perfect for a family or group, with two master suites and a crib for a small child.

What's nearby:
Located in a quiet neighborhood less than a mile outside of town, this home is walking distance from the beach. Pelican Pub and Brewery awaits a short walk along the beach, as does the famous Cape Kiwanda, which features a short hike to a breathtaking view of the Oregon Coast. The small, vibrant town of Pacific City is less than a mile down the road, offering boutique shops, restaurants, and cafés - perfect for spending a day walking around.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Dogs welcome for a small fee
Stairs to the second floor
Please note that according to HOA regulations, no campers or trailers are allowed to be parked on the property.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult bikes

Board games

Children's bikes

Children's games

Children

Pack-N-Play

Baby gates

High chair

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Sound dock

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Beach towels

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

110 reviews

Katherine W. Sep 2019
Nice home, great location. Fit our party well and included space for the dogs. Parking is limited as the garage isn't cleared out for a car and the hot tub needing a good scrubbing, but over all the house was comfy and clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Heather L. Jul 2019
Pros: close to the beach, kitchen fully stocked, firepit, hot tub, toys and games.

Cons: kid friendly, but definitely not childproof - lots of breakable things within low level arms' reach; most of the bikes in the garage were unusable (chains off, etc.); do not plan on doing laundry (or even trying to help with keeping up on towels for 10 people) - the dryer takes forever.

I thought the listing said something about a TV in each room. There was only 1 in the livingroom and 1 in one bedroom. Both were small. But we didn't go there to watch TV.

Suggestion: the door locks are a little hard to figure out. It turns out there are instructions inside the door jam, but having them visible when you're actually trying to lock the door would be helpful.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay! Thank you.
Troy G. Mar 2019
We had a wonderful stay at the Ashley Anna. The house is in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood and is only a short walk from the beach. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day playing and the house was big enough for our whole family, 6 adults and 4 kids. That being said, the beds were less than comfortable but we have given that feedback to the owners. We would suggest this house to our friends for a weekend getaway for sure!
Amy T. Mar 2019
Kitchen was well stocked with pots pans knives and other kitchen supplies including a KitchenAid and a crockpot. The beds were soft comfortable. The home was very clean. And the hot tub was relaxing.
Lauren T. Jan 2019
Our stay was amazing at this home - between the private hot tub, cleanliness of the home, close distance to the beach, and a well stoked kitchen it was perfect. We live in Portland and will be booking all of our future stays on the cost in this home.
Kaylin P. Jan 2019
A group of friends and I decided to spend New Years Eve on the coast, and we’re so glad we did! The house was a good size for the 6 of us, the kitchen was stocked with almost everything we needed or wanted (couldn’t find a potato peeler), and beach access was a very short walk away. If you do plan to cook, bring all the spices and oils you will need. Such a prime location, and a hot tub to boot!
Christopher V. Aug 2018
Fun vacation rental so close to the coast. We had a great time at Ashley Anna and enjoyed the Oregon Coast. The house is situated in a cute little community with paths and wild spaces and made for easy and safe access to the beach on the boardwalk over the dune. Riding bikes around the paths at night was a favorite pastime amongst the whole family. Recommended!
Nazy S. Aug 2018
We all loved the house and location. Very nice beds, very comfortable, nicely decorated, but the place wasn’t cleaned very well before.
Manager response:
We apologize if cleanliness was lacking. We have followed-up with our housekeeping team and stressed the importance of reaching our high standards of cleanliness. Thank you!
Alonso Z. Aug 2018
The beach is amazingly beautiful. The house is well equipped.
Scott J. Jan 2018
Great place
Ty T. Jan 2018
Awesome location, quiet, house was as advertised and very clean! Will definitely rent again.
Carol M. Dec 2017
Overall the house was a good location and in fairly good shape. An enjoyable walk to the beach and downtown. We love the area, there is lots to do. Thank you for sharing your house.
Thomas C. Dec 2017
Kitchen well stocked. Sleeps 7 adults . Very limited parking. Just 5 minute walk to beach.. Decorated nicely in a beach theme. Newer carpet. Lots.of board games.
David W. Oct 2017
This was our 3rd year at the Ashley Anna, nice location, and we had the best weather this year. See you next year.
Amy G. Oct 2017
Perfect for a large gathering, great location, easy access to beach.
Susan R. Sep 2017
We had great family fun in this cozy house. The whole family loved our stay. We had small children up to Grandma and grandpa. It was quite and relaxing. We went to the beach and played until everyone was tired.
Great place to make family memories.
Patty N. Aug 2017
The house was very nice and beautifully decorated with a beach theme.
The beds were amazing and nice bedrooms. The kitchen very well stocked with
any gadget you would need. The community was very peaceful with nice pathways all around and to the beach. The beach in front of this community was perfect for my 2 young grandsons(5 & 8) to play in the surf.. Lots of little tide pools. Wide long beach was wonderful for playing and walking. Loved my stay!!
Haz J. Aug 2017
Good for families - had lots of board games and toys (including beach toys). Had bikes available but only 1 out of 4 adult bikes was working.
Kevin M. Jul 2017
Enjoyed big family vacation. Lots to do. Thanks
Jacob C. Jul 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Pamela B. Jul 2017
See VRBO review

Vacasa is great. Home needs some TLC.
Jeffrey J T. Jun 2017
Enjoyed our time in Pacific City. Nice and laid back atmosphere. House is in great location. Quite community with short enjoyable walk to beach. Would like to have seen the house better kept, but we didn't let it distract us from making the best of our vacation. Local maintenance man did what he could do on short notice to be accommodating.
Shawn W. Jun 2017
We stayed here for a wedding weekend and it was perfect location to the wedding house and beach fun! It is a cute little neighborhood with walking paths. Bikes and games were provided (we didn't have time to try), but it would be perfect for a family get away!
Megan R. Apr 2017
We loved the house! It had everything we could have imagined needing and had enough space for 8 adults. It was a short walk to the beach and fast walk to Pelican Brewing and other spots. We had an absolute blast and are looking forward to our next trip already!
Joel G. Mar 2017
Overall the stay was very nice. The WiFi was a bit flaky so Pandora would have issues if you're into streaming music. Location was great, walking distance from the beach and from the Pelican Pub.
Tricia G. Feb 2017
The house very nice and decorated so cute. It was freezing cold in there when we arrived but the fire place heated it up very quickly. I didn't want to leave wishing the house was actually mine.
Brad M. Feb 2017
We enjoyed the house. The gas fireplace was very nice during the blustery weather. The walk to the beach was short and nice. The trail is private and nice for dogs and kids. The house was perfect for what we needed for the weekend.
Kimberly L. Jan 2017
Had a great time, love the layout and décor of Ashley Anna. We were close to the beach and close to the Pelican Brewery, who could ask for more?
We will be back!
Robynn T. Oct 2016
My family and I booked this location at the last minute after our condo in Hilton Head was damaged by Hurricane Matthew. We found it to be very spacious, close to the beach and other attractions, and extremely well equipped. We would definitely stay here again.
Janice M. Sep 2016
Our family enjoyed the beach access and condo very much!
Elisabeth F. Sep 2016
This house was probably dead middle of the road for us. We liked the layout, location to the beach, location to town, it was really well stocked and pet friendly. The floors were really dirty (maybe this is normal in pet-friendly houses? It's our first time taking our pup with us) and a few things were missing/broken (check right away and report it so you aren't charged for it!). It's a duplex that backs up to the main road, but we never heard our neighbors or traffic outside. It's very quiet and in a very quiet neighborhood. Aside from all those things, we enjoyed our stay.
Amy J. Aug 2016
Our family had a wonderful time staying in this home for our vacation and will want to book it again in the future!
Sunny P. Aug 2016
Got to see lots of bunnies and deer.
Chelsea M. Aug 2016
Loved our vacation here! We had friends staying the the townhouse next door (connected by a shared wall) and it was really convenient. Clean property and surprisingly more spacious than the pictures.
Shirlene W. Aug 2016
This property is good for groups of around 6-7, and it is pet friendly, so it worked for us. Wish we had known it was a duplex and backed to the main road before we rented it though. Although you really don't hear the road noise from the house.
Beckie C. Jul 2016
We had a great time at this property! Lots of beach time and great food. The town house was cozy yet spacious. Bring your own beach towels and water toys as they didn't have any at the property. Highly recommend.
Rebecca L. Jul 2016
We had a great time, we wish we could have spent longer. We hated to leave.
Sally C. Jul 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Ashley Ann There were several inconveniences that we worked through, but all-in-all great 4th of July. Particularly enjoyed the minus tide early morning of July 4th-looked like the Newport Aquarium tide pools!
Larisa R. Jul 2016
We enjoyed playing with the sand, outside camp fire, and beach. Also, we liked this aria but this house is next to the road and when you sleep with windows open, it's too noise. We would rent another house in this village.
Beds are old and make lots of noises, sofas old and dirty. There was somebody with a dog before us and dog hair still on the sofa. The furniture needs update.
When we came in, one of the toilets was plagued and he had to find out hard way. It overflow and we had to clean it up. Also, there was unpleasant smell in the kitchen.
Manager response:
Housekeeping will work on getting more pet hair vacuumed off the furniture, and the plumbing is in working order
Kale L. Jun 2016
A great place for a large family, plenty of room. There were toys and games for the rainy days and down time. The garage was stocked with bikes, clamming tube and crab traps. We spent morning noon and night at the beach as it was a short easy walk to the beach. Sunset was amazing, winds quieted in the evening. Low tide was great fun finding sand dollars and playing on the sand bar near the waves. Neighborhood was very quiet during the week.
Ryan E. Jun 2016
Wonderful townhouse that was only about two blocks from beach access. Our kids really enjoyed the sand in the backyard. It was like a big sandbox for a yard. The fire pit in the backyard was a huge bonus.
Paul M. May 2016
Lonnie, the handyman was outstanding.
Luke C. May 2016
Excellent house in a pretty little town. Pacific City is much quieter than other beach towns, so our group was able to work in peace. The house was clean and very comfortable, and only a few minutes walk from the beach. We were pleasantly surprised by how well stocked the kitchen was. Everything you would need is right there and in good shape. There are no K-Cups stocked for the Keurig, however, so if you are getting in later in the day, make sure you pick some up at Chester's Market. Would definitely recommend this property to others.
Daniel R. May 2016
Location Excellent for the price, plenty of dishes, extra blankets, towels. Lots of toy for the children. Decoration was wonderful. Nice size house for 6 adults and 2 children. A better overall check of the house before guests arrive would be nice. The not so good: tv cable broke, door to bathroom wouldn't open all the way without hitting floor, Bike pump broke, and all tires flat, Coffee maker disgusting, Garbage completely full when arriving. Without these little annoyances we would of given this a 5 star rating.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read about these inconveniences. There is a new Property Manager for this home that will do a full inspection of the home and make any necessary changes while the home is under his care.
Joyce H. Apr 2016
Easter on the beach - felt like Fourth of July! Pacific City is our home away from home.
Hannah S. Mar 2016
This house was great, the only issue we came across was space. It says it houses 10 and we only had 8 (adults) but it was still pretty tight; two people ended up sleeping on the couches downstairs. Other than that, it was a great time!
Tiffany A. Mar 2016
Loved the house but disappointed in the board games! Most missing pieces and we weren't able to play them because of it.
Manager response:
We apologize that the games were missing pieces; the Property Manager will inspect the games and see if any of them need to go.
Kyle T. Oct 2015
We stayed 4 days and 5 nights at Ashley Anna and had an amazing trip! The house was perfect and very comfortable for 5 of us (3 adults, 2 kids). We cooked in the fully furnished kitchen nightly - all fresh seafood from local vendors! The beach is walking distance through community paths lined with dune grass and the dune ramp makes access to the beach easy for all. We had several fires on the beach while watching the sunset. We stopped at Pelican Brew Pub a couple times for delicious clam chowder and a cold pint. We would highly recommend Ashley Anna to any family looking to get away and enjoy some quality time!
Blanche T. Sep 2015
Really cool area and would be a fabulous family retreat. Kids would love the trails and little covered bridges to walk, run or bike on. It was just myself, 22 year old daughter and old dog but we noticed they had all kinds of toys, some you could take to the beach, games for adults as well, some bikes and even a crab pot. I loved the master bedroom as the afternoon sun came in the big front windows and when it got windy on the beach I would lay on the bed in the sun, read my book and fall asleep, opened a window to hear the surf:)amazing.
Jc R. Sep 2015
I grew up spending my summers in Pebble Beach CA and my own home is beach inspired so I was absolutely delighted to find a beach themed home with all my favorite beach items.

My husband has a new honey do list as I loved the bathrooms.
Ashley Anna is in the perfect location.

I fell in love with PC.

We will be back next year.

Thank You for a delightful week. I did not want to leave.
Lisa T. Aug 2015
This house and location was ideal for a family gathering. The location to the beach was easy walking distance for everyone. Booking the house was very easy and working with Vacasa was smooth and professional. Pacific City is less commericial and more relaxed. We very much enjoyed our time visiting this area. We will be back!
Elise B. Jul 2015
We had such a great time. The location is great. Very close to the beach and sand dunes. It's a very laid back beach town. We will definitely be back with the family soon!
Mary C. Apr 2015
The place was well stocked and perfectly clean when we arrived. There was plenty of parking in the overflow lot next to the house. We loved being able to walk to the coffee shops and brewery for dinner. Not to mention that the weather was perfect and we could just carry our belongings to the beach! The home had all the comforts of home but much cleaner. Cute gas fireplace kept the ambiance for a glass of wine after the day's adventure.
Sara K. Apr 2015
Very nice home. Only surprise was that the backyard abuts the main road, although when inside, insulated well enough to not hear traffic. Would happily stay there again!
Jana P. Apr 2015
We enjoyed our two night stay. There was enough room for everyone. We appreciated a place for or dogs. We loved the easy and close access to the beach.
Heidi . Aug 2014
We had a great time wished we could have staid longer! My only complain was that only half the bikes worked. Also 9 adults would have been a tight fit.
Tom B. Aug 2014
The views of the Oregon coast are spectacular as was our stay at Ashley Anne. We had a large group that stayed in 2 locations but in Ashley, we had 2 families w/ children (1 infant and 2: a 5 and 3 yr old) and grandparents. The house was perfect for us. The location was perfect to view the coast and for our needs. The amenities in the house were great for the adults and the children. Thanks for a great stay.
Marci C. Aug 2014
We had a great visit, and the only thing that we had trouble with is that they did not have a stock of paper towels or TP when we arrived and we had to call, but they did remedy this so it worked out. Would also have been nice if instead of the cot and pull out bed they had a inflatable mattress as the cot's and pull out are not comfortable. But the other beds etc. were great.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have ensured this home is fully stocked with basic necessities to ensure a satisfactory stay for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Rory W. Jul 2014
this is our 3rd rental home for a stay at Pacific City - we enjoyed the closeness to the beach and the downtown area (all easy walking distances). You can't see the beach from the house, but you are close enough to hear it if you leave the windows open. The photos do make it seem bigger than it is, but we were able to get everyone in comfortably. I would not stay with more than 7 people in the house, however. Parking IS limited, but the overflow site is there if it is needed. Overall, a nicely decorated home with comfortable furnishings and a nice location.
Fabiola R. Jun 2014
My family felt at home. Loved the kitchen, it had everything we needed. It was close to everything. Definitely coming back.
Betsy S. Apr 2014
We visited with our 5 young children and we're very pleased with the set up. There was a booster chair, a portable crib, and a baby gate available. There were abundant toys and kids movies, games and books, and lots of beach toys. It was a short walk to the beach, and the kids enjoyed riding the bikes. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again!
Manager response:
Thanks for your review! Glad to hear there was plenty to entertain the kids. Come see us again.
Chris F. Mar 2014
The rental home was beyond wonderful! Fully equipped as promised and very clean. Our beach vacation dreams came true!
Michele B. Oct 2013
This was an amazing property. The decor was simple but lovely in "beach motif" as it should be on the beach! The colors were bright and soothing at the same time. The kitchen was amazing. It had everything you could possibly need or imagine that you would need...included everything!!! Even though it is a small property, the layout was great with seating for about 20 people. The bedrooms had all you need with lots of extra mats and bedding for kids or "extras". There was a variety of games for the kids, toys, trucks, bikes and helmets, a fire pit and wood. We enjoyed it a lot and hope to go back for another visit sometime!!!
Manager response:
We appreciate your fantastic review of your stay. It truly makes us happy to hear that your vacation was so great. Thank you and come visit us again soon!
Allison M. Oct 2013
Went with my three children while my husband was out of town. Had everything we needed and more, not right on the beach, but great paved walking trail and quick access via a cool boardwalk over a dune. If you are traveling with kids or pets, it accommodates both.
Pennie L. Sep 2013
This house is very clean and comfortable. It's a very short walk to the beach. We enjoyed using the fire pit in the back yard every night!
Kristen N. Aug 2013
We loved this home and had a great time in Pacific City. Weather was bleh but home was cozy and fireplace was much welcomed! House is beautifully decorated. The bikes were nice but mostly for little kids, one adult bike the chain was broken. Otherwise, home was perfect for a mini family vacation. Thank you!
Brenda B. Jul 2013
We had a wonderful experience at Ashley Anna's! There was two things that we were not happy with but we made do! The first was the size of the garbage can....it was 3/4 full when we arrived on Saturday afternoon and with 8 adults and 2 kids (both in diapers) it was stuffed to the point where the lid would not close by Monday....we called Monday evening after the garbage truck went through but did not get our garbage. On Tuesday am a couple showed up in their car and hauled off a couple bags of the garbage...needless to say we called again because the lid would not close again. The garbage truck did come and empty it on Wednesday. The other downside was it indicates it sleeps 10....we had 8 adults and fortunately we had taken a queen air mattress...this house sleeps 6 adults comfortably with room for a few smaller kids....We were very cozy for the week but made the most of it....the walk to the beach was nice but my parents could not get to the beach from the ramp due to the steep walk in the sand to get down to the beach. Would not recommend if you have anyone with knee or hip problems. The house was great and whoever decorated it they did a great job! All of the cards, puzzles and games were an added bonus! Great property that I would highly recommend for a party of 6 adults and up to 3 or 4 kids!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great time and we are working on a solution with the garbage as it is often used by other members of the community illegally unfortunately causing it to be full prior to garbage day. Thanks again!
Michael O. Apr 2013
This home is lovely and very clean. It is set up for small kids. The bikes are for little kids. Distance to ocean is ok. PC is a neat little town but pick up groceries or whatever in tillamook or Lincoln city. PC closes early so get your stuff early.
Jason W. Mar 2013
We had such a great time during our stay. The house had everything we needed! Sand toys, bikes, full kitchen, games, wifi! The only thing we needed was food and clothing. We will for sure come back and would suggest this home to anyone!
Manager response:
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you had a great time during your stay.
Gregory J. Feb 2013
I am a long distance dad of seven kids, ages 4-15. I visit every six weeks from Chicago, and we love to spend our time on the Oregon Coast, where I learned to surf and dive. This was our favorite stay in some time - the home was spotless, tastefully decorated, and spacious yet cozy and comfortable for all eight of us (We loved the fireplace!). This home was an EXCELLENT return on investment for us, and as such I would like to return regularly.

As for the staff of Vacasa, my agent was cordial and professional - she was excellent at making me feel like she wanted me to visit, with a very personable demeanor. I felt like I was coming to visit family. Thank you all so much for your part in making this trip memorable and stress-free.
Brandi M. Feb 2013
I love this place and didn't want to leave. Clean, comfortable, plenty of room, equipped with everything we needed and great location. We lucked out with gorgeous weather in February on top of it all.
The only thing I would change is that this property would allow pets so we could bring our dog along with us. We really missed him.
Manager response:
This home now allows dogs! So next time please bring your pet with you!
Kris L. Feb 2013
We liked very much the accommodations. Since we love to cook, the well-stocked kitchen was really nice. We had a small child in our group and were impressed that there was even a child gate for the stairs!!! Very nice paths to walk to the beach.
Islande D. Dec 2012
This rental is amazingly equipped-making both families and couples feel at home. The open floor plan makes visiting easy & traveling with kids? They have toys, books and an amazing DVD collection. They have all the glassware, dishes & containers to make you feel right at home. The three bedrooms are wonderful, master bed&bath coupled with two additional rooms-one a kids room(toys) in the basket & two beds: a twin & a full- third room has a queen bed & these rooms share a bathroom. If you are visiting the coast - this is a wonderful rental. Cheers!
David P. Sep 2012
from the time the garage door was open the kids rode bikes till the time of dark , everybody had a place to lay there head, very happy on how stocked up on the little things that we had forgot to pack, already have the next place in mind for next year, thanks again, David
Joy S. Aug 2012
The Ashley Anna is a nice house with great bikes and helmets. We loved the master bed, it was super comfortable. We loved the fenced in backyard and that we could walk to to the beach.
Debbie S. Aug 2012
We spent three days at this vacation home with two other families and our young kids and we all had a fun, relaxing and enjoyable time. The home was beautifully furnished and had all the amenities you would need. We would definitely consider coming back to this same home in the future.
Sherry H. Jul 2012
we had a great time there, house is so well equipped with almost everything you need. It is decorated like the sea, shells all over and pictures so nice especially for those that don't get to see the ocean much. The ramp to the beach was so cute even got to see a deer on the way, however the sandy hill to the beach is a climb afterwards, someone elderly may have trouble climbing back up. We had trouble finding a liquor store. And we wanted to go clamming however we needed a proper shovel, which we borrowed from a friendly neighbour. Would be great if there was equipment for that there and instuctions where to go to get a licence(as to not waist time) driving around for information. the only other thing we found was there were not enough chairs on the deck to sit 6 adults or sit around the fire pit. Other wise we had a great time and the weekend was too short. Would definately go back but stay longer.The beds were so comfy and lots of bedding and towels. Having the washer and dryer was a plus especially with kids and if the weather gets bad. All in all we loved it....
Manager response:
Thank you for your review and feedback, we will certainly take it into account and we look forward to having you back!
Monica B. Jun 2012
I thought this house was well equipped with kitchen and bathroom supplies. It was very clean and comfortable. We certainly appreciated the 2 1/2 bathrooms and the showers were great!