Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #30100

Harrisons Hideout - Pigeon Forge, TN

15 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 3 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
1956 E Mountain View Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37876

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, dog-friendly cabin w/ beautiful mountain views

Enjoy the views of Mount LeConte from this cozy cabin. The wraparound, furnished porch, complete with a private hot tub, allows for peaceful indulgences. Drink in the amazing views while sipping your morning coffee alongside your best, furry friends. Prepare delicious, home-cooked meals in your full kitchen, or challenge one another to games of pool on your very own, hand-crafted table.

What’s nearby:
Be in the heart of Pigeon Forge in moments where the Island is home to the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel, just four miles away. Receive your boarding pass from the Titanic Museum to begin a historical voyage. Head to Dollywood to spend the day on the wild rides. Seven miles away, jaunt around the Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community to find one-of-a-kind, handmade keepsakes. And get your head in the clouds with a trip up to Clingmans Dome, about 30 miles south.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed
The family dogs are welcome to join you here

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

15 reviews

Carol D. Sep 2020
Good cabin close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. There is more than plenty to see and do if you venture out. The cabin was reasonably well kept but there was too much decortation clutter for the size of the space.
We did note mold on one AC vent on the lower level, a broken blind slat, 2 blinds that were too short for the window they were on, a massive stain in one shower likely from a moldy bath mat, several spent lightbulbs throughout, and the bed on the main level was leaning/broken on one side. There is a fair amount of trash in the woods immediately around the cabin- definitely the cause of careless tourists- and no reasonable way to clean it up because of the steep pitch.
There was 1 bedroom on each of the 3 floors- just the "master" upstairs with a small deck, main floor has a bedroom with a common bathroom across the hall as well as kitchen, livingroom with pull-out-bed couch, and a wrap around deck with hot tub, and lower level has a secondary "master" with a private bath, laundry, the pool table , and a deck on 2 sides which was quite dirty and buggy. The beds are VERY high (I'm 5'7" and the top was level with my hip bones) but they do have steps in each bedroom to use to get in and out if needed.
Kitchen had basic supplies and was enough to get us by. There were extra towels, blankets, and pillows in the cabin.
My biggest complaint is that this is a "pet friendly" cabin, but is practically the only one with no significant outside "yard" space to it so the dogs had to be walked up and down the mountain several times a day for exercise and bathroom breaks. Fitbit said from the cabin down to the main road and back was the equivalent of 0.6 miles and 29 flights of stairs, so those walks were quite the workout.
This cabin is about halfway up a steep mountain on a road only 1 car wide. Just something to consider. It seemed most if not all of the cabins on this road are rentals.
We enjoyed our stay and met some very lovely neighbors on our dog walks but would probably book a different cabin if we visit again (this one just wasn't the ideal fit for my family).
Manager response:
Hi, Carol! We are pleased to say the property manager has taken care of the mold, bulbs, and cleaning concerns. The stain in the tub is actually a patch. Thank you for staying with us!
Monica W. Aug 2020
Fantastic location, beautiful cabin, seamless reservation, check-in and check-out. everything worked.
Trudy M. Aug 2020
Plenty of space for six people! Very quiet and enjoyed sitting on porch swing drinking coffee in the morning. Located close to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.
Bianca M. Jun 2020
Location of cabin was great. Everything else was horrible.
Manager response:
Hi Bianca, we're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you
Savannah B. Mar 2020
We enjoyed everything! The people were very friendly and welcoming!
Renea M. Mar 2020
The whole stay was great
Jenniffer C. Jan 2020
Downstairs bathtub has a hole in it
Manager response:
We apologize for the state of the bathtub upon your arrival. The previous guest put a hole in it, and we did not have time to patch up before your reservation. The hole has been taken care of, and the tub looks brand new. Thank you for staying with us!
Meredith B. Dec 2019
Nice home! Plenty of room
Kristin D. Aug 2019
The cabin was beautiful. The staff was excellent! They really took care of everything. We did have a couple problems with "critters" but after all, we were in the mountains and they sent out the pest control right away. There where only a couple of things that could improve. There were not enough kitchen pans that were usable. We LOVE to cook on vacation and the pans were a bit worn out. Also, the water pressure is really low. It took over 30 minutes to fill the Garden Tub, which was absolutely amazing, but the water didn't get that hot. Otherwise, it was a fantastic stay and will plan another vacation soon!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Moen S. May 2019
Cabin was great but kitchen felt a little understocked. Only one pouch of dishwashing soap was given. Atleast 2 pouches would have been helpful.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Latisha G. Aug 2018
Maintenance responded to our request in a timely fashion. The cabin was clean. The pictures were accurate. The view was really nice.
Greg Teresa S. May 2018
the ac didn't work when we got there, but it was not long at all before someone came and fixed it
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Greg S. May 2018
The staff was very helpful
VANESSA B. Feb 2018
It was beyond amazing to get away with my family and enjoy the quiet mountain tops!