Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Sherwood Forest Resort Listing #30102

Heavens Scent - Pigeon Forge, TN

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury cabin w/ mountain views, a private hot tub, shared pool, & free WiFi!

Perfect for a small family or a romantic getaway for two, Heaven’s Scent is an inviting log cabin that offers all the comforts of home including an outdoor gas grill, arcade games, a dart board, and a pool table. With its scenic views, Heaven’s Scent is a beautiful and centrally-located mountain destination complete with a warming gas fireplace, full kitchen, and a private hot tub. Guests will also enjoy access to the shared, outdoor swimming pool.

What’s nearby:
In less than three miles, find yourself in the heart of Pigeon Forge, where shopping, dining, and family attractions are abundant. A few specific places to spend your days include WonderWorks, Dollywood, and the Titanic Museum. Don’t miss out on the array of shows at the Grand Majestic while Dolly Parton's Stampede never disappoints. For a view overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains, try the Ober Gatlinburg Tram, one of America’s largest aerial tramways. And get out and explore the wilds of the Smoky Mountains with a hike on one of many local trails.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dear guest, please note that the fireplace is only available from October to April. Thank you!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

24 reviews

Lisa V. Oct 2020
Very comfortable with a great porch to enjoy.
Refrigerator needs to be fixed as it has water leaking in it onto the shelves (which was there upon arrival so cleaners should have noticed it). Also, the shower liner is too long (by about 3-4 inches) so lies on the bottom of the tub, and is slightly stained.
All of the rest of the home was very much enjoyed by us.
Daniah A. Oct 2020
I only found one day reservation and it was a nice experience. The place is clean and nice also good location. I definitely recommend it
Esther F. Oct 2020
We would not recommond this property. Not only was it difficult to find, it was not clean or comfortable. We were very disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi Esther, thank you for staying with us. We're so sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations. We will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our high standard. We have forwarded this feedback to our property manager for review so we can work to update the home to be more comfortable for our guests. We hope we can provide you with a better experience in the future!
James M. Oct 2020
We recently stayed at Heavens Scent, and yes the cabin is just like the photos shown. It is a beautiful cabin, with only a few things that needed to be fixed/replaced/changed. The driveway is steep so make sure you are comfortable with an incline.
Shirley C. Aug 2020
Very clean and quiet
Vanesca P. Aug 2020
It was a nice little getaway!!
Jharna K. May 2020
The house was not cleaned when we entered. We had to make our bed and the bathroom was very dirty. It was not an ideal place for the amount we paid.
Manager response:
Jharna, thank you for your feedback. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues such as cleanliness arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Tonya W. May 2020
1. Chemical concentration in the hot tub was so high it gave me an asthma attack. First time a hot tub caused this. Burnt my husbands eyes.
2. Bed was terrible. We both woke up hurting.
3. Dishwasher didn’t even work. No power
4. Big outside bear proof metal trash can container was full and laying on its side when we arrived. My husband and I turned it back over. You’re welcome.
5. Cost of the cabin versus the tiny view of the mountains between other cabins and trees and the condition of the cabin make it a guarantee I won’t rent this unit ever again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tonya. We are sorry to read you were unhappy with your stay. The dishwasher has been repaired, and we are speaking with our staff about the hot tub chemicals. We do appreciate you picking up the bear bin; we would have been happy to send someone out to address it had you called. We hope to see you again!
Asime A. Mar 2020
Almost everything!
Joseph S. Mar 2020
It was a beautiful home. The only problem was there were no teaspoons, nothing major.
Ernell K. Feb 2020
Great stay for my wife and I. The cabin was clean and warm when we arrived. No complaints besides the ironing board cover falling off and noticing there was no iron, which was small. I’m sure I could’ve called the Vacasa office for one, but I didn’t want to bother. The cabin was great!
Clyde N. Oct 2019
was able to go directly to the cabin, which meant I had no set to arrive.
Peggy R. Sep 2019
Cabin was great Great location The only thing I would improve is making the bathroom a little more roomy
Collin R. Aug 2019
We had a great time the cabin was great, clean just enjoyed sitting
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jay J. Aug 2019
Family had a great time in the cabin and in the vacation area.
Kenneth M. Jun 2019
Clean, very easy check in and out and great view
Ali A. Oct 2018
Very nice cabin, I’m sure I’ll be back.
Beverly B. Sep 2018
The cabin was very clean and beautiful.
Faye W. Sep 2018
The weather didn’t cooperate with the things we had hoped to do.
Chad M. Aug 2018
Great check in experience-keypad; very helpful salesperson. She gave us a great cabin at a discounted price.
John H. Jul 2018
Everything was perfect! Excellent customer service! The hospitality APP was great along with frequent updates from property management. The cabin location, cleanliness, mountain views, amenities were top notch! My expectations were exceeded in all areas!!
Lori F. Jul 2018
Heaven's Scent had an extraordinary view! The cabin was gorgeous inside and out.
MIKE C. Mar 2018
Driveway was pretty steep. Some of the pans were in pretty bad shape. Our reservation was for 4 people and we only had 3 chairs outside.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.