Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe South Lake Tahoe Listing #3011

Silverwood Basecamp - South Lake Tahoe, CA

49 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
1013 Silverwood Circle, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely home w/ large, fenced yard, pool table & deck - near hiking trails

Relax amid the cozy furnishings of this comfortable South Lake Tahoe vacation rental. It has a pool table, gas fireplace, and deck to make your getaway one that you will remember for years to come. With three spacious bedrooms, it's perfect for a family or two couples with small children.

This home is situated on a quiet road but is close to area attractions. Thomas F. Regan Memorial City beach is only two and a half miles away and the slopes of Heavenly Mountain Resort are just over four miles away.

This two-story traditional abode offers all the comforts of home. The living room boasts hardwood floors, a white leather couch set, and a gas fireplace. Relax in front of the picture window or play a round of pool with the family at the elegant pool table nearby.

A six-seat dining room table occupies the small but light-filled dining room and there are three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The kitchen features plentiful counter space to slice and dice away and also includes a fridge, four-burner gas range, and a dishwasher. There's also a door that leads to the back deck, which affords guests a gas grill for dinner under the stars. A half bath lies down the hall.

You'll find three spacious bedrooms here. The master bedroom has a queen bed, a cushioned bed bench, wood furniture, vaulted ceilings, with a small sitting room that has a desk, bookshelf and twin bed. There's a master bath nearby with double sinks. A second bedroom has a full bed and lovely picture windows.

The coziest bedroom has two twin beds and plentiful storage space for clothing, with another full bath just down the hall. There's even a loft area with a sofa bed and TV for extra entertainment and accommodations.

Take a tour of town on the two adult bikes or surf the web via the free WiFi. The home's two TVs come with a DVD player. There's even a private washer and dryer.

South Lake Tahoe is more bustling than its northern neighbor. You'll find great skiing nearby, as well as a plethora of hiking and biking trails. Enjoy a nosh by the water's edge or head to Heavenly and partake of the great dining and cocktail bars after a day on the slopes.

Comfort and convenience go hand and hand at this lovely Lake Tahoe vacation rental. So why not book it today?

ANIMALS: Tahoe is home to many animals. You may experience bears, raccoons, mice, ants, spiders and other animals. Meadows are home to many rodents. When these areas are filled with water or snow, these animals move to homes in the area. You may experience these animals in or near your home.

Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.

*Please note that children of all ages count towards occupancy. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 7882



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining





Internet : AT&T



DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Adult bikes

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private


Enclosed yard

49 reviews

Harsimranjit R. Dec 2019
We had an awesome time during our 4 nights stay during Christmas holidays. Overall property was nice but some items need to be addressed before someone gives 5 stars. Here is our breakdown:
5 stars for management's quick response back
3.5 stars for property's condition

Items we like:
Spacious, Big Backyard, Quiet Neighborhood, enough room for 10 people.

Items we dnt like:
Bathroom door lock was missing and despite the best effort from the Repair Guy, it remains missing.
Odd even heating
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. The bathroom lock has been repaired, and we have verified the heat is working properly. Thank you!
Keana B. Sep 2019
My friends and I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend and we had a great time! The place was clean and had all the appliances/kitchen utensils we needed to make meals every day. The location is super convenient and super spacious! Will definitely be booking this place again. Thanks so much! :)
MAIONG V. Apr 2019
The house was great! I really enjoyed all the amenities that came with the house. The house had a lot of room for everyone to have their own space. The master bedroom came with a double was amazing. I reccomend getting this place. It was a very short drive to everything. Great experience. Beautiful home.
Diana G. Feb 2019
Love this place will be back for sure.
Rebecca G. Jan 2019
The house was perfect for a girls trip to Tahoe, my friends and I had plenty of space to spread out and hang around the house. The layout of the house is great and the amenities were nice.
John H. Dec 2018
Loved the quiet area that is only 10mins from the town and ski resorts, the house is well set up. The pool table and the large seating area was very good to accommodate everyone.
Christopher G. Sep 2018
I loved the charm and beautiful surrounding neighborhood.
Sau V. Jan 2018
As soon as I checked into the place, I found imperfections (back of couch torn, pool stick rack broke on one side, pool table stained) and reported them to VACASA and they were nice about it and noted what I found. I only did this just in case I was ever blamed for any of these. There are two tube TVs without HDMI connections which was a little disappointing because we couldn't hook up our FireStick or AppleTV to it. The bed in the master bedroom is really squeaky. The pool table along with its stained surface and broken pool stick rack on the wall kept us busy though. Plan on bringing board games if you don't shoot pool otherwise you can always resort to cable tv on the tube TVs.
Manager response:
We were unable to find a tear in the couch, but we did fix the pool rack and clean the stain off the pool table. We have also purchased two HDMI cables for the TV for guest use. Thank you!
Beatriz A. Jan 2018
Compared to other places we have stayed at, this house is definately a great option. It is very spacious, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, there was no snow so my family and I were happy to have the pool table to relax in the house. I was happy with mostly everything in the house, the reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because the master bedroom bed was very noisy. It was hard to sleep so my husband just brought the mattress to the floor and that solved the issue for us. Overall, this is a nice house and I highly recommend staying here.
Perry G. Nov 2017
The kitchen equipment and appliances needs updating. They are adequate at best. There are no mixing bowls, serving platters/bowls/plates, and not enough glassware. No mixer, no food processer. If you are planning on cooking bring your own stuff. However, it's a clean and roomy place in a good location.
Pablo E. Aug 2017
My family and I are very impressed and extremely happy with this rental. We are looking forward to many more times using this property and this service. Thank you from the Estrada Family!
Patricia L. Aug 2017
House is really nice. kitchen has everything you need for your stay. Bedrooms have a good size and lots of closets. Back yard is nice for BBQ. We had cute little guests a family of rabbits and riding bikes around the neighborhood we saw a bear peacefully walking around!!!
Karl A. Aug 2017
The place is nice and spacious for a big family. The location is awesome. We loved the places to visit. We had a lot of fun with the pool table. From what I hear from the neighbors the owner tries to keep the place up but vacasa isn't living up to their part of the agreement. We tried calling about the things we saw that needed help but there was no answer and no one called us back. We wanted to report a couple of things right when we arrived like wet linens and a hole in the wall but there was no response. When we started noticing the other things we made more phone calls. I wish I could make a better review. This was my first experience with vacasa, looks like I need to go back to homeaway or airbnb.
Jane L. May 2017
Large and comfortable home. This place can easily fit 10 people. Pool table is a nice plus. Additional blankets if needed are available for the pull out couch. The kitchen has dishware and cookware. BYO oil and spices. The twin beds in one of the bedrooms were very squeaky and would squeak with every movement, especially when getting in and out of bed. There was also a small hole in the wall in the bedroom with the twin beds. The upstairs bathroom door needs to be fixed though.

Overall, it was a nice and comfortable place to stay. Grocery outlet is very close by and approx 20min to Emerald Bay.
Mordechai K. Apr 2017
Place was great in a good location. 2 things:
Mattresses were not good at all, and need to be replaced.
TV's are old, and need an upgrade!
Everything else was great - thank you!
Veasna M. Mar 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. Booking was a breeze. However, there was none or limited kitchen supplies. The fold out bed in the loft was messed up so it was hard to open and close. There was no TV in the master bedroom. And the TV they did have in the living room and loft, both were Old/outdated TVs.
Nanda T. Mar 2017
Great location and good size home. There is ample space and enough rooms. The house has been maintained very good and has great high speed internet
Rebecca Y. Jan 2017
This South Lake Tahoe house was very spacious for our two families. It is located at a convenient location, close to gas, groceries stores, restaurants and Heavenly ski resort. We really enjoyed the pool table, which offer great family gathering activity at night.
Ivette C. Nov 2016
This was a beautiful spacious home, just minutes from everything. The open layout downstairs was perfect and the pool table was a huge plus. My family and I really enjoyed our stay here.
Huy M. Aug 2016
The house was great for group of 8. I like cooking breakfast when I'm on vacation and the house have enough pots/pans for my needs. Rooms were clean with an abundant of towels and I loved seeing the hotel style bottle of shampoo/conditioner/soap bars in the bathrooms.
The pool table was a blast to use. The pool cue could have been in better condition as most of them don't have proper tips but that didn't stop us from have fun with the table.
The TVs were old tube style so I didn't watch TVs that much. I used my laptop instead.
The location is great too. Close to the beach, grocery store, ski resorts, and the lake.
Overall, I would definitely rent again if I'm in South Tahoe.
Jorge V. Aug 2016
A beautiful, clean, and spacious cabin.
Lee T. Aug 2016
The house was spacious! Bigger than expected and a very nice size yard for the kids to roam around. The beds were soft and comfortable. the only two complaints that we had was, the floor was dirty! All our feet was dirty the first 10 minutes of staying at the house, and there was nothing in the house to wipe or clean the floor with. Second, there was trash left behind from the previous guest in the garage. The garage had a bad smell from all the trash that was left there. A dust pan for the house is important, I though we slept the floor a lot through the stay, there was no dust pan, we had to use a paper plate to collect the trash of the floor.
Veronica C. Aug 2016
Loved staying in this house!!! It was perfect for 3 adults and 4 kids!! Everything was perfect! And the pool table kept us entertained!!!
CARLOS G. Jul 2016
Very happy highly recommended.
Michael G. Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Home is very nice with laundry facilities. Huge master bedroom. Bed in master seemed a little small. Was supposedly a queen but felt like a double. For the size of the master suite (and for the comfort of the guests) the room could use a Cal King. Nice pool table. Access to garage which was great because of all the pollen that would coat your car at night. TVs are a minus: old school boob tube boxes that need to be updated. Watching anything on these was painful. Another plus is that biking around the area is great because the streets are flat, i.e., no hills or steep grades. Great stove, fridge and very nice dining room table. Nice big back yard. Overall we loved the place and had a great Tahoe vacation. We are considering staying in this home for our vacation next year. It would be sealed if the homeowner put a Cal King in the master and updated at least the main floor TV.
J L. May 2016
Calm area and everything was close. House was nice, especially that the table had 8 seats and an extra 4 stools at breakfast bar.
Bernadette A. Apr 2016
Lovely home that we stayed at during spring break. Plenty of room and nicely kept up.
Jessica L. Mar 2016
I stayed in this cabin with my family . We loved it because it was very roomy and the backyard is pretty nice and big and the kids love to play in! ! This cabin is in a great location close to shopping centers which is very convenient !!! It was also nice to have more than one bathroom , everything was very nice and up-to-date and a very nice neighborhood !! We look forward to staying here again !!!
Liliana V. Feb 2016
I recommend this house to enjoy. The weekend ????????
Peggy V. Feb 2016
The home is beautiful, good location, poor house keeping! Fireplace does not work!
Diane G. Dec 2015
Overall our stay was great. The home was located in a good area. 10 minutes from heavenly ski resort, casinos and dining. There was plenty of space for our family. A few minor complaints, the rugs on the first floor needed to be vacuumed, the fireplace was out of order, the coffee maker was missing the pot and the televisions were dated. I would still recommend this home and would stay again.
SHIRLEY T. Dec 2015
I did my research before we pick this property picked out by 10:15 other houses and this one it was the best choice for my family the location was great the home was awesome and we wish to come back the great and I would like to thank the homeowners for offering it to us and Merry Christmas
Mouhcine G. Nov 2015
Very nice quiet neighborhood. Nice and cozy. Had a great time!
Sanket G. Sep 2015
The location of the Property was perfect and house is sufficient for 8 people. We had fun at the house and also doing the nearby activities. Definitely would recommend this property for rental.
Julie S. Sep 2015
We booked this house a month ago not knowing what to expect as we have never done this before. It was very simple to reserve and the check in instructions were emailed to us a couple of days before. We had a death in the family and didn't think we were going to be able to make it as planned. We were a half a day delayed, but decided to go ahead and keep our plans. We were so glad we did. The open layout w/ kitchen, dining room and living room all downstairs was perfect. The pool table was just what we needed to relax and enjoy our time together. They house was clean, stocked with the needed supplies and close to EVERYTHING. Our only complaint was that we missed out on the first day. We will definitely be back!
Leeza E. Aug 2015
It was a very comfortable and clean house. The layout is great. A lot of space for our family of 6 people. One complaint is that the queen bed in the master bedroom is old and it should be replaced ASAP. The house decor is a bit outdated but we didn't mind. The location was convenient. Close to the beaches and restaurants. The house is located in a quiet residential area. One morning we were awakened by sounds across the street and it was a little bear eating leftovers from the neighbors' garbage can. My kids were thrilled to witness that! Overall, it was a great rental.
Luis C. Aug 2015
We had a wonderful time here , the location is great just minutes away from everything. The house accomdated our family of six with more than plenty of room to spare. Nice backyard, our kids really enjoyed running around out there. Its peaceful and quiet over there, the bikes they provide are great to take on a ride they ride smooth . If you happen to ride around the neighborhood like we did, it gives you a chance to say hello to the locals living around you. Theirs alot to do in South Lake Tahoe we visited many beaches especially around camp Richardson whichs isn't to far away, Pope beach is a great family beach and Baldwin beach is pretty good too . When we were all done with our activities for the day we would come home to unwind in our realxing home and fire up the grill and sit down on the outside table . The pool table came in handy we had a lot of fun playing it. I loved staying here and miss it already can't wait to next summer. I hope my review will help others.
Julia C. Jul 2015
We had a wonderful time at this home! It really felt like home for the 8 of us. There was plenty of room and the location was great. Lots of things to do nearby.
Linda F. Jul 2015
My family and I were so happy when we got to rental house, it's was so clean, organized and includes everything we needed. Also I was so happy when I received email about house is ready before our check in time. Thank you so much.