Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe South Lake Tahoe Listing #3012

La Casa del Pines - South Lake Tahoe, CA

31 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
3224 Apple St, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Cozy single-level home just 2 miles to Heavenly Mountain Resort!

Have you been to the South Shore of Lake Tahoe lately? Book a trip for the season and stay at this South Lake Tahoe vacation rental with your whole group! With room for eight, a wood-burning fireplace, easy one-floor access, and a close proximity to skiing - what more could you want from a great getaway?

Just two miles from this cozy home is Heavenly Mountain Resort and Village and you'll also be only a little over two miles from Nevada casinos and nightlife. Go for golf just up the road a mile at the Bijou public course. Get up close to the lake at Camp Richardson - it's just seven miles away.

As the name suggests, La Casa Del Pines is hugged by fragrant greenery all around. Two families or eight friends will enjoy the homey atmosphere with touches of a mountain lodge.

Summertime calls for sharing a meal on the patio. Fix fresh fish and vegetables on the gas grill while the cool Tahoe evening slips in. If you have small children who like to romp around, the enclosed yard will be perfect.

Once it's too chilly to stay outside, head indoors to the living room with its wood-burning fireplace, wireless internet and entertainment options. Watch a DVD or VHS on the flatscreen television (there's a library, so take your pick of movies), use the included Roku connection to access your favorite streaming networks, or play a board game from the home's collection.

Winter will inspire you to stay inside the warm living room and kitchen area while pancakes are shared around the dining table and the aroma of coffee fills the air.

With accommodations for eight, sleep will come easy here. Among the three bedrooms are two rooms with a queen-size bed each and a third with two twins. Two bathrooms are available as well. All rooms are easily accessed in this one-level home, so those with limited mobility should be comfortable here.

There's even a private washer and dryer so you can pack lightly.

When visiting South Lake Tahoe, you'll have many attractions to enjoy. Heavenly Mountain and Village offers winter activities, summer adventures, and yearlong shopping, dining, and family-friendly fun. Ride the aerial gondola to catch unbeatable views of the mountains.

Gather the adults and drive just a few miles over to Nevada for casinos, cocktails, and good times.

Make this South Lake Tahoe vacation home your next destination!

Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.

*To book this home, you must be 25 years of age or older. All other guests must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by their parent or guardian.
*Please note that children of all ages count towards occupancy.

Property permit ID: 7922
Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Sound dock

Stereo

TV

VCR

VHS library

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Enclosed yard

31 reviews

Terry H. Jan 2019
Everything
Alfredo D. Sep 2018
We were grossed out we could not enjoy
Manager response:
We apologize for the mouse that entered the home during this stay. It has been trapped and removed, and this guest was refunded. Thank you!
Heather B. Sep 2018
This property worked great as a home base for a busy soccer weekend. It was very comfortable for our family of four.
James A. Aug 2018
Beautiful house in a wonderful neighborhood in a lovely town. Can't wait to come back and stay again.
Fabiola C. Apr 2018
THANKS FOOR EVERYTHING. IT WAS A SPACIOUS CUTE AND HOMY ENVIORMENT FOR MY FAMILY TO GATHER FOR A SHORT TRIP.
Tanya M C. Mar 2018
3 bedroom single level, easy access to south lake Tahoe strip. Cute big backyard. Lots of games for kids to play.

However, parts of the house were dirty upon arrival, including one of the toilets (yuck). Also, it would have been nice to have some basics like dishwashing soap provided. Lastly, the beds were AWFUL. Springs sticking out of the twin mattresses. My young boys begged us to put 4 layers of blankets under the sheets so that they could lay on the mattresses without the springs stabbing them. Of a house is going to be a vacation rental, the beds and mattresses need to be maintained.
Manager response:
We apologize for the lack of housekeeping and poor mattresses this guest experienced. We have followed-up with our team, and new mattresses will be in place by mid-April. Thank you!
Yash K. Jan 2018
Spacious 3 bedroom house. Nicely updated. Good amenities for a family. Great location on Pioneer - easy to get to town and ski resorts on the south side. Highly recommended.
JUAN MARCOS M. Jan 2018
x
Gladis G. Jan 2018
The house is in a peaceful neighborhood not far from all the places I wanted to go. It’s nice to hang out by the fireplace and watch some movies or play games.
Thien N. Jan 2018
Very disappointed with this house. I came to Lake Tahoe at least twice a year and this is the first and last time I will rent this place. The house was full of dusts, restroom was dirty, kitchen table left with dust and trash on the top of the counter, the first room trash was unclean, the bed sheet was dirty and smelly= we had to put our own blanket and sleeping bag on top of the bed, the first room smell like mold and I do have picture of it. I would recommend the property manager to check the house after the room service clean it.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the poor cleaning job this guest encountered upon check-in. We understand what a disappointment and frustration that must have been. We did send housekeeping out to rectify the issue once we were notified, and this guest has been refunded their cleaning fee.
Hinal M. Sep 2017
We reserved this house two days before Labor Day weekend as our last minute plans. The house is very well kept. It is very close (like 5-7 mins. drive) to most activities in South Lake Tahoe. The house was very clean and maintained really well. There were enough blankets and pillows for everybody. We truly had a great time here!!
Daisy C. Jul 2017
Nothing really major, but we usually wash dishes with hands and we ran out of dish soap quickly.
Dzmitry S. Mar 2017
Very nice, clean and neat home. Great location! Would love to stay again.
Kristina G. Jan 2017
This home is nestled in a very quiet neighborhood in gorgeous South Lake Tahoe. Overall we had a good experience in the home. Kitchen is fully equipped and there are lots of games and movies for a fun and relaxing time. Our only issue was the lack of communication with Vicasa staff. We were not able to reach them via phone or email during our stay. I recommend visitors to stay during the summer months, as there was a lot of sow this winter and the home was practically buried.
Ciera G. Dec 2016
Beautiful home, my family enjoyed there stay, the house is very nice and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jordan R. Aug 2016
We loved this place, it has everything you need and very quiet location...
Steven M. Jul 2016
The cabin was very nice, quiet and clean. We all enjoyed staying there.
Sandra O. Jun 2016
The house was comfortable.
James L. Jun 2016
Great house! Clean, spacious and had everything we needed apart from wifi! Would definitely rent again!
Arlene O. Mar 2016
My first time renting a house for a mini vacation and my family and I had great experience. Easy rental process, all instructions emailed in a timely matter. Everything was cleaned. Enough blankets, towels and pillows provided. Games ,movies provided for adults and kids. House in a great location i would truly recommend this place its all upgraded with great appliances

Thank you
Zohreh A. Dec 2015
No enough blanket for even four people
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize if you were cold during your stay and will provide more blankets for the winter. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Shrikar A. Dec 2015
1) The first day we entered the heater was not on. And its was freezing inside where the temperature was 28F and to it took a long time to even bring the heat back up to the normal temperature.

2) Dirty Carpets and lot of dust on the floor, on the beds.

3) Many bedsheets were stinking really bad.

4) No hot water. If somebody took a shower we need to wait for atleast wait for half and hour before the other person takes the shower.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We regret to see that your stay was less than perfect. We will be sure to give the sheets an extra wash and to take care of the dust! We hope your group enjoyed the home once it warmed up and that you were able to take advantage of the DVD library!
Giovanni A. Nov 2015
I traveled with my family and stayed at la casa del pines.

It was perfect! Great location close to everything. The house was comfortable, clean, and safe.

I would highly recommend.