Welcome to Misty Mountain, your next Smoky Mountain getaway! Beautiful mountain views and a touch of luxury, along with an incredible location that is within 10 minutes of great shopping and dining, makes this two-story cabin a perfect vacation destination. The Preserve Resort sits high above Wears Valley. Spend an evening at the outdoor pavilion featuring a convenient outdoor hot tub, rocking chairs, and stunning views of the valley below. The Preserve Resort also offers a chapel for a Smoky Mountain wedding. This two-story paradise features a fully-equipped kitchen with modern appliances and utensils to make cooking a breeze, an inviting living room area that screams comfort and relaxation, a pool table and a foosball table - boredom isn't allowed at Misty Mountain!
What’s nearby: Just down the road, you can find the quaint town of Townsend considered the peaceful side of the Smokies. Fill up on the rich history of the area with a visit to the Great Smoky Mountain Heritage Center, then head out to Tuckaleechee Caverns to experience the greatest site under the Smokies.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Meeting and events allowed
Kitchen & dining
Cable : Comcast
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Pool table : Private
Valerie G.Apr 2021
Great views, fully stocked kitchen, very clean upon arrival, for a one bedroom there is lots of room for sleeping with two sofa sleepers and two beds.
Joan B.Feb 2021
The view was out of this world! Definitely will be back!
Benjamin M.Jan 2021
Great view and very clean.
Nick H.Dec 2020
Very clean and fun place. Had a blast playing pool and games. Hot tub was perfect!
Ashley C.Nov 2020
We’ve stayed in many cabins, and this has by far been our favorite. Getting there, while the roads are windy, everything is paved and easy to find with GPS. The view is SPECTACULAR! Truly a breathtaking view of the smoky mountains. Kitchen was fully stocked, plenty of linens and attention to detail. Most attractions and restaurants are roughly 25-45 minutes away, so you feel secluded enough from the touristy areas, but still accessible. We were extremely comfortable and delighted with our stay. We will absolutely visit again.
Jane M.Nov 2020
We loved the view from this cabin! A great trip.
Hi Jane! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and the view. We hope to host you again soon!
Kenneth S.Oct 2020
First trip since February and it was perfection! Misty Mountain is so very well maintained and has all the amenities you would ever need. The view is breathtaking and we never tired of just looking sitting in the rockers from both balconies. The King size bed was so comfortable and the linens were very nice. Close to the National Park but out of the way and so quiet. One morning we actually had a black bear walk through the yard. No worries we were high up and he had other things on his mind. The house is beautifully appointed and the kitchen has everything you would need. Loved having a washer and dryer. The hot tub was excellent, cleaned before each arrival and we loved looking at the moon and stars at night using it. The jacuzzi tub was awesome and used after a long day of hiking. A beautiful shower is also in the same room. Windows facing the mountains let you view the Mountains from any room. There are no other houses or trees to obscure your view. Everything was made to make us comfortable and relaxed. This is a winner!!
Heather M.Oct 2020
Everything that we saw in the photos looked promising. When we entered the cabin we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, comfort, and beauty. The pictures do not do it justice. Beauty, serenity, and comfort all wrapped up in one!
Emmanuel R.Oct 2020
The cabin was very clean! The boys loved the arcade, foosball, and pool table. Great view!
Martha S.Aug 2020
Positive: View is absolutely breathtaking! The pictures on the listing do not do it justice. The home was clean and comfortable (especially the beds) and the kitchen was well-stocked for cooking.
Negative: When we arrived on Monday evening, the keypad would not work...had to wait an hour for someone to come and fix it. Upstairs AC was also not working (upstairs was 88 degrees when we arrived)...this was obviously an ongoing issue, as a portable unit had been placed in the space. However, it was not sufficient to keep the space comfortable to hang out in (pool table, arcade game, and foosball table are all upstairs). I called about the AC issue 4 TIMES, and finally received a call from a manager on our last night there stating that they were waiting on a part to fix the outside unit....they gave only a 10% discount for insufficient AC upstairs in Tennessee in the middle of the summer. The hot tub was dirty, which we also reported. A voicemail that I received stated that they couldn't empty, clean, and refill it due to a local water shortage, so they refunded us $200 since we couldn't use it. Strangely enough, it appeared that they did empty, clean, and refill it on Wednesday, yet the water temperature never got above 94 degrees the rest of the time that we were at the cabin.
The house and view were great, response to AC issue was completely unacceptable. Hoping that the next renters don't have the problems that we did!
Martha, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We hope you will consider us the next time you are planning a getaway. Thank you!
Kenneth H.Jul 2020
The cabin was really nice but the AC unit went out the day before arrival and the manager put a small portable AC on the second level and it was hot the entire stay. Hard to get ahold of the manager and once did get in touch with them acted like she send someone to fix but never return my call
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are sorry to hear you encountered issues with the AC during your visit. Maintenance has inspected the AC and fixed it to ensure that future guests do not encounter this issue. We apologize your concern was not addressed in a timely manner by our team. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Kelly S.Jun 2020
We booked this cabin in part because we liked that there was a pool and fitness facility at the Preserve Resort. We were extremely disappointed upon arrival to find out this cabin can not utilize those amenities at the Preserve. They said the owner does not pay the resort fees to be included.
While the cabin and view were beautiful, the hot tub was not cleaned prior to our arrival and my son ended up with a rash from it. They had maintenance come out quickly to clean and refill the hot tub, which was appreciated. Additionally, the upstairs air conditioning went out 3 times. Finally on the third maintenance trip out, they provided a window unit.
They were quick to send help to resolve the issues we had, but I think the listing is misleading by stating it’s part of the Preserve Resort and yet the pool is not allowed.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. We have since reviewed our listing to ensure that we have the most up to date information. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jennifer C.Jun 2020
We enjoyed the cabin very much. View was stunning. Hot tub was relaxing. It was everything we expected and more.
Heather s.Jun 2020
The cabin was nice and well stocked with all the essentials. Close to the park and had a great view. The hot tub was not clean that’s why I give it a 4
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Heather. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Robbyn B.Mar 2020
Cabin was clean, well stocked with basic necessities, great view, loved the games and jacuzzi! No issues whatsoever! WiFi was strong. Loved having cable and Netflix! Oldest was able to hook up his Xbox for late night gaming. Great location - quick drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! Our family of 5 really enjoyed our stay.
Lana P.Mar 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Misty Mountain. The view of the mountains was breathtaking! The cabin was very clean and well stocked with towels and everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The TV in the living room was larger than most places we've stayed, it was very nice! We will definitely book again in the future.
Katherine S.Feb 2020
The Cabin was beautiful! Lots of space for a large family. The view was amazing! I will definitely be back!
Claudia S.Dec 2019
Heather B.Oct 2019
Very clean. Beds were comfortable.
Camilla M.Aug 2019
The cabin was exactly what we expected from the description and the pictures. They scenery was breathtaking. It was very clean, and had everything we needed to perform simple cooking and meal prep.
Bryan Lisa Z.Jul 2019
Ac was broken and although they put in 2 portables until they were able to replace the unit 5 days after we had been there. We were offered another location but it wasn’t in the resort and didn’t have the video games and fuse ball table, pool or gym access- With 3 kids they wanted those items and access to a pool and work out room. So even though the cabin was very warm when we arrived. We opted to be uncomfortable so that are kids could have what they wanted. This should have been checked before anyone rented. The portable units did help and the staff was very courteous!! Also the cleaning wasn’t very good. A lot of dust which we went around and took care of ourselves. Some of the pots had to be washed before I could use them.
Mary B.Jun 2019
Everyone I spoke to was extremely helpful regarding my many questions of the area and cabin rentals.
Terri H.Jun 2019
The cabin was beautiful, comfy, and well equipped
Jackie K.May 2019
Everything was nice and clean...The cabin had everything we need.
Nitin S.May 2019
Everything went smooth from entry to exit
Tammy B.May 2019
Easy reservations, easy access, kept informed
Karen A.May 2019
The cabin was beautiful. It came with just about everything we needed, even in the kitchen. Having 2 bathrooms was unexpected and very welcomed with 8 of us staying there. It had space enough for everyone comfort. Plenty of parking when guests came to visit, the view was lovely, we could relax, unwind and just enjoy it all.
Black T.Apr 2019
Everything was perfect!
Joanne D.Aug 2018
Great place! All the comforts of home!
Thomas M.Aug 2018
The scenery was amazing! The cabin was beautiful! It was the perfect back drop for our Honeymoon!
Rikki B.Aug 2018
It was beautiful.
Abdulsalam A.Mar 2018
Everything was good, but I had three issues: 1. The bathroom door in the 2nd floor was locked for the 1st night. 2. Even after you unlocked the door, the Jacuzzi was not working. 3. The internet connection was very bad.
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.