Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Legacy Mountain Resort Pigeon Forge Listing #30122

Moondancer - Pigeon Forge, TN

32 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Log cabin w/mountain views, shared pool, & private hot tub! Resort amenities!

Moondancer offers everything you could ever dream of for a memorable and carefree getaway, including outstanding views of Mt. LeConte in the Smoky Mountains! This mountain paradise features two levels, each one equipped with everything you need to enjoy a fun getaway. The first level features a well-equipped kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances and beautiful granite countertops; this kitchen will surely help you channel your inner chef and treat your friends to delicious homecooked meals. Then, you can find a large dining table with gorgeous mountain views. And last but not least, a living area that is exactly what you need after spending the day getting to know Pigeon Forge or swimming your day away at the shared swimming pool. This floor also grants you access to the wrap-around deck where you can admire breathtaking mountain views without moving an inch from your mountain retreat. On the second floor, you can find a spacious game room equipped with a pool table and foosball table for your entertainment. Your very own private hot tub is out on the deck featuring marvelous views. Located in Legacy Mountain Resort with resort amenities including seasonal outdoor community pool, sauna, steam room, and workout facility.

What’s nearby:
In the heart of Pigeon Forge, your vacation is sure to be full of exciting attractions to fill your Smoky Mountain getaway. An adventure waits at MagiQuest where you will embark on a quest to discover magical treasures. Then test your skills at The Vault, try to make it through without breaking the laser beam. Stop at The Island of Pigeon Forge for shopping and dining. Don’t miss out taking a spin on the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel, where glass gondolas take you up for spectacular mountain views.

Things to know:
Full kitchen

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

TV

Cable

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Pool table : Private

Sauna : Shared

Foosball table

Outdoor

Deck

32 reviews

Tonya P. Dec 2020
The view was amazing and service was excellent! It was convenient but quiet. Would definitely stay here again. The hot tub ended up not working but I still gave five stars because I called customer service and they sent someone out that night to look at it. They were not able to fix it that night due to there being a hole but I was compensated for it.
Stefan S. Dec 2020
Great view, hot tub in a perfect scenery
Jason K. Nov 2020
We were expecting a luxurious cabin after being charged a luxurious rate. The beautiful pics did not quite match the actual place we stayed. It’s an older cabin in need of some updating and maintenance. There were several things broke and after paying those prices you don’t expect that. The views were spectacular but the cabin, not so much.
Manager response:
We are sorry that the home was in this condition upon your arrival, Jason. Please know this is not standard for our homes. Our agents are also available before, during, and after your reservation should you have any questions or concerns that need addressing. We apologize that this was your experience with us and we hope to host and impress you in the future. Thank you.
Vincent L. Oct 2020
The views were spectacular. The bed was comfy and the bathrooms updated. It had a lived in feel.
Aaron C. Oct 2020
My family of 4 stayed in late October we loved the cabin. We had to call maintenance once for a user error with the TV, they came to fix the issue very fast. The jets in the tub did not work but we didn't use the tub after that. The location was great and the view was amazing. Great sunrise view from the balcony. The pool was closed for the season but we hope to visit in the summer and use the pool. Can't wait to plan our next trip.
Mary Lou S. Sep 2020
The cabin is lovely, the views were fabulous, and we enjoyed our stay. However, we would not want to stay there again because there was NO WiFi! I wrongly assumed that there would be.
CJ & Kelly C. Sep 2020
This cabin is best described as a basic, no frills cabin. Quite a few aspects could use some sprucing up. Kitchen is very simple.. countertops are def not granite as listed. Some sort of plastic or Formica. not the place you will ‘unleash your inner-chef’ as they describe.
Coffee maker is provided but bring your own filters. Kitchen knives aren’t very sharp so bring your own or don’t try anything fancy.

Note to guests: bring extra pillows and cozy blankets as what they offer is pretty rumpled and limited.

Limited seating options on the porch, but the views are indeed wonderful. Cabin is most private with all the side blinds closed which limits the brightness of the space but does add to the privacy. I think for a family looking for a place they don’t have to worry about damaging, this is the place for you.. bc there isn’t much to mess up. Also, no WiFi but there is a CD player and DVD player so bring your own music/movies bc tv cable is pretty basic.
Upstairs bathroom jet tub doesn’t work and based on other review here from March 2020, it seems it hasn’t for a while. There is a grill outside the property but staff wasn’t aware of it, so bring your own charcoal if you do desire to grill as it is an unlisted option. Overall, I think I’m just confused by the rave reviews when I compare it to other listings and previous renting experiences, but to each their own.
Manager response:
CJ and Kelly, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have passed your feedback to our property manager to properly address the issues you experienced. We confirm the jetted tub has been repaired and is in working order. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
April H. Aug 2020
We had no problems! This was a nice clean place with a remarkable view from inside and outside of the cabin. The hot tub on the second floor balcony is where we spent most of our time! It was exactly as it is pictured.
Charles J. Aug 2020
Quiet and Private is what we wanted and it is what we received. Great time "up in the clouds".
Rand M. Jul 2020
Amazing view and super clean cabin!
Paul C. Jul 2020
Only thing missing was WiFi.
Manager response:
Hello Paul, Thank you for leaving a review. We apologize there is no wifi at this house. We do look forward to hosting you in the future!
Armando C. Jun 2020
The place was good but raunchy. It smelled really musty, then mold on the stairway carpet, mixed up with a broken shower door, and a disgusting couch, did NOT help. But the views are excellent and the general set up up the cabin is set up to be fun and accommodating. I get that it's supposed to be a cabin and not perfect, but health is paramount and that's where management is failing miserably. If other cabins are as bad as the moondancer cabin.... sheesh.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback following your stay, Armando. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the views of this home, we are so sorry to hear about the cleanliness and maintenance issues you endured. We confirm that the shower door has been repaired and the carpets have been cleaned. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you in the future.
Carla S. Mar 2020
We loved the cleanliness of the cabin, the views of the mountains, the closeness to attractions, and all the accommodations during our stay. We enjoyed relaxing in the cabin as much as site seeing. Truly loved. Hope it’s not booked the next time we vacay or the price is not doubled!!
Melissa H. Mar 2020
Nice views! Hot tub was wonderful. The jetted tub upstairs did not work however. Overall, would recommend!
John R. Mar 2020
Love the view and the cabin was great!! Got some snow on the first night. Awesome time in the hot tub with the snow coming down. Definitely will be back.
Jaimie B. Feb 2020
This cabin is everything you can hope for in the Smoky Mountains. The view is stunning, and it is a great central location for anything you could want to experience in either downtown Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. If you are on the fence about this property, BOOK IT! From the hot tub, to the jacuzzi tub, to the views of the mountains, it is perfect and exceeded our expectations. We will be back!
Stacie F. Dec 2019
Amazing Views // Beautiful Cozy Cabin
Steven G. Oct 2019
Cabin was nice and clean. Hot tub had a bad spot in it but it did not cause any issues. There is an area on the stone wall in front of cabin with excessive bird poop that needs to be cleaned up
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Holden I. Oct 2019
We came for our one year anniversary 4 years ago and just came for our 4th!! Absolutely love this cabin and will DEFINITELY be back!!
Clint A. Sep 2019
We love the smokies. We go every year & this year was our second trip. Your prices were very reasonable compared to using Timbertop & we were a little sceptical going in. But it was great & our family enjoyed everything. We will be using you for our next vacation. Thank you
Leslie A. Jul 2019
Our cabin rental was as advertised, with no surprises. It was lovely.
Staci A. Jun 2019
Beautiful as discribed cabin fair price and we have stayed in the same location for 4 years and plan to come back again
Marja A. Jun 2019
The location was nice
Warren H. May 2019
Great cabin and view
Thomas H. Mar 2019
Cabin is pretty rough around the edges. Short on kitchen utensils, pots and pans etc. no heavy blanket. Just a few little things that make a difference. The whole cabin hummed when the hot tub turned on. We are not hot tub people. I should looked for a cabin with one.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
April H. Dec 2018
View was incredible
Guilford W. Aug 2018
Had lots of fun
Nicholas L. Jun 2018
Awesome views and great cabin
Lucas R. Apr 2018
The views were amazing. The cabin lived up to everything we expected.
BRUCE R. Mar 2018
The best cabin I have ever seen
CARLOS C. Mar 2018
Beautiful cabins
AUSTIN M. Feb 2018
The view was amazing and that's what we go to pigeon forge for