Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Black Bear Ridge Resort - Pigeon Forge Listing #30131

Mountain Majesty Black Bear - Pigeon Forge, TN

14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Easy access cabin with private hot tub, pool table, & lovely mountain views!

Mountain Majesty is located in the Black Bear Ridge Resort just minutes to Pigeon Forge, offering the perfect mountain retreat for a fun family-friendly getaway! Take in the beautiful mountain views from large picture windows in the living room and leave all of your worries behind. Light up the fireplace, turn on the TV and wind down in the inviting and ever comfortable living area. An elegant wooden spiral staircase to the loft area or downstairs where there is a recreation area with multiple games such as an air hockey table and a pool table! Channel your inner chef thanks to the fully-equipped kitchen and treat your family to a delicious homecooked meal. Tired after a long day? The hot tub located on the deck of the first floor is the answer!

What’s nearby:
Auto-tour the Great Smoky Mountains with a visit to the isolated valley of Cades Cove, an 11-mile loop were wildlife siting is abundant and you can discover how early settlers thrived. Visit the Old Mill, Pigeon Forge’s most famous structure, dine on classic family favorites then stop into Old Forge Distillery to sip and shop. Pigeon Forge is also home to Dolly Parton's Dollywood. Dollywood features amusement rides, the Cashing Rainbows Museum, traditional crafts, hosts concerts and musical events (including performances by Dolly Parton herself!), and more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with dishwasher
No entry stairs
Parking for two vehicles

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View





DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private



14 reviews

Janelle A. Mar 2021
The property pictures made it look BEAUTIFUL. when you check in (if you don’t damage your vehicle trying to park in the driveway first) the main floor is beautiful. The kitchen was nice and living room was beautiful. Then you go downstairs and see the ripped up couch, broken blinds, missing blinds and missing pool ball. If you don’t mind having dirty dishes and falling off a stool as they are broken while paying an arm and a leg this is for you! The views from this cabin were breathtaking. Overall I give it a three out of five stars because of the basic condition of the cabin for the price paid. Be careful pulling into the driveway, the steep grade was so bad it damaged the underside of our van, we needed to back in and hug the side of the railing in order to even get in the driveway.
Manager response:
Guest feedback is very valuable, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your input with us. The blinds and missing pool balls will soon be replaced, and we are working on a solution for replacing the sofa since the spiral staircase makes it a large effort. Thank you, Janelle!
Jennifer A. Oct 2020
I have never in my entire life left a review, but I feel like its my place to tell you our experience so I'm going to. When I get to the cabin I drive a SUV and while pulling into the cabin driveway its so bad it scrapes the entire bottom of my suv, including my sister in laws brand new vehicle. As we get into the cabin first thing we all noticed were the blinds, every blind in this cabin has something wrong with it most of them tore up. My In-laws stayed in the loft and while in the bathroom, she looked up and the blinds in the window had a huge hole ripped in them and the neighbors in the cabin next door were staring at her in the bathroom. The sofa beds you could feel the springs in your back so bad that we made pallets in the floor to sleep, I was always told you get what you pay for, that's why we chose this cabin, you would think spending over $1500 for 2 nights everything would be pretty decent, but this cabin defiantly needs some upgrades, If you want people to continue to keep coming back you need to fix these things. Blinds, driveway, dresser drawers, and better beds. And lastly make sure your cleaning person is actually cleaning and not just running through the cabin. It was very noticeable that the cleaning wasn't great, very dusty. Other than that the views were amazing.
Carl G. Jul 2020
We were please by the location but incurred some disagreement at arrival. Temp when arriving was 89F inside. Pots and pans need to be updated. One of the element on stove not working. Cleanliness of floors and bathroom was questionable. All deck levels outside covered with bat poop.
Manager response:
Hi, Carl! We will check the burners and ensure the kitchen is stocked with good, quality items. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Tim M. Jul 2020
I'd give the cabin 4.5 stars if available. It's picky, but we found several minor items (blinds, drawers, lamps, etc.) that needed some repairs. The blinds were most irritating because we couldn't get them closed all the way for privacy. Again...minor.

The view, however, was fantastic! Every morning with a cup of coffee was refreshing.
Manager response:
Hello Tim, Thank you for leaving a review. We apologize for the issues you had with the blinds, drawers, lamps. We have notified our local management team so they can address these issues. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Chuck b. Jun 2020
Stayed here for 7 nights in June. Great location and close to everything. Cabin has spectacular views of the mountains and sunsets. However the whole place could use a thorough cleaning and some TLC. Don’t let the picture fool you about the drive way, there is a steep drop from the road to the driveway that makes it very difficult to get in.
Samantha J. Jun 2020
Perfect cabin with a view.
Jerry W. May 2020
This was my first rental with Vacasa that I’ve ever been disappointed in. First, when we arrived, there were bags of trash left from the previous renters outside on the driveway. In addition, the sheets were not clean and there were several areas of the cabin that looked like they haven’t been cleaned in a while, including moldy shower curtains. The downstairs furniture was really worn. The biggest problem we had however was the lack of air conditioning. Although the maintenance guy came out and was very friendly, 70 was as low as the unit would go. The main floor never cooled off at all. It was like sleeping in a furnace. Sadly, I would not recommend this cabin.
Manager response:
Hi Jerry! Thanks for your review. We value your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the home and are working closely with our housekeeping crew to ensure our homes meet the Vacasa standard. We hope we have a chance to impress you again in the future!
Mark C. Jul 2019
Property was clean and well maintained. Everything was as advertised.
Cristy C. Apr 2019
We only wished the cabin was cleaner when we arrived, there was a lot of dust:(
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
David B. Mar 2019
customer service was very good
Kevin B. Jul 2018
Parking was an issue at this cabin. Broken barhroom vanity drawers, pool cues we damaged
Christopher P. Jul 2018
The cabin was in a great location. The view was perfect. My family really enjoyed the stay.
Elissa F. Jun 2018
It was clean, the cabin was beautiful and the views were incredible
Patrick A. Mar 2018
Everything about the cabin was great except one thing. I called customer service asking about wireless internet and the customer service rep was very rude and impatient with me.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.