Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Pigeon Forge Listing #30133

Mountain Retreat - Pigeon Forge, TN

16 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 3 King Bed, 4 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
2440 Breezy Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37876

Wheelchair-friendly log cabin w/ private hot tub, pool table, & mountain views!

At Mountain Retreat, let the mountainside charm set a peaceful tone. Play the arcade game and shoot a game of pool while the fire radiates from the fireplace on the lower level. Stock up the wet bar with your favorite beverages for a short trip to refreshment. With two decks and Mountain Retreat’s panoramic views of Mount LeConte and Legacy Mountain, you could spend most of your vacation here. One of the decks boasts a highly convenient outdoor hot tub overlooking the forest, which is perfect for relaxation and to soothe your tired muscles,

What’s nearby:
Traverse the scenic back roads to tour the Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community along Glades Road where you can find hand-crafted gifts with Appalachian flair from over 100 artisans. The downtown Gatlinburg Parkway is filled with entertaining family fun. Ober Gatlinburg, Ripley’s Believe It or Not Odditorium, and Guinness World Records Museum all give you hours of amusement. Ramble over to Pigeon Forge and Sevierville to find adventures at the Titanic Museum where you will receive your boarding pass to a voyage of discovery!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
No pets, thanks!
Renter must be 21

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

16 reviews

Kimberly M. Mar 2020
Perfectly situated with great view, far enough from the touristy bustle, but close enough for convenience. The game room was fantastic and loved that each bedroom had a private bath. Only recommendations would be better bath towels and a bit more interior lighting or brighter bulbs.
Would recommend this property for sure!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Kimberly! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will work with our team and homeowner to identify areas for improvement. We look forward to hosting you again!
Stephanie C. Mar 2020
We really enjoyed our weekend! This cabin in the perfect size for families to come together, but still have their own space when needed. Only draw back is the distance to town, but that wasn’t even that bad. Would definitely recommend!!
Sammie M. Mar 2020
Great house! The bedrooms all had private baths. The two masters had huge bathrooms. The downstairs area is perfect for kids/teens. Lots of space. Perfect for our family. Only issue was no hairdryer in bathrooms.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Sammie! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Carolyn P. Jan 2020
My family wanted a place that we could all retreat to for uninterrupted time together and we found it here. The cabin was plenty spacious enough for 10 people. The 3 levels gave each family unit an area to call their own. The main level was our meeting place for games and visiting. Each level has their own fireplace and tv. It’s close enough to go into town for the tourist activities but not close enough that you’re distracted by the traffic and noise.
It is quite a drive into town on curvy roads that are steep but beautiful.
I would recommend NOT arriving after dark for your first visit. The driveway is hard to see and it feels like you might be driving off a cliff. There was plenty of parking space off road. It felt very safe. The instructions were clear about checking in and out.
The view of mount LeConte was directly off our deck.
Danny S. Oct 2019
The cabin was very nice and in a good location but there were many things outdated. The furniture was worn and the one of the pull-out beds broken
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Summer S. Oct 2019
The cabin was perfect!
Katina J. Jun 2019
The cabin looked just like the pictures!
Darryle S. Apr 2019
Get get-a-way for the family but there were a few things with the cabin that should be addressed.
Rebecca H. Feb 2019
The chalet was perfect, check in was a breeze and the Hospitality app made everything very convenient and informative.
Andrea D. Feb 2019
The sofa sleepers were unable to be slept on the chose to sleep on the cushions
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Melinda I. Jan 2019
The cabin was clean, and spacious.. a little out the way though
Sharon K F. Dec 2018
Everything was perfect in the Cabin , it was very cozy and welcoming
Kathleen T. Aug 2018
It's a really beautiful property. Perfect for 5 people.
Biju K. Jun 2018
beautiful property
Shanika A. May 2018
The t.v. didn work our first night there
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
REBECCA H. Feb 2018
The chalet had everything we needed and its location was perfect for what we wanted to do while we were in the Smokeys