USA Oregon The Southern Oregon Coast Gold Beach Listing #3014

Sunset Beach House - Gold Beach, OR

78 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 8 3 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms Dog Friendly 
28994 Vizcaino Court, Gold Beach, OR 97444

Dog-friendly oceanfront home with private hot tub & unbeatable views

Treat yourself to a sun-soaked getaway in this gorgeous Gold Beach vacation rental! Dog-friendly with three bedrooms and ocean views, this home is perfect for any group get-together!

With a fantastic oceanfront location, this abode is for anyone who loves the sights and sounds of the waves rolling in every day! Gold Beach is, of course, known for its stunning sands, and the town itself also offers several restaurants, bars, and boutiques to explore!

With updated furnishings and high ceilings, this home has a warm and beach-friendly feel!

The living room is cozy yet spacious with soft carpeting, couches and armchairs, as well as a flatscreen TV where you can watch cable. Curl up with a glass of wine next to the gas fireplace and listen to the sea waves, or chat with your friends over some appetizers in this relaxing room. There are seven spots at the dining table, as well as three chairs at the granite breakfast bar. With full amenities, gorgeous countertops, and plenty of cupboard space, the chef will adore cooking up delicious meals in the kitchen!

There's one bedroom on the main level that's perfect for anyone who doesn't feel like climbing the stairs. With a king-size bed, flatscreen TV, and a sliding glass door to the patio, this room is luxurious. It even has its own bathroom with double sinks and a jetted tub!

Upstairs, two more bedrooms await with similar amenities - each has a king-size bed, stunning ocean views, flatscreen TV, and a private patio! Each room also has ample storage space and lighting, plus there's another shared full bathroom up here. With a sofabed in the living room, up to eight people can stay here!

While the inside of this home is lavish and comfortable, the outside is also stunning! The private hot tub will loosen up your muscles at the end of the day - spend some time here with a cold beer and some friends while you enjoy the spectacular view! With a gas grill and patio furniture, it's hard to leave this beautiful deck. For an additional fee, you can bring your dogs here, plus there's WiFi, a DVD player, and a private washer/dryer.

Gold Beach is a fantastic base for getting to know the Oregon Coast - there are endless options for things to do and see here! Spend your day along the soft sands catching some surf, hanging out in the sunshine, or participating in some beach volleyball.

The powerful Rogue River flows into the Pacific Ocean here, and many of Gold Beach's best activities revolve around the Rogue waters. Go fishing on the river or out at sea, do some hiking at one of the many recreation sites, or dine out at one of the seafood restaurants or breweries - there's always something interesting to explore here!

This shoreline wonder will leave you coming back for more when you book this Southern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Propane/Gas Home : Propane

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : Direct TV

DVD Player

Stereo

TV

VCR

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Patio

Scenic

Water View

Water Front

78 Reviews

David P. Oct 2018
Beautiful home
Right on the beach, what could be better!!
We will be back!!
Catherine R. Oct 2018
The property is ocean facing and private. Waking to and sleeping to the sound of the Pacific and looking at the clear starry sky was terrific.
Kathy F. Oct 2018
Loved this house but the hot tub needs privacy from neighbor and shower window needs covering. Great place to relax
John N. Aug 2018
House was in a convenient location and generally as advertised. There was a bit of deferred maintenance, such as stained carpet downstairs, slider to hot tub fairly sticky to open / shut, several blinds were stuck and could not be opened / shut on doors and windows.

House had small supply of basic cleaning supplies and enough towels / linens.

A manual describing how to use items (for example, never could figure out how to use gas fireplace insert) would be helpful.
Manager Response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Our Local Manager has contacted maintenance about replacing the carpet, fixing the hot tub slider and fixing the blinds. We want all guests to feel comfortable and at home.
Kenneth C. Jul 2018
This home was basically as advertised, with a few minor issues. Not all the blinds opened, including the one next to the dining table.This obstructed the only sitting view. All the other windows are set too high in the wall to see the view without standing up. There is no actual beach access from the home, it is a block away. If you have a dog, be aware there is no grass area at all for them to use, only rock. The hot tub and master shower are very exposed to the neighbor. The CD player did not work. Those things aside the home was clean and big enough for 7 of us. The location was close to town.
Manager Response:
There broken shade in the dining room is scheduled for repair. There is beach access close by, though not directly from the home. The hot tub is located on a private deck with an ocean view. Thank you!
Cynthia H. Jul 2018
Our 50th was spent with family. We had a great time with grandchildren and their parents. Kite flying was great until the wind picked up.
Ron G. Jul 2018
Very clean and comfortable! Awesome views and felt like home. We'll kept. If you're thinking about renting a South Oregon beach house, this is it and look no further. You won't be disappointed. Kids love the hot tub and easy access to the beach. Has all the modern conveniences like TV and wifi. Great beach house!!!
Rickey A. Jun 2018
Very nice home on the beach. Very relaxing. Loved watching the ocean from the hot tub. It was very windy so we didn’t get to the beach as much as we would like. Lots of sea lions around the area
Gail B. Jun 2018
The views are spectacular from every window. We really enjoyed our 5 nights, and do plan on coming back. The hot tub is an added bonus and was enjoyed. The house was very clean.
Darcy C. May 2018
Great clean house, perfect set up
Susan G. May 2018
Easy short walk a few houses away to the beach trail. We loved that we could bring our dog. If she got her feet wet from salt water, we would have her run thru the river in front of the house to rinse off then we could towel dry her off on the back deck (by hot tub) before entering the house. A water facet and hose on the deck is also available. A perfect solution for bringing our house dog as we only travel with her. Collecting beach rocks here is amazing!! We found unlimited jaspers, agates, serpentine and some petrified wood. The house is very comfortable with individual thermostats in every room, a rock gas fireplace, comfy beds and bedding, plenty of towels and extra blankets. The kitchen was filled with all the pots, pans, blender, toaster, coffeemaker, utensils, flatware, cutting boards, strainers, pitchers, dishes, cups and various glasses you could possibly want. We used the nice propane BBQ one evening to cook up some fresh fish found at the local fish market with some veggies. The spacious house is nicely decorated in a nautical/beach theme and has some beautiful artwork as though you had just walked into someone’s home, not a rental. The large windows give you a 180 ocean view and the upstairs two balconies are a bonus for sure. Other conveniences included being able to park in the garage especially on cold windy days, fold-up chairs for the deck, back patio for sitting in the sun facing the ocean, ice maker, reading material, movies, reclining living room chairs, binoculars, telescope, washer and dryer, vacuum and other cleaning supplies, tide clock, and 4 TV’s (which we didn’t use). We plan to come back if the house is still available. Highly recommended!
Donna R. Apr 2018
Sunset Beach House was beautiful! It was clean and had all the amenities we desired. Pet-friendly too!
Mitch K. Apr 2018
Beautiful, newer home, right on the water. Actual beach access is only about 50 yards away. Great kitchen, excellent bathrooms. Commercial icemaker in the garage was a great touch!!
Donna R. Mar 2018
Our experience was wonderful! The home is nicely decorated and comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped. Beds are comfy. We will return!
Marlayna R. Feb 2018
Don't have the time right now, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Turhan K. Jan 2018
This place is heaven on earth. The location cannot be beat. The view is incredible, it may be the best spot to watch the sea lions in the area! The pictures don't do it justice. Can't wait to come back!
Rebecca J. Nov 2017
Lovely stay, thank you
Michael J Z. Nov 2017
Great stay and wonderful, comfy atmosphere. We loved the ocean and all the sounds! The seals were so much fun to watch. We enjoyed walking the beaches and collecting. Great vacation.
Heidi A. Aug 2017
The location was amazing. So close to the ocean and it was great for kids. The home was clean and accommodated our large group perfectly. We'll definitely return!
John D. Aug 2017
The ads are misleading in terms of the beach access. The ads make it appear that you just walk out to the sand, which is not true. No mention is made of the river between the house and the sand. You have to walk to the end of the block to get the pathway to the beach. It doesn't take more than three minutes, but the ads are misleading. The view is great, and it is a very nice house. Be prepared for lots of wind in this location!
Carol L. Aug 2017
We held the last segment of our first family reunion at this property.. It was perfect for what we needed. We all enjoyed the view the close proximity to town..
James M. Jul 2017
Great sunsets birds
Abraham B. Jul 2017
This was a great little getaway for our family- Clean, nicely kept home, with every room in the house having a fantastic view of the Pacific Ocean. Hot tub was a relaxing way to take in the view and spend quality time with our kids. Would definitely recommend.
Diane D. Jul 2017
The house is just ok. All the furnishings are outdated. Not a very scenic part of the ocean. Upstairs bedrooms are nice with decks.
Scott M. May 2017
Great view for a relaxing get-a-way. Walks on the beach, great sunsets, time with family. Can't go wrong with this rental. Crabbing, clam, and fishing available right out your door.
Michele M. Apr 2017
Excellent stay, will rent again.
John W. Mar 2017
Ok
Kevin S. Jan 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed being in Gold Beach. The house was amazing! Wish we had more time, we will be back very soon!
Ryan M. Dec 2016
Family and I had a great time. House was great. Plenty of room. Clean, neat and the beds were comfortable. Beach access right out the back door. Loved to hear the sounds of the waves rolling in and out. I would stay here again and I am very picky about where I stay.
Russ M. Nov 2016
Excellent location and wonderful home.
Janet S. Oct 2016
This house was on the beach where Hunter Creek comes into the Pacific. It was an absolutely fabulous location. If you stay here bring chairs for the patio out front. The house was great.
Laura L. Oct 2016
Great location, easy access to play on the beach, comfortable home, nice details ice machine for fish etc!
Catherine B. Sep 2016
We loved this house! We booked as a last minute get away and could not be happier with our choice. It was a little bit more than some of the other properties we looked at but everyone in our party agreed that it was absolutely worth every penny! And thank your for allowing our four legged family! Combined, we have 4 dogs and we would rather bring them but its hard to find a property that will let us.
Heather L. Aug 2016
Great house! Great location!! Had a great family vacation!!
James W. Jul 2016
Very nice house in an amazing location you will not be disappointed. It does get very windy and cold pack accordingly. We used the BBQ almost every night and roasted marshmallows on the beach. The house was well equipped with everything you need. We will definitely be staying here AGAIN! Thank you!
Michelle A. Jul 2016
This house will not disappoint. Saw seals and whales from chair on porch. Comfortable chairs, beautiful kitchen, flat screen tv and wifi add to the experience. The hot tub was clean and the jets work. The views and closeness to sand make this house a great beach destination. Would definitely recommend.
Kamila S. Jul 2016
Wonderful house right on the beach. Easy access to the beach. Miles of sand and fantastic views, sea otters playing in the ocean. Short drive to harbors and fascinating views of sea lions and lighthouses and rugged beauty of Pacific.
Great for couples, families with children and older adults . The hot tub was great.
Dan R. Jul 2016
We had a great time here. House had plenty of room, was very clean, and in a great area. It was a ton of fun sitting in the hot tub at night listening to the ocean and seeing ships bobbing way out in the ocean!
Jennifer S. Jul 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the home. It is right on the beach, slept to the sound of waves crashing every night. We had eight people and there was plenty of room for all of us. Your will love it! ??
Douglas B. Jul 2016
A big open house. Wonderful location on the beach. Very clean. I was very happy with the whole experience.
Mary Ann L. Jul 2016
Very nice location right on the beach! Very comfortable foe all six of us, 3 couples weekend.
Jill R. Jun 2016
Nice stay. Wish there was a better way to get to ocean.
Lacey S. Jun 2016
We loved the location with the direct access to the beach! The house was very clean, and the beds were comfy! The hot tub was just what we needed! We saw seals bobbing their heads out of the water, and even saw several sharks swimming beyond the waves! Great place, Great location!
Lori K. May 2016
I don't want to tell you how spectacular this place is, you'll have to see for yourself.
John F. May 2016
Great family get away
Jan L. Apr 2016
We have stayed in many vacation rentals and enjoy the idea of being able to eat in. This house appears to be what we wanted at first until I opened the cabinets and drawers looking for a serving bowl and forks there are only a few. The location is fantastic but the house needs lots of attention to details. We booked it for 12 days which was probably 6 days to many because the over clutter and uncomfortable furniture started to get to me. It needs a very good deep cleaning and very needed overall maintenance. The stero systems do not work the outside chairs are all broken and non of the screens fit I I have a background in hospitality so I may be overly critical but honest.
Manager Response:
We apologize for the disappointments and inconveniences this guest experienced. The Property Manager will work on bulking up the kitchen supplies and will work with housekeeping on cleaning and de-cluttering.
Lauri G. Apr 2016
We had a nice 3 night stay. A little problem with the hot tub being dirty but it was promptly cleaned the following day in time for enjoying in the evening. The house is nicely finished with beautiful trims and counter tops and cupboards. Tile floors in the kitchen and dining room. Carpet in the living room and bedrooms. Kitchen is well stocked with plates and bowls and glasses. Plenty of pots and pans. In need of some forks tho. Only 7 were in the drawer so we bought some plastic ones to get us thru the weekend. We never used the tv so I don't have any reviews of the cable setup but all bedrooms did have a tv in them. Internet worked great. Huge closet in the master bedroom that the pictures don't show. The garage has an ice machine that is very handy and the fridge has ice and water available also. There are a couple of kites and string in the garage, fishing gear if you wanted to try your luck, a small portable propane BBQ for the beach, some portable battery operated lanterns and also clam guns. There are no beach or patio chairs so make sure to bring your own if you plan to sit outside. The BBQ on the deck is charcoal. There was a smell of animal urine upstairs in the bedrooms. Carpets are probably due for a good steam cleaning. Beds were comfortable with plenty of extra blankets if needed. The couch does fold out to a bed but I wouldn't recommend using it. The mattress on it is horrible and you can feel every spring. I would say 6 sleeping comfortably in this house. Beautiful beach views and easy access. Literally 10 steps over some rocks to the expansive secluded beach. Awesome location!!
Brooke O S. Mar 2016
It doesn't get any better than this. A house full of every luxury and amenity one could want on vacation. The hot tub was literally steps from the crashing surf of the beautiful Pacific Ocean in a peaceful and quiet little neighborhood. There was literally nothing left to be desired. The perfect setting to fall in love. I would give more stars if it were an option.
Craig T. Mar 2016
Great stay.
Steve S. Mar 2016
Would definitely come again.
Elaine W. Mar 2016
This beach house was warm and comfortable with a perfect up close view of the ocean and the waves of storms that continually went through during our stay. The kitchen was well stocked with nice appliances. The WiFi worked well and the fireplace was easy to use. The furniture was comfy.
Overall, we would love to return for another visit. We were so impressed with this property. Our only hesitation is the lack of property management responsiveness.
Dean P. Feb 2016
Very poor management.
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are disappointed to see that you were not more impressed with our services. We have been slow in our communications lately due to an increase in call and email volume; we are actively hiring more personnel to assist us with these communications and believe it will make our guest services better than ever. We hope you had a wonderful time in the house!
David H. Jan 2016
Our family (3 generations and a dog) enjoyed the beachfront location and clean, comfortable house. Having an attached 2-car garage to use for unloading/loading was wonderful, considering the stormy weather. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the house, particularly the kitchen and bathrooms, though the couch and recliners were worn and in need of a cleaning. Every bedroom has a nice view and porch or balcony, and the beach is right there -- which is the reason the locals call the development "Tsunami Village." The hot tub would not work until we flipped its breaker off and on twice; the fireplace never did function, which was sorely missed in the stormy weather. Calls to management were not returned and the local maintenance person they supposedly contacted never called or came either -- and we first notified Vacasa of the problems on Thursday, not a weekend. The internet WiFi did not connect until we unplugged and re-plugged the modem, but we were successful after that. We were happy with the well-equipped kitchen and the proximity of the beach, and our family had a wonderful time, but we do recommend that management respond promptly, even if the issues cannot be resolved, so that guests know they are heard.
Frankie A. Jan 2016
We had a great time at this property! Clean, great view & beach just steps away!
Pat H. Jan 2016
Nice location & beautiful beach access
Rick S. Dec 2015
The staff was very helpful and called us when we were on our way over letting us know that they were working on a water leak at the property, but that it would be ready when we got there. The property was clean, however it did have an odor of pet urine. The upstairs bedrooms smelled after the doors were closed. The kitchen needed more mixing bowls. We bought scissors and left them at the location, because we couldn't locate any.
Tyler F. Oct 2015
Beautiful house right on the water !
Nathan K. Aug 2015
The house was very well suited for our group of 6. The beach was practically a private beach! Another review I had read complained about the beach access and the need for stairs. We didn't have a problem at all and I would imagine that winter storms would wipe the stairs out anyway. Highly recommend if you're looking for a quiet getaway and a place to do some Chinook salmon fishing.
Scott B. Jul 2015
This was a very nice home with quality furnishings and a lot of amenities. The hot tub and ice maker in the garage were especially nice features of the home. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the Gold Beach area.
James B. Jun 2015
Very Comfortable and Inviting. More spices would be nice, not salt based, like Garlic and Onion Powder. A path to beach would be nice like stairs neAr houses away from original path. Little bogie boards and body boards would be nice on premises for inlet area.