Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Pigeon Forge Listing #30146

Peace of Mind - Pigeon Forge, TN

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 11 3 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
2304 River Birch Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded cabin with private hot tub, pool table, game room, & mountain views

Peace of Mind is centrally located in the heart of Wears Valley, still close to all the attractions that Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Townsend, and the Smoky Mountains have to offer. This cabin is secluded from other cabins and road noise. Inside, you will find a fully equipped kitchen, including an iPod/MP3 docking station that adjoins the dining and living room area. In the living room, you will find a 50" plasma TV to watch your favorite movies, sports events or cable shows (or choose one of many videos left for your convenience). The fun awaits you on the first floor, which boasts an arcade and a pool table! Are your muscles sore after spending a lot of time traveling to this retreat or after spending your day exploring the area? Your private outdoor hot tub has the answer!

What's nearby:
Stop for breakfast at Flapjack’s Pancake Cabin to power up before receiving a boarding pass to the Titanic Museum, meeting the stars at the Hollywood Wax Museum or racing around the tracks with go-karts at Xtreme Racing Center. Shop and play at the Island in Pigeon Forge, or step back into yesteryear at the Old Mill restaurant and shops.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Electric fireplace

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

17 reviews

Becky H. Nov 2020
The location was beautiful. The house was so lovely and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. The response to questions was prompt. Everything we expected. Thank you.
Loretta c. Sep 2020
Overall it is a very nice home!
Felt like home away from home. There were a few minor grievances I have such as no privacy due to the floor system not being solid & the walls not being insulated. One can be heard anywhere in the house... floors creaked when walking. Not really a problem until night time. Great hot water! Internet worked great! Loved the pool table! I ended up sleeping on the sofa couch due to the beds being hard. With all the pluses I can not help but overlook the minor issues. Would recommend to a close knit family that are not expecting a whole lot of privacy in the bedrooms lol. Seriously I & my Family were satisfied w.this house... & would stay here again!!!!
Kena C. Sep 2020
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT WILL RETURN LOVED IT
Dodie M. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our trip but had some issues with the home. The home is older and could use some TLC. We found food in the couch and a lot of cobwebs all over the home. It wasn’t up to my cleaning expectations. There was trash all over near the garbage bins and under the deck. Chairs outside were broken. The size was perfect for our family of five. Our biggest issue was that we had no TV that worked in any of the house. No cable that worked at all. I emailed 7 times to Vacasa over the week with no response. I had no contact phone number on any of my documents and this was very frustrating. I expected more I guess for the price we paid. We have visited the Smoky Mountains many times and have had way better service than we received here.
Manager response:
Hello Dodie, We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. We encourage guests to reach out to us if there are any issues they encounter during your visit so we can have the opportunity to address them. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent maintenance over to get all those issues taken care of. Thank you again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Jessica M. Jul 2020
Loved having our ownspace. Very nice cabin with nice amenities.
Thomas A. Jul 2020
The cabin was top notch, very clean, and still had rustic charm. The yard was awesome, fire pit and grill entertained and produced great smoked ribs. Only issue was really crappy wifi, which you'll need for wifi calling, because no one had cell service on the mountain.
Kim M. Feb 2020
would not recommend hot tub smelled like sewage/upstairs light in master bedroom broken/basement flooded by gaming machine.
Manager response:
Hi, Kim! The well water at this cabin does have a sulfur smell to it, and we apologize if this made the hot tub less enjoyable for you. There was recent flooding in the area due to major storms; this is not a reoccurring issue, and we are working on addressing all impacted areas of the home. Maintenance will be handling the lights. Thank you!
Jackie F. Dec 2019
Great cabin with everything needed for our trip.
Bridgette H. Nov 2019
Beautiful cabin and was secluded so there was not a lot of traffic.
Lisa B. Nov 2019
This Company goes above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied.
lisa b. Nov 2019
Awesome!
Trisha C. Oct 2019
Great cabin. Loved the firepit, hot tub, arcade and pool table. Drain in upstairs bathrooms didnt drain well at all and there were only 4 or 5 spoons and forks (but the cabin slept 12). Overall great!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Marla P. Aug 2019
The cabin was great, the rental process was smooth, and we had the best time.
Rebecca P. Feb 2019
It was great! My kids, husband and I absolutely loved it! We will definitely be back!
Steven F. Jul 2018
It was very nice. The only problem was the air was not working when we got there. 2 breakers were tripped. The air wasn't working and the refrigerator wasn't working. After they were reset all was fine
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Larry R. Jun 2018
good place,no problems
Jamie D. Jun 2018
So clean and beautiful and any help was a phone call away