USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Pigeon Forge Listing #30146

Peace of Mind - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 3 King Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded cabin with private hot tub, pool table, game room, & mountain views

Peace of Mind is centrally located in the heart of Wears Valley, still close to all the attractions that Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Townsend, and the Smoky Mountains have to offer. This cabin is secluded from other cabins and road noise. Inside, you will find a fully equipped kitchen, including an iPod/MP3 docking station that adjoins the dining and living room area. In the living room, you will find a 50" plasma TV to watch your favorite movies, sports events or cable shows (or choose one of many videos left for your convenience). The fun awaits you on the first floor, which boasts an arcade and a pool table! Are your muscles sore after spending a lot of time traveling to this retreat or after spending your day exploring the area? Your private outdoor hot tub has the answer!

What's nearby:
Stop for breakfast at Flapjack’s Pancake Cabin to power up before receiving a boarding pass to the Titanic Museum, meeting the stars at the Hollywood Wax Museum or racing around the tracks with go-karts at Xtreme Racing Center. Shop and play at the Island in Pigeon Forge, or step back into yesteryear at the Old Mill restaurant and shops.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Electric fireplace

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

27 reviews

James H. Jul 2021
Nice cabin in decent location. Looks to be an up and coming area. Only about 15min drive to pigeon forge. Kids had fun just playing pool and video games at the cabin. Would stay there again.
Niranjan M. Jul 2021
This cabin surely lived up to its name.
Tranquil location, lots of birds and occasional bears too!
The cabin was very spacious for 3 families with all facilities including a game room that kept the kids engaged while the grownups relaxed and had a great time!
Thisbe C. Jun 2021
We really enjoyed our stay The cabin was clean very beautiful inside It had everything in it Pool table, arcade ,hot tub We will be planning another stay soon
Heather K. May 2021
Doesn't have the views. There was things that should've been picked up outside. Noisy. If you're a light sleeper, dont stay here. The floors creek and the bedroom on main level is under the upstairs bedroom and you can here everything.
Deborah W. Jan 2021
Good location in Pigeon Forge off Wears Valley Rd. Plenty of room for us. We had 7 adults and one child. Enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit . Likes that it was gated to get into the area. Pretty step hills but manageable.
Lynn K. Jan 2021
I’m pretty sure the owner would replace the cleaning staff ASAP if he ever has a chance to visit his own property. Upon arrival, the windows in every room were so dirty and disgusting, that we asked for our own bottle of Windex so we could clean them ourselves. We also asked for furniture polish so that we could clean the kitchen table, coffee table and end tables. There were black cobwebs all around the fireplace, mirror and doors. We have video and pictures of all of the rags we used to clean which were covered in black dirt. There was trash and dust bunnies under both sofas. There were dishes in the cabinets that had dried food stuck to them. There were cigarette butts on the front porch as you enter the cabin, and outside all around the property. The main level bathtub had dirt all over the bottom of it. The bedspreads smelled like they hadn’t been washed in months.

We were absolutely not satisfied with the condition of the property. The uncleanliness kept us cleaning all week because it was hard to relax knowing we were living in filth. The kitchen was tiny… For a house that sleeps 11, the kitchen was designed for maybe a family of 4. The microwave was broken so instead of repairing it, another microwave was brought in which took up unnecessary counter space. One side of the toaster did not work. There was no coffee pot upon arrival so we had to buy one at the grocery store. There were very few kitchen essentials to cook with, not even dish towels or potholders. The towel rack in the upstairs bathroom was broken and has been broken for several months according to past reviews. Almost every toilet seat was broken. Two chairs around the fire pit were broken. One of the dining room chairs was broken. There was however a beautiful wraparound porch on the main level… But it had one rocking chair and one swing. No place to sit for a party of 9 to enjoy the outdoors. The game machine downstairs was not working. It also has been reported in past reviews and apparently it’s not getting repaired. There was no trash can downstairs, no hand towels or washcloths and it’s FREEZING downstairs! The pool table and the outdoor fire pit were honestly the best parts of the cabin.

We were scheduled to check in on Sunday, December 27th. TWO HOURS before check-in, I received an email saying we could not check into our cabin because the power had been out SINCE DECEMBER 24th. Both of our families live only 3 hours away from Pigeon Forge and could have avoided scrambling to find and pay for a hotel had we been contacted at least the morning of check in. We were very disappointed with how this was handled. Though we were reimbursed for the cleaning fee and three nights at the cabin, the hotel fees were out of our pockets. Even with these reimbursements, we still paid the maximum amount for any upcoming week in 2021 at this cabin. So in the end, Vacasa didn’t sacrifice anything because they still collected over $5000 for the week!

I have already emailed 2 employees at Vacasa… and spoken with 3 more to explain how we were told that we would be reimbursed for our hotel rooms, cleaning fee bc the cabin was disgusting upon arrival, and 3 nights of cabin rental bc we couldn’t check in on the 27th. We have still not been reimbursed for our hotel fees. The only reason we were able to check in on Monday night the 28th is because we took a chance and drove up to the cabin on our own and discovered that the power was in fact back on. Nobody had called to tell us.

We have rented cabins in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for many years because we have season tickets to the University of Tennessee football games. Never have we had an experience like we had with Vacasa. We will never use this management company again.
Manager response:
Hi, Lynn! Thank you for leaving such a thorough review. We are sorry to read you were so unhappy. Your stay began during a snowstorm that delayed our housekeepers and linen deliveries and knocked out our power; we apologize we missed the mark. The appliances are all in the process of being replaced but have been backordered due to COVID; the microwaves will be removed when the new one arrives. The toilet seats, towel bars, and game machine have all been fixed, and we have scheduled a full maintenance detail be done on the property. We were happy to bring you a new coffee pot, toaster, more towels, pot holder, and kitchen towels during your stay. We hope the compensation offered for the inconveniences you experienced during this unusual situation show our desire to provide each guest with a positive experience despite any setbacks.
Amanda K. Dec 2020
My family stayed here and had the time of our lives. If you have company or multiple families with you just be informed on no privacy as even with doors closed you can hear everything throughout for the most part. otherwise, there are no complaints on my end or anyone that went !!!
Becky H. Nov 2020
The location was beautiful. The house was so lovely and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. The response to questions was prompt. Everything we expected. Thank you.
Danielle P. Oct 2020
This cabin was beautiful but not very clean. We had several issues throughout the week. First the air conditioning and refrigerator stop working. We had to throughout all our groceries on the second day that we had bought for the whole week. Maintenance came after several phone calls. The next day the microwave broke and we were without power for several hours. Again the cabin is nice but all the appliances are outdated and breaking. Also had large dirty vents.
Manager response:
Danielle, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation for which we strive to facilitate. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered that negatively impacted your stay. Our local manager confirms the refrigerator and microwave have been replaced. During your stay, there was an area-wide power outage that was out of our control. We are sorry these issues had a negative impact on your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to host you for a much better experience next time.
Loretta c. Sep 2020
Overall it is a very nice home!
Felt like home away from home. There were a few minor grievances I have such as no privacy due to the floor system not being solid & the walls not being insulated. One can be heard anywhere in the house... floors creaked when walking. Not really a problem until night time. Great hot water! Internet worked great! Loved the pool table! I ended up sleeping on the sofa couch due to the beds being hard. With all the pluses I can not help but overlook the minor issues. Would recommend to a close knit family that are not expecting a whole lot of privacy in the bedrooms lol. Seriously I & my Family were satisfied w.this house... & would stay here again!!!!
Kena C. Sep 2020
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT WILL RETURN LOVED IT
DONNA S. Jul 2020
Things were broken and missing. It was extremely hot inside and wouldn't cool down. No one could use the upper level. Called customer service numerous times to be told someone would come out and address our concerns and no one showed up. Wont be booking with this company again.
Manager response:
Hi Donna, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the AC, but it does look like our local staff was able to address these concerns during your visit. We have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can ensure this experience does not happen to future guests. We hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Dodie M. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our trip but had some issues with the home. The home is older and could use some TLC. We found food in the couch and a lot of cobwebs all over the home. It wasn’t up to my cleaning expectations. There was trash all over near the garbage bins and under the deck. Chairs outside were broken. The size was perfect for our family of five. Our biggest issue was that we had no TV that worked in any of the house. No cable that worked at all. I emailed 7 times to Vacasa over the week with no response. I had no contact phone number on any of my documents and this was very frustrating. I expected more I guess for the price we paid. We have visited the Smoky Mountains many times and have had way better service than we received here.
Manager response:
Hello Dodie, We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. We encourage guests to reach out to us if there are any issues they encounter during your visit so we can have the opportunity to address them. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent maintenance over to get all those issues taken care of. Thank you again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Jessica M. Jul 2020
Loved having our ownspace. Very nice cabin with nice amenities.
Thomas A. Jul 2020
The cabin was top notch, very clean, and still had rustic charm. The yard was awesome, fire pit and grill entertained and produced great smoked ribs. Only issue was really crappy wifi, which you'll need for wifi calling, because no one had cell service on the mountain.
Kim M. Feb 2020
would not recommend hot tub smelled like sewage/upstairs light in master bedroom broken/basement flooded by gaming machine.
Manager response:
Hi, Kim! The well water at this cabin does have a sulfur smell to it, and we apologize if this made the hot tub less enjoyable for you. There was recent flooding in the area due to major storms; this is not a reoccurring issue, and we are working on addressing all impacted areas of the home. Maintenance will be handling the lights. Thank you!
Jackie F. Dec 2019
Great cabin with everything needed for our trip.
Bridgette H. Nov 2019
Beautiful cabin and was secluded so there was not a lot of traffic.
Lisa B. Nov 2019
This Company goes above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied.
lisa b. Nov 2019
Awesome!
Trisha C. Oct 2019
Great cabin. Loved the firepit, hot tub, arcade and pool table. Drain in upstairs bathrooms didnt drain well at all and there were only 4 or 5 spoons and forks (but the cabin slept 12). Overall great!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Marla P. Aug 2019
The cabin was great, the rental process was smooth, and we had the best time.
Rebecca P. Feb 2019
It was great! My kids, husband and I absolutely loved it! We will definitely be back!
Steven F. Jul 2018
It was very nice. The only problem was the air was not working when we got there. 2 breakers were tripped. The air wasn't working and the refrigerator wasn't working. After they were reset all was fine
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Larry R. Jun 2018
good place,no problems
Jamie D. Jun 2018
So clean and beautiful and any help was a phone call away