Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Black Bear Ridge Resort Pigeon Forge Listing #30191

Theatre in the Mountains - Pigeon Forge, TN

21 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 5 King Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms No pets 
960 Black Bear Cub Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lofty log home w/ private hot tub, mountain views & bedroom fireplaces!

No amenity has been overlooked at Theatre in the Mountains, a luxuriously comfortable showcase of the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. Enjoy stunning views of the rolling hills from this scenic spot within Black Bear Ridge Resort -- a prime location for a relaxing and private vacation. Come inside from a soothing soak in the private hot tub to watch your favorite movies in the home theater and be sure to stock up the minibar so you won’t have to pause the show.

What’s nearby:
The heart of Pigeon Forge is only four miles east, where excitement and adventure await. Stop in at the Old Mill to dine on classic family favorites, spend an afternoon exploring the attractions at the Island, or hit the iconic coasters at Dollywood. Venture down the Parkway to Gatlinburg, nestled in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, to tour the Covered Bridge in the Glades along the Great Smoky Mountain Arts and Crafts Trail. You'll also be just nine miles north of the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Please note that there are active security cameras on-site. One camera facing the parking area and another is focused on the entrance.

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

21 reviews

Rachel B. Nov 2020
The cabin was so big and spacious and centrally located.
Beverly D. Nov 2020
We love the everything about the home,the area, neighborhood. The location very clean. We really enjoyed it and planning to return if possible. I am Beverly J.
G G. Oct 2020
Great house! Lots of space and beautiful views. Very clean.
Wesley E. Sep 2020
Loved everything about it! If you park in the overflow lot across the street, there is nothing to remotely complain about. Will be back with more people!
Linda A. Aug 2020
Liked the cabin layout. Beds were comfy with nice bedding. Loved play room and awesome view. Only one working pool stick.
ROGER L. Aug 2020
THE PLACE IS HUGE, 5 BEDROOMS, 5 BATHS, 2 HALF BATHES. THE BEST VIEWS. VERY CLOSE TO PIGEON FORGE.
Demetral B. Jul 2020
Beautiful cabin with lots of space, character, and amazing views! Will definitely be back!
Mary M. Jun 2020
Several things, too much to list. We are a family of 7. Called about the pool before going, got there no pool access and the pool wasn't cleaned yet for the season. When you have 5 kids and are on summer vacation, this is a huge issue. Kitchen also not set up for big family. Stove didn't work properly. Not enough pans etc. There were a lot of issues, too many to call maintenance daily. Cabin is large, views are nice, but would not stay here again. I am just being honest.
Manager response:
Hi, Mary! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you had some disappointments with your stay. The delayed pool situation was due to COVID-19, and we appreciate guest understanding in this matter as it is out of our hands. More cookware has been added to the kitchen. Thank you!
elyzabeth a. Jan 2020
We loved how beautiful the home is. It is a big home yet cozy. the views were stunning. Every bedroom was well decorated. Will definitely return.
Gustavo D. Jan 2020
View, the amenities, the whole cabin was amazing, plenty of space,
Manager response:
Thank you, Gustavo, for your review. Maintenance has tightened all the loose faucets. We have verified the fireplaces and washer/dryer are all working. We hope to see you again!
Amanda G. Oct 2019
The cabin was really beautiful. The only reason I didn’t give it a 10 was some minor inconveniences.
Gary V. Oct 2019
Spending time with family in a large cabin with a lot of room helps everybody.
Eric C. Aug 2019
Your service group responded immediately to each of my concerns. They were excellent in their responses. However there were some items that should have been addressed prior to our arrival (defective blinds in one of the bedrooms, a sleeper sofa that needed repair).
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Elizabeth W. Jul 2019
We had a great family visit staying at the theater in the mountains. Beautiful cabin, comfy beds and awesome views from the balconies
Russell M. May 2019
We enjoyed the quick getaway and the staff members were supper attentive to all of our needs
Donna D. Apr 2019
Cabin was roomy and comfortable. The game room was great. Could not get the TV to work, but we weren't interested anyway.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Letha R. Apr 2019
The cabin was fantastic and the view was breath taking. We had a fabulous vacation.
Charlotte H. Nov 2018
The cabin was clean, warm and cozy.
Robbie G. Aug 2018
I had a wonderful time with family& friends should have been longer The cabin brought a lot comfort fresh air we’ll need and relaxation.
German E H. May 2018
Well all was good except that the home teather did not work. we could not watch some movies that we brought with us.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.