Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Sherwood Forest Resort Listing #30195

Treehouse - Pigeon Forge, TN

32 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
4526 Rocky Bluff Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862

Charming log cabin in the mountains w/ private hot tub & pool table!

Find a gorgeous escape among the treetops at this beautifully positioned home in Pigeon Forge, an aptly named Treehouse in the serene and private Sherwood Forest Resort. Enjoy such wonderful comforts as a private hot tub on the covered deck, a pool table with a lovely view, and seasonal access to the community's outdoor swimming pool - all mere minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge.

What’s nearby:
This home enjoys a peaceful resort setting, yet it's just three miles south of the heart of Pigeon Forge - home to a wide variety of shops, outlets, restaurants, dinner theaters, and family-friendly attractions. Spend your days exploring The Island in Pigeon Forge, riding the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel (an all-glass gondola that takes you 200 feet up for a remarkable view of the Smokies), or taking scenic drives through Great Smoky Mountains National Park nine miles south. Fill your evenings with such fun events as the Dixie Stampede, the Murder Mystery Dinner Theater, or the Lumberjack Feud Dinner Show.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
You must be at least 21 years old to rent this property

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

AMENITIES

Activities

Game room

Pool table : Private

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

Features

Pool : Shared

Central AC

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Jetted tub

Wood-burning fireplace

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Miscellaneous

Iron

Max event occupancy

Wedding max occupancy

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

32 reviews

Daniel or Aundrea F. Dec 2019
This was a lifesaver! We rented this very last minute after a mishap with our hotel in town. We only wish we'd rented the Treehouse to begin with. It was wonderful!
Donna S. Nov 2019
Very nice cabin. Everything went smoothly.
Kristi R. Aug 2019
The grounds were impeccable and the overall experience of staying in the Sherwood Forest cabins was one of a kind. The swimming pool was much larger than pictures do it justice. The only downfall was that it was not heated.
Eva L. Apr 2019
We had vehicles that weren’t ours parked at our cabin. It was warm in the cabin-couldn’t get it to cool down.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Joan H. Sep 2018
Great cabin
April P. Aug 2018
Clean, well maintained
Christopher M. Aug 2018
Smooth experience start to finish
Donald H. Jul 2018
The cabin was very dusty. The fireplace mantel and the beams in the upstairs bedroom were covered in dust
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Ioan N. Jun 2018
Everything was as described.
Charley And Kim D. May 2018
It was very relaxing and scenery was beautifil
Pamela B. May 2018
Absolutely LOVED the cabin and the whole Smokey Mountain vacation! Easy to book, easy to check in and no hassles!
JOHN T. Oct 2017
Nice clean cabin, close to most attractions, and easily accessible! We loved it and would go back for another visit next vacation!
RAJESH K. Sep 2017
Excellent location and service. Love the environment around the cabin
CHERYL B. Aug 2017
Our Cabin was wonderful.
KEVIN B. Jul 2017
Had a water leak in the ceiling and took maintenance 7 hrs to look for it and he couldnt find it. Day later reported again, different guy arrived quickly and a plumber had to be called in to fix problem.
ALVIN W. May 2017
Everything was great except the hot tub has a leak and loss water everyday. The gas grill burner was worn out and burned poorly. The cabin was perfect and had a great time..
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
SARAH S. May 2017
The rental was beautiful but there were things that I was told was going to be there that was not, such as baking sheets and cooking utensils. Also the grill did not have an operating ignition switch so I had to use matches to get the grill to start. Other than the few minor annoyances I really enjoyed staying at this property and look forward to staying there again.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
KENDRA J. Apr 2017
The pull-out couch is too uncomfortable to even lay on, let alone sleep. There was no pizza pan in the kitchen to bake a pizza on. Other than that, my only other suggestion is a single cup coffee maker, such as a Keurig. We enjoyed our stay!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
COURTNEY B. Feb 2017
Everything was great!
CARLOS L. Jan 2017
Location was great. Decor is beautiful. Only issues were Sofabed mattress extremely stained. Very short supply of pots and pans. Dishwasher didn't work very well.
DANA W. Dec 2016
Overall awesome experience. Exactly what I pictured with 2 exceptions. The first one was quickly remedied by your workers. When we walked in, the first thing we did was to attempt to turn on the fireplace. It did not come on. We saw no pilot light so I had one of the family call and you sent someone immediately and it was fixed!! But what could not be fixed was the mattress on the sofa bed, when my 2 daughters went to bed and pulled out the mattress, there was crumbs on it. But that wasn't the worst, it was also stained by 2 dark u known stains that freaked out the girls. After I covered the spots, they attempted to lie on the bed and it was so thin I felt every spring! Impossible to sleep on. They ended up sleeping on the couch put back and the chair pulled up to it at the end- thank goodness they are both short. They were actually comfortable that way.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
SHANNON M. Dec 2016
We had a wonderful time. This cabin was absolutely perfect. I'm a neat freak and this cabin was so clean! The hot tub was amazing! Kitchen had everything we needed and was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were roomy and CLEAN!! The timer on the downstairs fireplace needs to be fixed and you need a latch on the fuse box outside (we had high winds one night and it would slam shut and then open up again) but other than those two things, it was perfect! I would stay there again and again and we are hoping to do that! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
JAMIE L. Nov 2016
Great location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and very clean.
. Nov 2016
Great place to stay. Pictures on web are true reflection. The towels are thin and rough. The view is fantastic (if you want to feel surrounded by the trees)! Comfortable cabin and convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Sofa arm was worn and shade was broken, but nothing too unbecoming.
SHERRY JAY C. Nov 2016
Beautiful location and cabin! Pictures on web were true reflection of cabin.
CARL B. Oct 2016
Beds were in comfortable. Flat pillows
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
MARK L. Sep 2016
Absolutely loved the home feel of the cabin. When I return to Pigeon Forge, I will never stay in a hotel again.
WILLIAM S. Aug 2016
As usual, cabin was nice and clean and is a great location
MARK A. Jul 2016
Booking was easy!
CATHY BRUCE G. Jun 2016
Cabin was great. Exactly as advertised.
. Jun 2016
wonderful time with family staying at the cabin have us plenty of quality time
. Sep 2015
We enjoyed the rental very much. Only a couple of very minor problems--a missing light bulb and a broken corkscrew. Any questions we had were addressed immediately. It was comfortable, clean and met our expectations. We did see 3 small bears pass below our deck one evening. The only bears we saw during our travls.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.