Virtual Tour
USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Pirates' Bay Condos Listing #3038

Pirates' Bay A-204: Captain Hook's Bunk - Fort Walton Beach, FL

35 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
214 Miracle Strip Pkwy sw unit #A-204, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Peaceful corner studio w/views of pool & Santa Rosa Sound! Snowbirds welcome!


Florida can be many things - a place for relaxing, a place for conducting business, or a place of adventure. Whatever Florida means to you, rest easy and enjoy this unique and versatile place in one of these Pirates' Bay Condos. With a community pool, marina, and green space, this condo complex makes your stay comfortable and convenient.

Located close to downtown Fort Walton Beach, and right on the Santa Rosa Sound, guests will find these condos to be a good place to catch some shut-eye between adventures, business meetings, and trips to the beach.

The subdued tones of this studio rental, coupled with the private balcony and ample natural light, create a soothing studio in which to come back to after a busy day.

Prop your personal device on the coffee table to stream movies or music, or check email via WiFi, pop in a Redbox rental, or catch the news or a favorite show on cable with HBO.

Lean back on the sofa or curl up in the reading chair in the corner. Take in the views from the balcony's lounging chairs, then enjoy a seat by the community's little beach. Take a dip in the community pool, and dangle your feet off the dock in the marina.

These Fort Walton Beach vacation rentals come equipped with a simple kitchenette, including two burners and a separate compact fridge. This is a great place to make light meals or in-between snacks before heading out to try some of the local cuisine.

This efficiency condo sleeps up to two guests comfortably in a soft king bed.

After settling in, head out to explore your surroundings. Take a drive to Santa Rosa Island to relax on the white sandy beach. Visit Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park to feed penguins, or experience the hands-on exhibits at the Air Force Armament Museum. Visit the shopping district in Uptown Station for cute beach boutiques and quirky restaurants. Kayak the Santa Rosa Sound, or take a deep sea fishing charter or a dolphin-viewing boat out to the Gulf.

These Florida's Emerald Coast vacation rentals are versatile condos for the busy traveler - book today!

*Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Dock

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Condominium association

Cable : Condominium association

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

35 reviews

Rocky M. Sep 2018
Great location, not too far from anything. Everything was provided in the room to accomadate your stay. Great value !!!
Greg T. Sep 2018
Great place with comfortable bed and a great view with awesome updated patio furniture. Clean and nice with plenty of linens. I’d gladly stay there again.
Kimberly M. Aug 2018
nice view. clean and quiet.
Vona P. Aug 2018
The room was clean and everything was very nice. The only down fall was no trash bags but other then that it was perfect for us.
Brian E. Jul 2018
Beautiful view. Centrally located. Very comfortable bed. Besides the garbage can being dirty on the outside, the strong smoke smell, and only getting three towels for a 6 day stay, the rest was good. Great view. Right down the street from Destin and only 1 hour from Pensacola. Check in and checkout was a breeze.
Zack F. Jul 2018
Beautiful. Not some 5 star hotel, but a cute little place that makes you instantly feel at home. Me and the wife loved it. I didn't want to give the key back or leave, wish our vacation was longer.
charles m. Jun 2018
Very nice. Nice balcony furniture. Room was comfortable. Very clean but did have a old smoke smell when you entered the room.
Bryan H. May 2018
The room was comfortable and clean. Good location to access anything.
Vincente S. May 2018
The location the distance and everything about the studio apartment with amazing. The only distractor which caused me to give four other than five stars was that the sliding screen door did not work. It was broken laying up against the glass. Couldn't really enjoy the ocean breeze coming through at night. Overall it was a fantastic day for a single or a married couple.
Rob A. May 2018
Nice quiet place with a huge pool overlooking the bay.
Elizabeth G. Dec 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Grounds could be cleaner but unit was great.
Ruth S. Dec 2017
Clean, good location, nice view.
Donna H. Nov 2017
This was fine for a couple nights, but was a little cramped for any length of time. But we felt like we got a good value for the money.
Liz W. Oct 2017
Comfy little place, relaxing view of the boats sailing in. Great location near locally owned businesses.
Jennifer S. Sep 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at pirates bay the location is do relaxing. The bed is super comfortable a little high for short statured people but super duper comfortable!! Believe me I will definitely stay again but hopefully longer..
Carlos J. Sep 2017
The convenience of a ocean view, to relax and balcony view for the boats. I think you could bring your own. There is no necessity of bringing anything besides food. Olive Garden at your location. Steps away from you to pickup or reservations. Pool view to the ocean/ beach/ docks area. The environment is peaceful, no loud noises or fuss. Housekeeper available during the day for extra towels , toilet paper, soap and paper towels. There is a cart to carry your own luggage like a hotel to shorten trips to room. Convenient things that in other places you struggle. Wifi access was easy and cable tv was good. Room was prestine and very clean. 24/7 hours booking agents available over the phone if any issues or to extend your stay. Very nice for a vacation home rental / apartment. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if possible in the future. What a life saver to escape from hurricane Irma. That's why they get my respect for life. Ask for Teresa or Gloria they were amazing.
Carrie H. Jul 2017
The condo was nice but did have a slight cigarette smell when first entering but I didn't smell it inside. Beautiful view and great balcony. It was perfect for two people and one week of vacation. It was also close to downtown fort Walton, but quite and peaceful!!
Tracy H. Jul 2017
Had enjoyable weekend getaway. The room and accommodations were perfect for what we needed and the location was close to everything. Will be back in the future.
Rebekah B. May 2017
I throughly enjoyed my stay in capt Hooks room A204. Upon entering I noticed the room was clean and bright, just as pictured. There was a faint cigarette smell, I'm assuming from neighbors, that stayed on my clothes even when I returned home to Michigan. I called Vacasa to let them know, because I didn't want to get charged, but no one called me back.
If you stay at this property, I highly suggest getting up early, grabbing a coffee (or whatever) and sitting on the docks in he morning when the fishing boats are on their way out. It's so peaceful and most days I saw porpoises (dolphins) and jumping fish. Plus the boat names are so clever, my favorite was "Dock Holiday".
The pool was clean and generally quiet. Very pretty at night! Don't be deceived by the age of the building, the inside is just fine, and the grounds are clean. It would be nice if the fan in the bathroom was more powerful because the steam from the shower really humidifies the whole room, but that's a small thing because there is a rotating floor fan in the room.
I would recommend and I would be happy to stay again.
Chelsea B. Apr 2017
We took this vacation on a very tight budget and this condo fit right into the price. It wasn't the newest or the biggest, but it worked. The screen door is still broken as noted in several other comments. The couch is old but still comfortable and the bed was firm for my taste but still slept well. There was a smell of cigarette smoke that wouldn't leave but not directly attached to the furniture or bedding, it was odd. The bay and pool were beautiful and we saw many dolphins on our stay. One note if coming with a small child, this room faces west and the drapes DO NOT block out very much sun at all for bedtime. We would come back to Pirates Bay, but would do so in one of the end units with the separate bedroom.
Cecily R. Apr 2017
Affordable and well kept. Good location.
Joe D. Mar 2017
Overall I am happy with the location and room. I was here for 30 days while TAD to Eglin and it was nice to have a kitchenette. The location is perfect and easy to get to Eglin AFB, Okaloosa and Destin. The one down side was one of my neighbors was a smoker and it caused my room to smell like cigarettes. I had to rewash everything when I got back.
Linda C. Jan 2017
This location was great for a couple to get away and experience time alone and take in the beach scene.
Kirk S. Oct 2016
Rented because it had a king size bed. It was worn out years ago. Very dated and stained furniture. Paint peeling on trim. Screen door broke leaning on sliding glass door. Toilet loose. No bugs and linens and towels fine. Internet would not work. Called and got help which gave us neighbors network and password. Tried to get on later and would not work.
Manager response:
This home has a brand new Property Manager that promises to get in touch with the owner right away regarding these comments for improvement.
Mary T. Sep 2016
Yessss!!!
Debbie F. Sep 2016
For the cost, it was ok, we would stay closer to the beach next time.
Tammy L. Aug 2016
When we first arrived the balcony sliding door was open and would not shut all the way or lock. It took two days for someone to come fix it. We felt very unsafe and did not leave the unit until it was fixed because we had our valuables in this unit. Then Everytime we had to take a shower we had to take cold showers, no hot water. Im very dissatisfied
Manager response:
We apologize for these issues and that they were not taken care of more quickly; the door and hot water have been taken care of, and we refunded these guests for the inconveniences.
Keely C. Jul 2016
We love it our kids love it!
Virginia B. Jul 2016
Once we pulled up I was really concerned about the area/people. However I will have to say everyone was friendly and it was an extremely quit , relaxing place.
The property is dated as you can tell per the pictures.
The sliding glass door doesn't lock, but since you are on the 3rd floor no one could get in.
Internet and cable both worked fine.
Over all semi clean, could defiantly work on some improvements and with the property being dated you could tell it more so. Nothing so bad that made me want to leave. However note to house keeping for guest staying longer than a few days, they will need more than 3/4 rolls of toilet paper and 1 trash bag. That is all that was left for us for a 5 night stay.
Cheri M. Jul 2016
No problems with reservations, instructions very clear. No sleeper sofa, just a regular couch. Smelled of strong cigarette smoke. Kitchenette very well stocked. Light switch controls power to the refrigerator, but we figured that out pretty quick. Great pool. Over all it was satisfactory. Very reasonable price for 4th of July weekend getaway. We will most likely be back.
Manager response:
The sleeper sofa information has been removed from the listing, and housekeeping has taken care of any odors found in the home. We have a carpet cleaning scheduled in the near future that should assist with that as well.
Darrell M. Jun 2016
The place was filthy carpet looks as if somebody had partyed an then just left for the next Renter to deal with an Vacesca just left it that way dirty an acumen everywhere
Manager response:
We apologize that housekeeping was not up to par and will work with our housekeepers on meeting our cleanliness standards.
Stan & Kathy W. Apr 2016
This is the first "vacation" my wife and I have had in years. After our arrival, we spent the next 90 minutes cleaning the place. The living room carpet is a mess. (still is- we left it the way we found it although we did vacuum it) It looks like dirty oil was dripped in numerous places. The bathroom floor was a sticky mess and need a complete cleaning. The tub/shower drain was clogged with bond hair. The microwave oven had some sort of orange/red substance on the plate and required a thorough cleaning. One burner of the stove did not work (we tightened the on off switch and it worked after that). The toaster was rusty and dirty so we did not use it. All dishes and utensils required cleaning prior to use. The pans and plastic basins had some sort of orange sticky residue in them and the bottoms of the pans have probably never been cleaned. We tried to clean them and were somewhat successful, but if they were our pans, we would have thrown them away.

The windows have not been cleaned in a very long time, we cleaned the sliding door. The sliding door screen is non functional and broken. The "curtains" covering the windows need to be replaced as they do not completely close without pinning or taping them together. The two chairs on the balcony are both broken and could not be used. The DVD player does not have the proper cable to hook to the TV. (It's an outdated DVD player with analog RCA connections) We were provided with a code to connect with the Pirates Bay Internet, we found several WI/FI signals but none would accept the code given us. We finally were able to connect via an unsecured network which was quite slow with download speeds of, on average, less than 1 Mbps but with higher upload speeds. (unusual) We were told that this was a non-smoking property, so we have to assume that was in reference to our individual unit. We wanted to sit out on the balcony in the evening, but were driven back inside because of the smoke coming from the room next door. It was nice to have a King bed, but it's really to big for the space available.The bed was decent, although it had a 4" foam mattress covering the real mattress which was not pleasant. (We exchanged the real mattress, placing it on top of the foam, much more comfortable)

All in all, we adjusted but were very disappointed having expected at the very least, a clean room. We did like the location of the property and the view from the balcony when we were able to use it. It was also nice to have a fairly good sized refrigerator.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest did not have a better time at this property. This is a dated property as is reflected in the pictures of the property. We apologize that housekeeping appears to have been lacking, and we would have been happy to have remedied the situation had we been notified. We will notify the HOA of the sliding screen door as they are responsible for all exterior maintenance of the buildings. The internet is also the responsibility of the HOA, and we will be sure to let them know that the internet had such slow speeds. The Property Manager will speak with the owners regarding the items mentioned so they can take them under consideration for future improvements and/or changes.
Pat S. Mar 2016
A cozy studio condo, very comfortable, quiet and affordable. Beautiful patio view.