Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Panhandle Fort Walton Beach Listing #3056

Pirates' Bay A-409: The Anne Bonney - Fort Walton Beach, FL

41 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW Unit #A-409, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Cozy studio on the Santa Rosa Sound with a deck and shared swimming pool!

It's easy to dream of the lush fishing grounds and serene beaches of Florida's Emerald Coast when you're stuck in the snow and cold of winter. However, this bright Fort Walton Beach home sits right on the Santa Rosa Sound and isn't just for snowbirds; the relaxing atmosphere, spectacular view, and tons of recreational activities (including access to an outdoor pool) is perfect for all travelers seeking a respite from the daily grind.

Located on the northeast side of the Santa Rosa Sound and only 10 miles west of the Choctawhatchee Bay, this newly renovated Fort Walton home is a cornucopia of good-times potential. History buffs will love learning about the early settlements of this area as well as the military presence that is still one of Fort Walton's primary "industries" (the first being tourism).

Upon entering one of these Fort Walton Beach vacation rentals, you'll instantly feel the stress of the outside world melt away. The serene white interior and nautical decor will put you in the mood for outdoor adventure; you won't be able to control your excitement for exploration of Fort Walton.

This studio condo features sleeping spaces for up to four guests. There are two side tables with gorgeous green plants to improve your quality of sleep and mood. A couch, coffee table, and flatscreen cable TV also allow the bedroom to double as a living room area, perfect for unwinding after a day of fishing or skiing for up to four guests. The sparkling-clean bathroom features the same lively plant decor as the main room, as well as a shower and linen closet.

Step through the sliding glass door out onto the adjoined deck and relax by the outdoor coffee table in one of two chairs that face the unbeatable view of the Sound. If you develop a craving for water sports but don't have the energy to make it to the sound or bay, you only need to travel down to the shared outdoor pool for a quick dip. Other amenities include free WiFi and access to a shared washer and dryer.

Bike the gorgeous trails, fish the abundant waters, rent paddleboats and kayaks to explore the sound and bay, or parasail over the gorgeous geography for a breathtaking view. In the winter, enjoy skiing, tubing and more! Visitors who desire a day trip or two can jump in the car and travel to several nearby attractions, including Henderson Beach State Park, Santa Rosa Island, Miramar Beach, and Panama City Beach. If you're lucky enough to travel here during the month of June, be sure to check out the annual Billy Bowlegs Pirate Festival, a unique and high-spirited celebration for the whole family!

No matter the season or what part of the country (or world) you live in, consider one of our snug and auroral Florida's Emerald Coast vacation rentals for your next trip!

*Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Dock

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Media

Internet : Condominium association

Cable : Condominium association

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

41 reviews

Susan M. Nov 2018
Not furnished as pictured - cushioned chairs and table on balcony were not there, was only two mesh chairs, one of the reasons I picked his unit over others was to be able to relax with a book and beverage and enjoy the view, also the upholstered ottoman was not there, we set up the ironing board to put our luggage on. The shower curtain had mold on it and the couch cushions had large stains. The worst of it though was the bed - mattresses are long past needing to be replaced. We left one day early, after four nights of misery and not sleeping we could not take another night.
Manager response:
We appreciate our guest leaving this review with us and are sorry to see they were so displeased. The patio furniture has been updated and the ottoman removed. The mattress is only three years old, and we were unable to find any big stains on the couch. Thank you!
Jordan W. Oct 2018
We loved it, didn't catch any fish, but that wasn't just the Bay, We tried several spots, nothing! Must be due to Hurricane Michael, we left the day the warnings went out, guessing thefish don't bite much before a storm.. Anyways the place was great, convienent location, could use a new couch matress bed, my kids didn't complain and said that it was comfortable, so that's good.. It was a great spot to come back to, We have no complaints about the place, Great experience...
Blake J. Aug 2018
The view was great, loved the pool. The deck at our room was right in the middle so it was a great view!
Krystal J. Aug 2018
Took this trip alone after dropping my first kiddo off at LSU. The room was perfect location allowed me to make shirt drives to area beaches and restaurants! Suited my relaxing and regrouping efforts!! I loved the code entry and no one to come wake me up for housekeeping before I was ready to get up! Pool was amazing also!
Corey P. Aug 2018
Great pool, view and location. Very clean!
Tammy M. Jul 2018
We had a great time, but for the money we paid for condo we was disappointed that they did not leave us enough towels or toilet paper for our entire stay and we couldn't cook cause all we had was a little hotplate and refrigerator would not even hold enough for drinks and sandwich stuff .
Pamela L. Jun 2018
My family and I, enjoyed our stay!! It was very cozy and clean.
Adam H. May 2018
Location and all the amenities you need. Just like staying at home
Khira S. May 2018
Nice room beautiful view
Camille R. Mar 2018
My boyfriend and I stayed here a weekend in March. The apartment was really nice and cute, and everything was neat and tidy. The only negative about this apartment was the fact we couldn't connect to the wifi from our apartment. The only place we were able to connect was in front of the leasing office. Although this was annoying, it wasn't the end of the world because we spent a majority of the time at the beach or exploring the Gulf Coast.
Carolyn S. Feb 2018
The location was good, however small if staying more than a couple days or if more than 2 people staying.
Sheila C. Oct 2017
Enjoy the balcony view. Close to Destin. I learned from this experience on what I need to look for in other units.
Cathy W. Sep 2017
This will definitely be a rerun in our future.
Todd B. Jul 2017
The room was a little small for us and we didn't like how the refrigerator was crammed into a closet making it difficult to get the the garbage. Pillows were extremely flat. Nice, Clean room for the price but not my top choice for vacation next year
Kelra F. Jul 2017
I was attending a wedding in the Fort Walton beach area and decided to stay overnight. The hotels were ridiculously priced then I came across this lovely gem on Booking.com. Honestly I was nervous because hotels are my go to so and I wasn't sure of the area. But I'm SO HAPPY I picked this location. It fits 4 people perfectly because the sofa pulls out to a sofa bed. The keypad code entry was easy to use with no issues. The view from this room is amazing, overlooking the water and pool area. Pirates Bay is also conveniently located to the beach and other shops and restaurants. Because I had one million questions, staff was easy to contact and able to answer my questions. I can say overall I was very satisfied with my stay. Will definitely use again.
Yevetta B. Jul 2017
I wish the owner had a small cooking area. Maybe add a 2 burner hot plate and a toaster oven. My sister stayed on the 2nd floor and her room had a 2 burner stove, toaster oven and functioning kithen sink. This would have been wonderful to have.
Kim H. Jun 2017
Everything was nice very clean nice pool area we enjoyed it
David P. Jun 2017
...that's what I look for in a vacation room. I plan on spending my time on vacation OUT of the room mostly, but I want a quiet place to sleep and clean place to shower. The view was pleasant...I like to see the water! The room is smaller than the pictures make it appear, but it was fine. I'd stay here again, but I'd request extra towels on a long stay!
Robyne P. May 2017
We thoroughly e joyed our stay. The condo is very comfortable and has everything you need. The view was beautiful. It's in a great location. We would live to stay there again.
Andrew L. Apr 2017
We loved our weekend stay here! It was nice and clean and great for the price! Location was nice too! Next time we go back will def use this place again!
Jeramy S. Apr 2017
I stayed here with 3 teenage boys for a baseball tournament. It was clean and conveniently located near all the places we played. The fold out bed is very uncomfortable but I've never seen one that wasn't. We brought an air mattress so we only used it one night. The washer dryer was not even on the same floor and cost $1.50 each but it all worked out well for me. This room is not beach front so you will have to travel to one. We didn't come to play on the beach so it wasn't an issue. The pool is not heated so be prepared for cold water in the spring. Never noticed any noise from the Neighbors and I always had a place to park. The view is amazing and is the best part of the room. Never did figure out how to get the key out of the lock box but the code for the door works flawlessly so it wasn't an issue. I wish it had a small kitchen to cut down on the eating out but for the price you can't beat. I would definitely stay here again. Clean convenient and cost effective.
Quyen V. Mar 2017
It was very clean and cute. You would have to drive to the beach, but it is not that far.
Amanda E. Sep 2016
It was awesome I would stay again.
Ashlynn V. Aug 2016
Great place for the price!
Alberto C. Aug 2016
Good location, good customer service,
Pasha P. Jul 2016
I loved this place I will go bigger the next time I saw there were bigger units but very pleased
Daniel S. Jul 2016
Worked out great. Never had to speak to a single person. Showed up threw my code in the door and went inside. Pool was very nice. Location was walking distance to my 2 favorite restuarants.
Courtney H. Jul 2016
The blinds do not close all the way so we were woken up by the sun at 630am every morning. The mattress on both the bed and sofa bed need replacing. Overall, it was enough, but not comfortable.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to find that these guests were not comfortable as the mattresses were replaced in the spring. The Property Manager has turned the mattresses for the time being to see if that helps our guests sleep more comfortably.
Karen S. Jun 2016
Super location, very clean property and great value for the price. I plan on staying at Pirate's Bay on my next trip to Fort Walton. Our only complaint was the mattress, which needs to be replaced and has been reported to management.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that the mattress was uncomfortable as a new one was just purchased earlier this year. Housekeeping has flipped the mattress to see if this will help.
Amanda M. Jun 2016
My boyfriend and I were very please with the property and unit. We were on a budget for this trip and this was definitely a GREAT unit for the price we paid. Everything was very clean and the decor was cute and beachy. We origianlly wanted to stay in Destin, but because of the prices in that location it was impossible. We will definitely we staying in Ft. Walton when we come back. It is just far enough away to get out of all the touristy traffic and chaos. I would definitely recommend Pirates Bay to friends and family, and plan on staying here next summer as well!
Shirlee L. Jun 2016
This place is only a mile from the craziness of Destin beaches. It has nice patio furniture which looks over the pool and sound. Clean with lots of white towels. The check-in/out was super easy... all by email with reminders. They had the room temp cooled down so at 4pm when we checked in, it was not a hotbox as I was fearing. Only suggestion is they should get a cheap hair dryer for the bathroom as most hotels have that so I did not even think to bring one.
Shawnee M. Apr 2016
Definitely a great place to stay. Cozy and easy access to all of the surrounding area
Denise N. Apr 2016
Patio furniture and view is great. The rest is adaquate.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that you were not more pleased with the entirety of the home, but we are glad to see that the view was enjoyed!
Wayne W. Mar 2016
We enjoyed our time there and look forward to coming bback
Lisa D. Oct 2015
I was not overly happy with our room. It did have some issues. ..needs updating. ...pictures are somewhat deceiving but overall it was a pleasant experience. ..nice view. ..nice area, and cheaper than staying on the beach. Not sure that we would stay here again but you never know!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to see that you had some disappointments with your stay. We will review the room to see what can be done to make it perfect for our guests. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!