Virtual Tour
USA California North Lake Tahoe Kings Beach Listing #3121

Kingswood Townhome #84 - Kings Beach, CA

18 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 2 Bathrooms No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
1001 Commonwealth Dr Unit #84, Kings Beach, CA 96143

Shared pool, sauna, tennis near Kings Beach State Park!

Spacious and comfortable, this Kingswood Village vacation rental in Kings Beach is brimming with perks from the wood-burning fireplace to the complex's shared pool.

Within a mile and a half, you'll be at Kings Beach State Park, one of the most popular Lake Tahoe public beaches. For a completely different menu of activities, venture just three miles east to Crystal Bay casinos for a night out. Even more options in winter, summer, and all year-round are found at Northstar California Resort, about eight miles away.

Throughout the main level are gorgeous wood floors and high ceilings for a bright and airy feel. The family room is where you can enjoy the flatscreen TV with Blu-ray and a crackling fire. During the day, let in fresh air from the sliding glass doors leading out to the deck (complete with chairs and a gas grill). For a quiet afternoon, pick up a book from the home's library to read outside.

If it's too cold to use the grill, cook a family meal in the fully stocked kitchen, boasting Corian counters and all major appliances. You can casually dine around the banquet-style table or bar and then the dishwasher will help make clean-up easy.

This home also provides WiFi so you can check the ski conditions before heading out and a private washer and dryer so that you can pack lightly.

This Kingswood Village townhome offers accommodations for up to 10 guests, making this a great location for two families or a large group of friends. Three bedrooms and a loft include a spacious master with a king-size bed, a wood beamed ceiling, and deck access.

There's also a second room with a full bed and TV, and a third with a twin-over-full bunk bed. In the loft, you'll find another twin-full bunk and an additional TV. Everyone is sure to get a good night's sleep here!

This community offers shared on-site amenities to enjoy during your vacation. Relax poolside, challenge your friends to tennis, or exercise at the parcourse. Then, treat yourself to a well-earned dinner at the Soule Domain restaurant, just three miles away then a turn at the nearby casinos.

Tahoe skiing is partly characterized by the well-known slopes at Northstar. In summer, those trails are spectacular for hiking and mountain biking. All seasons are good ones to visit this beautiful area of the Sierra Nevadas.

This Kings Beach vacation home is just where you'll want your large group to stay at this year!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski In/Out
Playground
Adult Bikes
Badminton
Basketball Court
Board Games
Boogie Board
Canoe available for guest use
Child Bikes
Child Games
Dock
Foosball
Game Room
Gaming System (Game console)
Golf On-Site
Gym/Fitness Room
Kayaks
Ping Pong
Pool Table

Tennis : Shared

Children

Pack-N-Play
Baby Gates
Crib
High Chair
Not Suitable For Children

Features

Free Continental Breakfast
Heated Pool
Infinity Pool
Rooftop Pool

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Central AC
Partial AC
Bed & Breakfast
Elevator
Indoor Pool
Kids' Pool
Plunge Pool
Salt-Water Pool
Disability Access
Jet Tub

Pool : Shared

Propane/Gas Home

Sauna : Shared

Space Heater

Wood Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray

Cable : Charter

DVD Library

DVD Player

Netflix Streaming
Sound Dock
Stereo

TV

VCR
VHS Library

Wireless Router

HBO Streaming

Miscellaneous

Electric Vehicle Charger (EV Charger)
Beach Towels Provided
Snowbird Friendly

Iron

Paid Parking Only
Airport shuttle (free)

Outdoor

Hot Tub

Gas Grill : Private

Lanai

Balcony

Beach Chairs
Deck
Enclosed Yard
Outdoor Fire
Patio
Walk to Lifts

Scenic

Gulf View
Gulf Front

18 Reviews

Karen S. January 2018
Our overall experience was very enjoyable. It was like our home away from home. Very relaxing and close enough to activities that we were not driving for long periods of time.
Emily C. July 2017
We felt completely ripped off. Paid a lot of money to stay at this condo. Pretty sure the pictures used for the advertisement are not this actual condo. It was disgustingly dirty. Not maintained at all. Kitchen was falsely advertised as being well equipped. It was anything but.
Manager Response:
We are very sorry the guest stayed in a dirty home. We're even sadder that they didn't call us to report the conditions. Our field staff would have arrived quickly to clean the home and resolve the situation. We always encourage our guests to contact Guest Services, as they are available 24/7. Thank you.
Eduardo A. June 2017
House and surroundings were amazing only thing that sucked was that we got their after a 9 hour drive just to find out the house wasn't cleaned and more ridiculous was that they even said it was ready for early check in! But other than that it was perfect!
Han L. April 2017
spent one weekend here with friends. Very good experience!
Dan S. April 2017
This was a very functional condo, with a pleasant dining and living room that suited us for meals, games, and conversation. The only advice is that you should book for several days to amortize the cost of all the extra fees and cleaning service, that altogether added a lot to the overall cost (about double the straight nightly rate).
Thomas M. January 2017
Great time for the whole family. Sheltered us nicely through the blizzard.
Anthony F. September 2016
Great location easy access to all that we wanted!! Super easy booking process.
Jacob G. June 2016
Stayed here for the Tough Mudder event at Tahoe. Everything was well stocked, Clean, and Working. Would stay here again!
Prince M. March 2016
It was a very warm and comfortable stay.
Caitlin C. February 2016
The place was perfect for a weekend get away. Quiet and roomy. 6 minutes away from North Star, 5 minutes from Incline Village. I was originally concerned of the cleanliness of the property prior to visiting after reading the reviews. I brought my concerns to Vacasa and they made sure the place was spotless. The entire condo from top to bottom was very clean. I was very pleased!