Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Sevierville Listing #31502

Black Bear's Bluff - Sevierville, TN

7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded retreat with mountain views, private hot tub, and pool table!

Removed from the crowds and traffic and beautifully situated in the woods of Sevierville, this home is a true retreat. Enjoy views of the mountains from the comfortable wrap-around deck, or relax in the private hot tub as you savor your peaceful surroundings. Step inside to warm up in front of the crackling fireplace, or head upstairs to the cabin’s loft to find a full-size pool table that's perfect for rainy-day entertainment.

What’s nearby:
Just a short drive away is Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10 miles south), where you can explore countless waterfalls, watch for wildlife, and take in scenic views on foot, by bike, on horseback, or by car. You'll be six miles west of the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, which is home to the Titanic Museum, The Island, and shops, restaurants, and dinner theaters galore. Even Dollywood and Splash Country are less than 10 miles east.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View





DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private




7 reviews

Bernard J. Nov 2020
This was our 2nd time we have booked with Vacasa in Tennessee. The cabin was clean, accommodating and the view was spectacular! We look forward to booking again!
Manager response:
Hi Bernard! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed another stay with us. We hope to host you again soon!
Megan S. Oct 2020
Loved the atmosphere of the cabin and the privacy it provided. The view of the mountains was amazing and everything was very clean. The only complaint I have is the shower on the second level was uncomfortably small to the point we didn't even end up using it after the first night and the door was extremely dirty, if the water hit it the right way mold would flow onto the floor & access to the washer/dryer was very inconvenient. But other than that the place was super nice & my husband and I enjoyed our stay very much!
Cathy A. Jun 2020
The cabin was very cute, however we had a few issues. The hot tub water was brown/green so we were not able to use it. There was no fire wood provided as promised, and the pull out sofa downstairs was unusable so we had to go buy an air mattress and firewood. I tried to call three times and stayed on hold for over 40 minutes each time before I finally hung up. I also sent an email asking if they could send someone to look at the hot tub because that was the main amenity that we were looking for in a cabin. I still have not received a response. For the most part we enjoyed our stay but it is impossible to reach anyone if you have issues.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Cathy! We do drain, clean, sanitize, refill, and treat the hot tub in between each guest as a matter of hygiene and precaution; we will check to see why the water quality would have been off. Firewood is not currently provided as they are shut down from April to October, but we will look at continuing to provide firewood for the fire pit. The sleeper sofa is scheduled for inspection. Thank you for staying with us!
Alexa J. May 2020
Overall, we had a great week-long stay. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and wraparound deck. The kitchen was limited but functional, and the WiFi was good enough for four. It’s a cute cabin and close to hiking!
Justin H. Mar 2020
The cabin was perfect for our family of 5. Very clean and well kept. Only about a 10 minute drive to Pigeon Forge and not a bad drive from Smoky Mountain National Park. My kids loved the hot tub and the view from the porch every morning was beautiful.

Negatives- The driveway getting up to the house is very steep. Our suv struggled (not 4 wheel drive) especially when it was wet from rain. We parked most the time on the flat switch back half way up and walked the rest of the way. The neighborhood roads getting to the cabin are also extremely steep.

The laundry room is located in the basement of the cabin. If you want to wash clothes you have to go outside and use an exterior door. It is essentially a little crawl space big enough for a washer and dryer. We opted to rewear clothes rather than use the laundry, but there is one available if your in a bind.
Manager response:
Justin, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to hear that you and the kids loved the hot tub and view from the porch! We apologize if the steep driveway and laundry access came as a surprise. We always recommend our guests read through the home’s listing and emails sent out to ensure they are fully equipped with all the information they need to fully enjoy their stay. We hope to host you again in the future!
Stacey G. Mar 2020
Beautiful log cabin with stunning views.
Adam S. Mar 2020
Hi, Adam! We are so disappointed you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for the setbacks you experienced. We were glad to have been able to address effective follow-up and resolution to all concerns as they arose though we are sorry these efforts did not make a difference for your stay. Please know that these standalone issues are not representative of the experience this home can offer and we have made the necessary adjustments to ensure our guests enjoy memorable vacations. We hope to impress you in the future!
Manager response:
Hi, Adam! We are so disappointed you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for the setbacks you experienced. We were able to get everything addressed during your time in the home and are sorry to see this did not make a difference for your stay. We hope to impress you in the future! Thank you!