Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Forest Beach Listing #31706

Dunes House - Hilton Head, SC

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront home with private pool & spa, expansive deck and breathtaking views

Enjoy life at the beach at 101 Dune Lane! This home has amazing views of the beach and the Atlantic Ocean. The open living space on the second floor has living, dining, and a fully-equipped kitchen that all look out to the Atlantic. Enjoy a cookout on the large deck off of the second floor or unwind in the screened-in porch. The first floor has a second living area leading out to pool and spa can be heated. Surf and sand are a few steps away using the beach path next to the home.

What's nearby:
The newly renovated Coligny Beach Park area provides benches, swings, restrooms, and changing rooms for beachgoers. Just a mile down the coast, the Coligny Plaza Shopping Center has been an island favorite for over 35 years. Here you'll find over 100 boutiques, beach shops, novelty stores, coffee shops, and delicious island cuisine in one central location. For the active vacationer, this rental is conveniently close to several golf courses, while the Sea Pines Forest Preserve, offering walking paths, boat tours, and a unique archaeological site, is just a little over three miles from your front door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
Queen sofabed provided
Outdoor shower
The pool can be heated upon request! 48 hours notification is required and a pool heat fee of $55 per day plus tax must be paid prior to check-in
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

10 reviews

Michael M. Jan 2021
The house layout was good, the view was great, plenty of seating. Wonderful location.
deb J. Dec 2020
Kitchen, good and bad. Best pot and pans from any rental, but had to hand wash everything as Dish washer didnt work. Ref good but ice maker didnt, had to go out and buy Ice.Toaster worked great, but microwave was cheapest POS on Walmart. Stove sort of worked on three eyes with one having big hole exposing wiring ,not good on solid top unit.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. The owner has repaired the ice maker, and the stove and dishwasher are set to be replaced shortly so future guests will not encounter these issues. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Janet G. Oct 2020
The hot tub and pool or not working at all during our stay. The top of the glass top stove was broken and the microwave had peeling on the inside. The house has great potential, but needs some investment.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Janet, and apologize some items were not working well for your stay. The appliances have all been replaced, and the heater is working. Thank you!
Tony R. Sep 2020
Drove 500 miles spent 1,000's of dollars. Couldn't wait to have a nice heated pool all to ourselves just steps from the ocean. Everything else was OK. Yea, a few reviews mention its a bit outdated, I don't see anything wrong with that. I'm not moving in. But..... the pool never got warm. One guy came out, reset the breaker and it started to heat... for about 10 minutes. The tiny hot tub would heat ... and then cool...and then heat... No one seemed to know how to work the controls, no documentation on it. Super disappointed. Everything else was fine but that really put a damper on our week.
Manager response:
Hi, Tony! We are so sorry the pump malfunctioned during your stay; a new heat pump has been installed by the pool company. Thank you!
Becky S. Sep 2020
Pool and Ocean
Candace N. Sep 2020
We had a wonderful week at the Dunes House - although the home certainly has a bit of normal wear and tear, and we were minus 1/2 of a working stove top during the week, the place was a perfect retreat for our family (8 adults, 2 kids under 2 years old) and our dogs. The views, large dining room table, kitchen, pool, and deck were all much appreciated and well used, as was the open space on the top floor where we naturally gathered for family time throughout the day. Thank you for a lovely week!
Robert M. Jul 2020
The house was great! Everything we needed right there! The view of the beach and ocean can’t be beat!
Plenty of room for our extended family to stretch out and enjoy themselves.
Emily K. Jul 2019
Plenty of information provided in a timely fashion.
Claude D. May 2018
Hilton Head : it's a little paradise. Very nice, clean, beach is super, a lot of tennis courts and golf courses.
Joseph W. May 2018
Great location and weather was good. Unit was nice and clean when we arrived. Spray of hose at SE corner to clean up isn't working. Dish washer takes 3+ hrs for a cycle. Gas was empty in grill but they got it fixed quickly. Everything else was great. Would definitely stay there again.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.