Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #3180

Riverside Breeze - Sunriver, OR

49 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
55681 Big River Dr., Sunriver, OR 97707

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Wonderful home on the Deschutes river with a private dock!

Take your boat and dock it at this traditional riverfront Sunriver vacation rental. This one-story, spacious home has been recently renovated, from the carpet to the windows to bathrooms. It's the perfect spot for a guys' fishing getaway or a family or two that wants to be on the river.

You're right on the Deschutes River, just steps away from the water and quiet spots to contemplate life. Downtown Bend is only 22 miles away and the family-friendly slopes of Mt. Bachelor are only 25 miles from here.

This relaxing home boasts comfortable furnishings. The living room features new carpet as well as two traditional floral couches and a large flat screen, cable-ready TV. There's also a stereo nearby to play your tunes so you'll be vacation ready in no time.

The kitchen is roomy and offers plentiful counter space to make your vacation meals. There's a large fridge, dishwasher, stove, and a two-seat stool set for quick breakfasts. An eight-seat dining room table awaits your formal dinners.

A family room sits off to the side with a lovely leather couch and cozy wood stove. But it's the gorgeous pool table that dominates the space. One wonders how many nights you'll be perfecting your game here. Sliding glass doors lead to a gorgeous deck with a firepit for marshmallow roasting and ghostly tale-telling.

The bedrooms and baths have been updated to reflect a comfortable but elegant decor. The master features a king bed in a large wood frame, sloped ceilings, a flat screen TV, and a rocking chair. There's a large renovated bathroom nearby.

A second bedroom affords guests a queen bed in a wood frame under a striped coverlet and a third bedroom features a twin-over-full bunk bed, perfect for the younger members of your party. There's also another full bath down the hall. With the addition of the sofabed, this home can comfortably accommodate up to eight people!

Freshen your laundry at the provided washer and dryer. Games and books are available but you'll probably be spending most of your time on the water, either whiling away the hours or exploring the river. Guests are welcome to store their boats in the large circular driveway as well.

Oregon's high desert is the perfect place to relax and unwind. You can book fly fishing tours or ski lessons or perfect your kayaking technique. There are four golf courses nearby to improve your handicap or you can plan a special meal in any of the area towns nearby. It has something for everyone.

This updated traditional Central Oregon vacation rental offers the perfect escape from the everyday. Book it today!

** Please note, this home is not in Sunriver and does not include free access to Sunriver amenities.

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining








Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private



Enclosed yard

49 reviews

Micahel J. Jul 2020
This is a modest home but great location right on the Deschutes River. This is a very affordable location to relax by the river.
Brian L. Aug 2019
River view quiet property
Suhas V. Jul 2019
It is a wonderful place, located right next to the river. Just a couple of points for future occupants. Direct access to the river is not kid safe. My 1 year old always wanted to run towards the river and with no barriers it became quiet an effort to stop him. Another minor inconvenience was figuring out the heating control. It got really hot and dry without us changing any setting in the house. Other than that the place was very quiet and very clean. We had a good time there.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback Suhas. We wish that you had called our 24-hour customer service team in regards to the temperature so that we could assist you in troubleshooting. We hope to host you again soon!
Travis W. Jun 2019

The house has a great location and feel to it. We had a great ti.e. they only down side was the guest beds were not super comfy for adults.
Elizabeth V. Sep 2018
This property is situated on a beautiful waterfront. The natural beauty is a real treat. We had geese, ducks, and deer to view from the house and dock.
Megan K. Aug 2018
Great location but the house is noisy
Heather S. Aug 2018
While the location of the house is fantastic, the property and double wide left much to be desired. Big things, like a door falling apart was temporarily addressed by Vacasa, the house itself is not in good shape. There is water damage on the ceiling, the 1983 shower in the master reminded me of an RV shower. The bed frames were squeaky and all of the appliances appeared to be the same appliances that were installed with the trailer. Part of the hard was fenced, but the yard had not been maintained in what appeared to be months.
On the plus side, the river was beautiful and if you don’t mind dirty tissues in the couch and dust bunnies, this place is ok.
Manager response:
The owner is working on getting the ceilings repaired, and we have repaired the front door and tightened the bed. Thank you!
Raydeen G. Aug 2018
The river front property was perfect for kayaking, bird watching and relaxing.
Linda E. Jul 2018
We booked the Riverside Breeze a year ago before some of the reviews which caused me to wonder if I booked something that we would not be happy with. We were very pleasantly surprised and loved our stay at the Riverside. Yes, this is a double wide, but it is the cleanest VRBO or Airbnb that we have stayed in..even the window tracks were clean. In a prior review someone mentioned the oven was small. Yes it's smaller than a normal size oven but there are 2 problem cooking 2 pizzas on one rack in the oven. The kitchen was stocked extremely well, extra trash bags, paper towels, toilet paper, etc were available. Soap, shampoo, conditioner and even detergent for the washing machine was provided. The place is comfortably furnished, roomy, and the view of the river is incredible. I loved having my morning coffee on the deck watching the river and listening to the birds. If you're looking for a comfortable "cabin" on the river, this is it. I highly recommend the Riverside Breeze.
Kasey K. Jun 2018
The house is simple. Kitchen is not equipped well. If you plan on cooking the oven is small, and there is not much to work with! But we made due. The yard is perfect and it is a bout a 3.5 hours float from dock to Harper's Bridge. I would stay there again, great value!
Janet C. Apr 2018
Location was beautiful, very quiet. Nice play are for the kids, big and little. fireplace was a nice bonus as it was a bit cold still. Kitchen was set up well. Lots of plates, cups and bowls for meals. Pool table was much enjoyed by the grand and great grand kids. Will book this location again.
Jennifer K. Dec 2017
This was a last minute trip so I'm grateful that it was available. The view of the river was wonderful and we enjoyed the wildlife. It was nice and quiet. Unfortunately, the small ovens made Christmas dinner a chore to prepare, the furnace would not shut off during the entire stay, showers had to be staggered because of insufficient hot water, and the mouse droppings in the kitchen linen drawer really put a damper on our visit.
Elizabeth V. Sep 2017
This is a very nice place to stay. It is right on the Little Deschutes River and very quiet. I would rent this unit again.
Larry T. Aug 2017
We chose this place for its location close to lakes. Being on the Deschutes is a plus and very enjoyable. But comparing this place to other SR properties its sort of like comparing the Holiday Inn to the Hyatt. But it was sufficient.
James B. Aug 2017
Wonderful trip. Very relaxing.
Randy K. Aug 2017
There view is absolutely amazing. There is nothing like sitting on the back patio and looking out at the Deschutes river. The grandkids had a lot of fun playing in the yard and roasting marshmellows in the fire pit.
Sean C. Aug 2017
Great location for a scenic getaway on the Deschutes. Good space for a group and easy to get to Sun River and Bend if you have a car with you.
Mirsad S. Jul 2017
My interview is pretty good just a little things and needs to be fixed
Amber L. Jul 2017
It was a beautiful retreat right on the river. The house was big enough to comfortably fit a group of friends. The house is a little dated but the back yard is well worth it and a beautiful escape
Pat H. Jul 2017
The price was right on this peaceful water front property. We enjoyed gathering with our family for a relaxing time playing games, BBQing, fishing and floating the river.
Nancy P. Jul 2017
This place has everything we needed. It was very clean quiet and comfortable.
Sabrina R. Jun 2017
Perfect location on the Deschutes. However you do have to drive into Sunriver. There are nice bike paths in Sunriver.
Jacqueline C. Jun 2017
Nice and quiet. Some of the things I figured would be there, like coffee filters, were not. Would probably go somewhere else for the cost of the property.
Nolan M. Mar 2017
Great view and property! The house is quite a ways out from Bend, but we already knew we were going to be out and about often so it didn't really matter. We only used it as a place to come back and sleep. Very comfortable house.
Bonnie B. Oct 2016
This is a very nice property and well maintained--comfortable and everything worked. The out door fire pit was great we had a small fire one afternoon and just enjoyed the river.
Only a couple of problems--the coffee pot does not work very well, and there were absolutely no casserole and or any other kind of dish to cook in the oven with. Lots of pots and pans but they could not go in oven, so I had to go to the store and buy something.
All in all we had a great time, thank you very much.
Walter S. Oct 2016
The location was beautiful. Watching the river out the front window was very soothing. Had a great time!
Kenneth H. Aug 2016
This location is beautiful!! Spent most of our time sitting down by the river and waving at kayakers/rafters going by.
Some minor issues with the condition of the property, but a great overall experience.
Shea C. Aug 2016
We appreciated that this home was away from the center of Sunriver, and the location on the river was fantastic: fishing morning and evening, kayaking, swimming and river floating by day. We had a great time!
Keith W. Aug 2016
Great place! Quite, comfortable and plenty of space. You are a ways out from sunriver though. We would still rent this place again.
Jenifer N. Aug 2016
Big River Drive was lovely. Being on the River was amazing and fun. The kids (5 and 3) loved dipping their toes in the river and we tried to fish from the dock. It was particularly nice to be down by the water in the late afternoon when it got really hot inside. We liked the quiet neighborhood and solitude, so that was plus.
The downsides... bring your own patio furniture, since there was one outdoor chair to use around the fire pit. It would have been so nice to sit down on comfortable chairs (or anything, really) under the trees, the grass wasn't good to sit on due to the tree litter. The yard was not kept at all, and we picked up a bit of dog poop when we arrived to keep the kids from stepping in it.

No A/C (fine by us) and lots of fans to cool it off, so be warned!

I am a bit sensitive to it, but I smelled faint dog smell in the house. Nothing overwhelming, but if you are at all sensitive to animals, you might notice it.

The inside was neat and clean and very comfortable for us four adults and two small children. It was a fine place, but next time, we'll find somewhere with a few more amenities.
Nancy G. Jul 2016
Five star location, just lacking basic amenities.
Rebecca B. Jul 2016
We stayed here with a family of 4 and a family of 3. The layout of the house was great, with plenty of communal space and large bedrooms. The decor is a bit dated but everything was very clean and comfortable. The linens were good quality and I think the bed may have been more comfortable than my bed at home! The location was stunning, the river was so beautiful. The kids enjoyed being driven upstream then paddleboarding down to the dock. They were also quite entertained by the pool/air hockey table. The area is very quiet and private feeling, but a quick and easy drive off of the freeway and into Sunriver proper. We were all very pleased with our stay and would return again. Our only complaint is we wanted to stay longer! Do note that the kitchen was very well stocked with dishes and utensils, but no oils, spices, coffee etc, so be sure to bring all of your food/supplies.
Elena M. Jul 2016
My friends and I stayed here for my birthday weekend and mainly selected it for the fact that the river was right next to it. All I have to say is we went in not expecting too much but we were more than impressed with the house and the surrounding property! We took advantage of the private dock, the grill and the firepit. The neighbors were all very friendly as well. All in all, I would give this place a 10/10 and we would definitely come back!
Joyce B. Jul 2016
Three generations of our family stayed in this home over the 4th of July and we all loved it. The home was roomy and comfortable. Young adult guys found all kinds of places to explore nearby (ice caves were a hit!) The older folks loved just sitting by the gorgeous Deschutes River, which runs right in front of the house, and visiting with the many. many folks floating the river on very creative watercraft. So peaceful and relaxing!
Amy R. Jul 2016
The location, view and dock were excellent!
Raydeen G. Jul 2016
Beautiful river spot. Bring your bikes and kayaks and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
Be prepared for a 20 minute drive to Sunriver resturants and groceries.
Cassie R. Jun 2016
We loved staying here!
Genna M. May 2016
House is larger than it appears! Beds are very comfortable, hot water heater stayed hot all day ( 6 adults and no one had a cold shower) kitchen cook ware was in amazing condition ! Over all great place especially for price.
Rebecca M. Mar 2016
Enjoyed our stay... Can't beat the value. Master bedroom bed was very comfortable! Couches were comfy too. Pool table also turns into an air hockey table (it is smaller than a usual pool table). Kitchen had basic pans and plenty of dishes, no food, spices or cooking oils were provided. Showers have nice water pressure but the hot water doesn't last more than about 5 minutes, other than that it was fine. Lots of closet space. The Dining room table was a nice size and had seating for 8. The separate den area was a nice bonus for a separate seating area with the wood stove. The river was low while we were there, they say it gets full late spring to early summer when the snow melts from the mountains. I'd like to be there then and go boating... Had a terrific time.
Cassandra F. Mar 2016
This home was comfortable and accommodating to our family as we watch the snow fall in March but kept warm inside. The satellite is a bit iffy in the snow but just spent time playing pool. Fishing off the back yard is always good for the teenagers!!!! Or adults young at heart. Would recommend you space out your use of hot water as it runs out quickly.
Spencer J. Feb 2016
The house was clean and well supplied with utensils. It's a good, river front location that is centrally located.
Syed A. Oct 2015
Wonderful place, highly recommend.
Lynda Ann H. Aug 2015
Champagne location, Beer budget!!
Rebecca B. Aug 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. Make sure you bring life jackets for little people because the river is just 50 ft from house (we did). It was nice that it has a fenced area that can slow down the 2 year old from accessing the river. The kids loved the tire swing. My husband loved trying to catch fish right outside the home and I loved being able to dock the canoe in the backyard (we shuttled to bridges downriver for pick up after a great float down the river).
Teckla F. Jul 2015
Beautiful property and very comfortable house. Never could hook up to the Wifi but other then that we had a wonderful time. Would recommend to a friend and would come back.
Divey G. Jul 2015
It was pretty difficult to open the lock with the key. We are also not able to open the door of garage, so we had to park the car outside. We were not able to figure out how to turn on the A/C. It was pretty hot w/o A/C.
Manager response:
Thank you for your comments. This home does not have air conditioning (as is the case with most Sunriver rentals), but we do provide fans, and the house cools off well in the evenings if windows are open. We hope you enjoyed being by the river!
Rachel N. Jun 2015
Old renovated manufactured home. Large living area with small pool table. Outstanding view of the deschutes river, surrounded by amazing neighbors. 10 minute drive to sunriver and 20 to Wickiup Resv. Only thing this home lacks is A/C. I was a little surprised that an eastern OR home didn't have it. We stayed here on 2, 100+ days and the night time cool off was minimal. We would come again if A/C was added.