Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #32

Pacific View Paradise - Rockaway Beach, OR

132 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
461 Home Court, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean view from beach home with jetted tub, multiple decks!

This Rockaway Beach vacation home is perfect for your next beach getaway! Ideal for families or small groups of friends, you'll have breathtaking ocean views from this home's a wall of windows, a spacious wrap-around deck for whale-watching, and a comfortable master suite complete with a jetted tub.

What's nearby:
Since the house is on a bluff, it's an easy walk down to the beach but quite steep on the way back. Many guests prefer to drive, and it's an easy route less than a mile right to the sand! The house is located in a quiet neighborhood between Twin Rocks and downtown area of Rockaway Beach, so it includes easy access to shopping and dining options as well as beautiful, often uncrowded sandy beaches.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Sprint


Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels


132 reviews

Sharon C. Jan 2020
The views at this house are amazing. The place is comfortable and perfect for a weekend away
Caleb B. Nov 2019
We had a great time in this home in Rockaway Beach for an extended weekend getaway. While we were a little unlucky with the weather, when it was clear the view was amazing and even better than the pictures. We also didn't really mind since the house felt very cozy. The kitchen was well accommodated and the beds and furniture were comfortable. We had a little trouble initially figuring out the heating system in the house, but Vacasa was very supportive when we reached out and responded quickly. We would certainly consider staying here again.
Zena K. Oct 2019
The kitchen is well appointed to provide a family dinner. Excellent beds and linens. Amazing views from each room. I highly recommend this house. A great walkable beach. We will be back.
Darla N. Oct 2019
It was perfect for us. The master bedroom is great, and the views are to die for.
Claudia B. Sep 2019
The location is good, the view amazing, but it was not clean and the place was infesred with mice.The management was informed, promised a call back twice and did not call or answer our email...
Manager response:
We are sorry that there were mice in the home during your stay! Our local staff is aware of the issue and is addressing the problem to make sure this does not happen for our future guests. We do show that we have replied to your email, if you are not getting these to your inbox please give us a call so we can chat over the phone! We do have a 24/7 guest services team that can be reached at any time to help our guests.
Mary W. Sep 2019
Beautiful clean home. Great amenities. Breathtaking view. More than we had hoped for.
Emilie L. Aug 2019
Quiet, spacious, great for a preschooler, her grandparents and us.
Kim Y. Aug 2019
Great place!
Simone B. Jul 2019
Beautiful view, comfortable space for 3 couples, clean and well-stocked with needed supplies for cooking and laundry.
David H. Jul 2019
Pacific view paradise - this was our second time to stay in this house within the last eight months. Gorgeous views and a very comfortable home. I’m sure we will be back again in the near future
Thomas S. May 2019
This was the perfect vacation home for our family! We were celebrating or 30th wedding anniversary and flew out our grown, marriage kids!!! Sleeps 6 perfectly! Upstairs family room has views to die for, along with the dining table! We stayed up there the entire week, and cooked in every night.....can't beat that view! Home was easy to get to up the hill, and easy to drive to all our day trips (kayaking, hiking, rail riders, Cannon Beach, Hug Point, etc). Kitchen amazingly equipped with everything you need to cook there! Daylight was great throughout, all beds super comfortable (awesome master bdrm)!!!! Sat out on the deck every night w/a glass of pinot noir.....doesn't get any better than that! Thanks for a GREAT stay!!!!!
Kelly M. Apr 2019
The house was clean and well stocked with linens and basic kitchen needs. The view is quite amazing from the deck. The Jacuzzi tub in the master bath was a treat. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would definitely want to stay here again.
MICHELLE M. Apr 2019
I love this house; the location up high provides the best unobstructed ocean views yet is still very close to the highway so you can easily access everything.
The sofas are everything! So comfortable, wide and durable. You sink into them, watch the ocean and never want to move.
When we want to stay at the beach this is my first choice!
Kristine M. Mar 2019
Always enjoy our stay in this house! Even with 3 couples we had plenty of space and had the best time!! Vacasa provides great customer service if you have any issues that arise on your stay.
Jody C. Feb 2019
We loved the tall ceilings, comfortable couches, and the fantastic views! the Kitchen was well equipped and almost had everything we needed (a better baking sheet, a whisk, and rolling pin would have been nice). At night, the large television served us well, however we were curious about the speakers in the walls? This house is located well above Rockaway Beach, and the uphill drive is quite steep - but the trek is definitely worth it. The deck is nice but we were a little scared by the warning about leaning on the rail. The 2nd living area downstairs was nice albeit a bit confusing.
K DaVida L. Jan 2019
The place was well supplied, especially the kitchen. The Master suite was wonderful. The stars were so bright and the sunsets spectacular!
Loved the division of spaces too.
Mike G. Nov 2018
Nice house only used upstairs, Great view Nice winter storm
Malinda R. Oct 2018
Can't wait to stay in this beautiful house again. Woke up to the view in comfy bed, relaxed to the view on the super comfy couch! Can't say enough about this place. Planning our next trip already!
Eileen L. Oct 2018
I enjoyed the expansive view from this house. Also the annemities for the most part were quite guest friendly. Our stay was delightful. The only problem was the low sofa in the livingroom area . It was difficult for some of us to navigate out of and the other seating had the same problem The furniture was in good shape just poor design.
Manager response:
The deck and railing are in fine condition. The deck planks were all replaced in 2017. The deck warning is placed there out of an abundance of caution because not everyone may realize that the rails are not to be leaned upon by adults or scaled by children. We have rented this house out for many years and most of the warning signs are a result of items damaged or misused by guests. This includes the fireplace which is actually a pellet stove insert. In our early experience we found that 9 out 10 guests were inexperienced with proper pellet stove operation, and therefore we felt allowing continued (attempted) use was a fire safety issue. While not as conducive to curling, the central heating system works very well.
wanda g. Oct 2018
View is beautiful----but hard to enjoy because of deck and railing condition. Warning was given to stay away from rail. Doesn't make you feel safe to exit the house. View would be better and more natural light too if upper blinds on living room windows could be raised. House is dated and needs a renovation from the kitchen cabinets, cookware, etc. to the peach/pink bathroom sinks, bathtub, and countertops. There were more warning and do not use signs around the house than there were welcoming features. We would have loved to curl up with the firplace---but not allowed.
Michelle G. Sep 2018
Private rooms for 6 adults; 2 sitting areas; panoramic views from both verandas; parking availability; well equipped; plenty of space.
Elke M. Aug 2018
The view is incredible!!!!
Only thing wrong is that the shower on the level did not work
Manager response:
We have inspected the showers to ensure everything is working properly. Thank you!
Christopher F. Aug 2018
This was a great guest home! The view is spectacular. The layout is perfect for gathering and for privacy. The home is well-stocked, however an easy to use grill would have been greatly appreciated. Other than that, we were very comfortable and would definitely rent this home again.
Melissa S. Aug 2018
We were really happy with the house. Great views, comfy beds, well stocked kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay. Vacasa, however, needs to stock more than 2 trash bags for the trash.
Faye D. Aug 2018
A ways from the beach, a few blocks up so that the picture window view is absolutely breathtaking and worth the stay!
Go to the grocery store before you get there as fred meyer is about 15 minutes away and there are a few other grocery stores but not in rockaway.
We were not planning to walk on beach anyway, Rockaway a great place . we also saw Manzanita and Cannon Beach which were wonderful places to go and probably better to walk on beach that is why pacific view paradise is the place to relax and enjoy the view from inside the house. thoroughly enjoyed our family time in this calming, serene haven.
House had everything we needed, coffee pot takes regular ground coffee and there is even a coffee bean grinder if needed.
Spacious so everyone had plenty of space. Choose this house!
Lori W. Jul 2018
We absolutely loved the view from the upper deck ... it was breathtaking!! If the upper deck had chairs/loungers AND a BBQ, I would have definitely given this lovely place a 5 star rating!!

A beautiful home, amazingly comfortable beds (thanks so much for the extra pillows -- a life saver!). Love the décor, setting, and again ... that view -- speechless!

Unfortunately, the dryer was not working at the time of check in. We agreed to let someone take a look at it on Friday morning while most of us were going to be away. Since the machine was in the master bedroom closet upstairs, thought it'd be ok for those staying downstairs. Unfortunately, for whatever reason the repair guy ended up going into our adult son's room downstairs. Not sure why but woke him.

As for the City of Rockaway, we did not have any luck on finding a nice place with decent menus and service for breakfast, lunch, or dinner and surprised that the majority of the restaurants closed between 7 and 9pm. You just need to plan ahead. A bbq would have been really nice for the times we were swept off our feet by the view!

I most definitely would recommend staying here. It truly is a breathtaking view and a very lovely, warm home you can call your own during your stay!

Manager response:
Thanks for nice review. We are planning on adding a gas BBQ in time for the spring season. We agree the lounge chairs are desirable. We do have a bit of a challenge for storage between stays, especially in winter, but it’s something we are looking to do. I am not sure what happened with the dryer, but for the benefit of others we installed a brand new washer/dryer in August 2017.
Blaine T. Jul 2018
Nice house with amazing view!
Rani M. Jul 2018
Beautiful view, house is great. Not a fan of the road to get to the home, very steep.
Fiona T. Jul 2018
This location's view cannot be beat. High atop the hills above Rockaway, you can see twin rocks and the area for miles. The house is open, airy, clean, comfortable and inviting with plenty of room to mingle or hide away, as you like. Communal rooms on both floors mean you can stash the kiddos below and talk boring grown-up stuff upstairs if you like. All the mod-cons are there and plenty of equipment in the kitchen to suite your needs. Decks on both floors invite you outside to watch the beautiful sunsets or just enjoy the breeze.
Lorna B. Jul 2018
The setting of the home is breathtaking with the beautiful foliage and flowers and the perfect view of the ocean. Home was lovely and we enjoyed the private downstairs area. Very clean and adequately stocked.
Kristin C. Jun 2018
We loved our stay in this home. The view is worth everything. The house was perfect for our family of four. Beds were comfortable and it had everything we needed. One of the best vacation rentals we have ever used. Thank you!!
allen s. Jun 2018
Quiet..clean.. comfortable...and what a view!! We are coming back.

Diane M. Jun 2018
The location of the house sitting on a bluff provided great views of the ocean and the town below. The house was very clean, had all the amenities to make the stay comfortable and was well stocked. There was ample space for all 5 of us.
Saira A. May 2018
Very nice house! Comfortable and clean. Only problem was DVD player didn’t work first night but I called the company and hey sent a technician to fix the problem. So it turned out to be a good stay
Eris P. May 2018
The views, the amenities, the space- it was all just right!!
Teresa C. Apr 2018
I would not hesitate to contact Vacasa again for future vacation needs, the place was great and we had a great time just not enough of it.
Ashley P. Apr 2018
We loved our weekend getaway here. The beds were comfy, the ocean views were amazing from all bedrooms and the living room, and it was conveniently located just above the main strip of Rockaway Beach. The only, minor issue we had was that the fireplace wasn’t working even though it was listed as a feature, but that was far outweighed by the overall great experience we had. Thanks!
Anna C. Mar 2018
Beautiful house and beautiful view! It doesn't matter if the weather is bad, the view is still good. The floor plan is nice for family members who can't climb stairs (they get the master bedroom) and there is plenty of room downstairs for the kids to watch TV and chill. We liked how all the light switches are labeled in the kitchen. The downstairs shower works fine, it's just different than any shower I've ever seen. On, Off and water volume is controlled by pushing the clear plastic lever up and down. Temperature is adjusted by the dark plastic knob on the front. To divert the water from the faucet into the shower head you pull the bottom part of the faucet, it looks like part of the faucet. Hope that helps!
Yvonne W. Mar 2018
We had a wonderful time in Pacific Seaview paradise. It is so relaxing seeing the view of twin rocks sitting in the living room or dining room . The beds are so comfortable. The only thing I suggest is replacing the dinnerware and get a kettle for the house.
JERALYN M. Jan 2018
Oregon coast, in January, you want to see it more than be in it. This home provides a spectacular vantage point. Make your friends jealous when you Instagram or Facebook what you are enjoying!
Helen B. Nov 2017
Price and accommodations were good
Holly H. Oct 2017
Write your review here. The rooms are comfortable and the space large and inviting. The home is close to everything in Rockaway. The view from every room and deck was breathtaking.

We are planning a girls trip in the futur and this house will be perfect!
Anna Lee D. Sep 2017
The house was beautiful and spacious enough for all of us. The beds were very comfortable and the view was phenomenal!
I would love to stay here again!
Mario D. Aug 2017
It had great view to enjoy from the bedrooms and the decks.
Josh H. Aug 2017
Loved it! View was wonderful.
Outdoor chairs would be nice on the balcony.
James C. Jun 2017
No joke, amazing ocean views from both decks, family room, master bedroom and anywhere on the main level. Nice master (king)bedroom with tub and separate shower on main floor. 2 queen bedrooms on lower level with full bath. Deck on lower level is covered by the main floor deck, which is great when it rains. I would definitely stay here again. It was not easy to leave :)
Joe N. Jun 2017
Very nice and quite area, great views. We would love to own this home. There are a few things it needs though to make it perfect.
My wife was afraid she would fall threw the upper deck. Its not in that good of shape anymore. The bathroom down stairs has a bathtub with shower head but it dosnt work. You can only use the tub. Thought we could use the garage to park in but you cant use it. There are a few rooms you cant go in which is a first for us, kinda weird. In the pics it shows a nice telescope but its not there anymore. Wish we would of known that so we could of brought ours. There are no blinds on the windows and sliding door down stairs. Would be nice to have at times.
Manager response:
We are glad to see this guest enjoyed the home despite a few hiccups. The garage and locked rooms are for owner use only, but they are not advertised as being available in the home's listing. The shower head does work. The Property Manager will be providing instructions for it so we can be sure guests have full access to the shower. The ocean facing windows that are not in bedrooms do not have blinds. Since the home is way up on a hill there are not any privacy concerns with this decision. We apologize for the missing telescope and will be sure to look into whether or not it should still be pictured as an amenity. Thank you!
Colten C. Jun 2017
Views from this property are absolutely breathtaking. Every bedroom has a wonderful view of the coast line. I highly recommend. If you're looking for a birds eye view of the beach and town below this is the property for you!
Tonya M. May 2017
Gorgeous view of the ocean. Very quiet and peaceful. Have stayed here 3-4 times. We like staying in the off season.
Carson O. Feb 2017
The home was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The view was incredible and it had all the amentaties we needed. Very spacious layout. Perfect size for 4 people. Would definitely stay here again.
Matthew J. Jan 2017
This house is even better than advertised. Upon walking through the house, it becomes clear that the owners have really thought through how to ensure guests have everything they need. The home was incredibly comfortable and clean, the kitchen was stacked with everything you'd need to cook and the view is absolutely breathtaking.
Jenifer P. Nov 2016
Beautiful place! We are having a home built in Rockaway and this place is a wonderful place to stay while we come to town to see the progress of our build.
Julie P. Aug 2016
This home comes with an amazing view and plenty of space for 2-3 couples.
Andrea S. Jun 2016
This house has a great location with beautiful views. We enjoyed our stay.
Tom H. Jun 2016
Absolutely awesome
Barbara L. Jun 2016
Our whole family enjoyed this comfortable and clean house. It has great views.
Erika K. Jun 2016
It was such a lovely home. We all truly loved the house that was up to date. The view was spectacular! One of the neighbors wasn't very friendly, but we only really cooked and slept in the home. We spent most of the time on the beach and Sand lake! It was a great getaway. We will come back soon.
Roger V. Jun 2016
Property is some distance from the beach, has a great view, quiet, clean and we'll appointed home.
Heidi O. Apr 2016
With it's amazing ocean views, this home was a wonderful retreat for our family of 6. This house was perfect for us. We could watch the waves from the living room or drive down to the beach. We loved that Rockaway had a variety of shops and restaurants but still kept that relaxed feeling. It is centrally located which made it easy to go north or south to visit other towns and sites. The home was well stocked and made eating in a breeze. The staff at Vacasa were wonderful! I highly recommend this vacation home and Vacasa. We had a wonderful family vacation. Thank you!!!
Elizabeth P. Mar 2016
This rental house has beautiful ocean views. The pictures do not do it justice. It was extremely clean and nicely decorated on the inside. It does not have entry stairs, and the master suite is on the main floor, so it was perfect for our visiting parents. (There were stairs to the two lower level bedrooms.) Not within walking distance to the beach, but since it was a rainy spring break we enjoyed seeing the view from indoors. It was just a short drive to beach access. The kitchen was well equipped and user-friendly.
Mitzi K. Feb 2016
Just a couple of days of rest and walking on the beach.
Tatiana S. Jan 2016
We had a really great weekend here. The house is beautiful although we did feel like it could have been cleaned a bit better. I'm not a clean freak though (and the important things like bedding seemed to be very clean) so it didn't really take away from our weekend. The living area is open and bright and happy and we LOVED that view! The beds were comfy. Thank you!!
Shanel C. Jan 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this house. It was clean and had a very inviting smell. The house is just as in the pictures. Has an amazing view of the ocean.
However we would have appreciated the house being a little warmer since it's winter and we came in with our 1 year old. It was cold inside and took some time to warm up.
Furnishings and amenities were in good condition but one of the indicators on the stove stayed on the whole time indicating that the burner was either hot or on even when off.
Since we were overseas guests we would have appreciated the mailbox key for things to be delivered.
We were disappointed that the fireplace was out of order since it was one the reasons for booking this place.
All in all we had a good time and were comfortable.
Melanie C. Nov 2015
We enjoyed spending our long Thanksgiving weekend at the home. Some minor updates to appliances would be appreciated but overall the property was a wonderful home away with great sunrise and sunset views, excellent open floor plan, and only a short drive down the hill to town.
Michelle P. Oct 2015
This is the second time we've stayed in this house. Great house, location and amenities.
Richard H. Oct 2015
Great property. Beautiful views, especially at sunset.
John L. Sep 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much at Rockaway. The location was perfect for several other attractions in the area. We enjoyed Seaside and Tillamook Factory. Very easy to get to. The house was great and you felt right at home. All the 'things' you need were there. Very clean. Thanks for a pleasurable experience.
Karen H. Sep 2015
My family enjoyed the Labor Day weekend here, the house was very breautiful, comfortable and clean. I would recommend it to anyone thinking of going to the Oregon coast. Only half an hr away from Cannon Beach but far away from the traffic there.
Amanda F. Jun 2015
We haven't stayed at a place provided by Vacasa Rentals that we don't absolutely love! Our favorites are the beautiful homes alongside the mountains overlooking Rockaway Beach. Thanks! We will see you again soon!
Klaus L. Jun 2015
Great property, fantastic view! Only minor problems were:
couldn't get the bottom lock box open. Didn't need that key anyway.
No wi-fi. Didn't see hide not hair of 'Home Court' wi-fi. Rebooted router, it showed connectivity to the web, but we couldn't see the wi-fi connection. Other than that, Great property, very happy with it!
Manager response:
We will inspect the internet and make sure it is available to our guests as advertised. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the home!
Quiana T. Apr 2015
The pictures are worth a thousand words, and every one fits I loved it! It was clean, beautiful, tranquil I wanted to stayed longer.
Twilla B. Apr 2015
The house was beautifully furnished; great kitchen, stylish furniture and comfortable beds. You could see the ocean and twin rocks from every window in the house! We were lucky enough to be able to watch a fantastic sunset one evening from the deck. None of us wanted to go home! It was amazing. 10 out of 10 would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Melissa H. Mar 2015
Could not have been any more pleased with this property. The furnishings, amenities, and especially the view of the ocean were amazing! Only minor issue was that there was no dishwasher soap. Otherwise, a fantastic stay!
Michelle P. Oct 2014
We were very pleased with our stay. The views are amazing, the house is very comfortable and the neighborhood is very quiet. The beds were wonderful to sleep in and the kitchen was well stocked with items except for a wine key (which we couldn't find). We were busy with an event at Camp McGruder so we weren't in the house much but we tried to work the oven and it didn't turn on. We appreciated the laundry availability but we couldn't start a washer load as there was no soap. The house was easy to find and we would definitely stay here again. Very highly recommend it!
Peter M. Sep 2014
The house is comfortable, and the views are stunning, but the walk to the beach is dangerous, no sidewalk, and traffic coming around blind corners. Don't even think about it. There is a car park by the beach.
Karen A. Aug 2014
Staying here for four nights made us all feel fully rested and rejuvenated and very sorry to be leaving! The house is lovely and in a very quiet cul-de-sac. We saw deer a couple of mornings in the yard below--what a wonderful surprise! 180 degree ocean view was a fantastic treat morning, noon and night! You can see the Twin Rocks clearly from the windows of every room. We felt very spoiled by the views and the comfort afforded by the house itself. The beds are magic! All of our group had wonderful nights sleep every night. An added bonus for our 6.5 year old granddaughter was the Jacuzzi in the master suite--she loved it! :-)
Britney H. Aug 2014
I had my wedding at Manhattan Beach State Park and my bridesmaids and I stayed here. The views from the living room, kitchen, bedroom , and balcony were just absolutely beautiful. The house was clean and tidy and had a very nice beach elegance. I will definitely be back to stay!
Tanya M. May 2014
A better view one could not find. It is quiet and looks down on a neighbor's beautifully maintained yard. The bushes were all in bloom and just gorgeous. Wish I could have taken their maintenance man home with me.
Donna S. Mar 2014
Our stay at Rockaway was a pleasant one. Every room in the house was decorated very tastefully.
Our beds were perfect: great mattress, pillows and bedding.
Manager response:
Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a nice stay at the home and that you enjoyed the decor and bedding. Come back again.
Kirsten C. Mar 2014
Our stay in this beautiful house was amazing!! There is a picturesque view from windows on both levels. Our teenage children loved being able to have the lower level to just hang out. We are already planning our next trip!
Carol R. Jan 2014
This Rockaway Beach house provided a perfect getaway for our family! Our grown children live in Oklahoma and southern California and only get to come home at the same time once or twice a year. We really wanted a place where we could all relax and get reconnected with each other and the Pacific View Paradise rental delivered. We stayed up late and slept in late and had a great time doing all three puzzles in the basket on the hearth, watching movies, playing several games of Scrabble and reading books. The kitchen was well-stocked for fixing our own meals and the bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable. We would definitely rent this house again if we had the opportunity!
Patricia K. Oct 2013
I never thought my humble self could afford to stay in a place like this-- I can't imagine what could possibly make it better. Incomparable view, comfy beds, lovely décor, every possible amenity, wonderful area, deer walking by outside the house, quiet, the ocean waves-- I will never forget this marvelous experience.
Grant M. Sep 2013
The house was really luxurious and the views were stunning. We felt right at home and loved staying at this fantastic home and can't wait to go back.
Elvera D. Aug 2013
Great place to stay, the view is incredible. You will definitely need to take a car down to the beach, the hill is very steep. The air conditioner was broken when we got there and we got a call on the way to the beach. When its warm the upstairs get pretty hot, even with windows open. Also the picture showed there was a telescope for whale watching and when we get there it was nowhere to be found. I would call and check to make sure those 2 things are there before you trip. Overall experience was good and the home was nice.
Linda C. May 2013
Our stay here was wonderful, the home was clean and beautifully furnished with a view over the ocean from almost every room. It was a great view to wake up to each morning, and it only took a few minutes to drive down the hill to the village and over to the beach. We would stay here again.
Judy W. Mar 2013
We felt like eagles in a beautiful, comfortable nest high up over the Pacific. Amazing "wall to wall" view of ocean and Twin Rocks. Really relaxing and quiet too. It was the quiet, romantic get away we needed.
Debbie M. Feb 2013
The view is amazing on this property - excellent from all room! Too far to walk to the beach easily but it is an easy drive and well worth being up on the bluff because of the view. Beds are quite comfortable in all rooms.
Cynthia H. Feb 2013
We had a lovely weekend stay at this house - absolutely gorgeous views of the ocean. Not walkable to the beach, but the view more than makes up for it. Only complaint is that we had no idea how to work the telescope - please include instructions for guests!
Tanya M. Jan 2013
This house had a great view, which was really what we were looking for, as I am not able to walk on the beach. I felt at home and wished I was able to stay longer. It was beautifully decorated. We found it easy to enter, for those who can not do stairs. We used the Master upstairs, but there is a couple more bedrooms downstairs and a family/bar area. My favorite spot in the house was the taller dining table. I could watch the ocean, watch tv, and check in with my laptop all without moving.
Don and Kay B. Nov 2012
Awesome property! Views are awesome and the houses had everything you would need. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner and weekend of football and ocean gazing.
David R. Oct 2012
It would be nice to have a register book to let people leave name, dates and story's of fun to leave other visitors to read about. It also could use some actual beach things like shells and trinkets to let them feel like their at a beach house. There were no hand towels, we had to use body towles, and the info for the remote control and Internet needs to be typed out and laminated, the info was written with dry erase and I couldn't read it well. Just some ideas for your next vacationers.
Jolene L. Jul 2012
Awesome View!! Awesome Location!! Awesome House!!
lori H. Jun 2012
The house was exactly as pictured and described. It was easy to locate and easy to access. The space accommodates 3 singles/couples with privacy and plenty of room. We arrived Friday night, and brought groceries from PDX based on previous review that food shopping was a challenge. I highly recommend this lovely coastal property, it was very relaxing.
Janet P. Jun 2012
The view is amazing and you can hear the ocean's roar. The beds are very comfy and the kitchen is easy to work in, even with 4 cooks!
Jodi m. May 2012
We had a great stay here with our 5 month baby and one other couple. The house has plenty of space (nice big, open living space upstairs, and full basement with rec room, good sound-proofing). The view is fantastic. The beach isn't within walking distance but it's a short drive and it is gorgeous. We couldn't find the BBQ (the listing said there was one) and I'd ask for the Internet password before you arrive, but overall we had a very positive experience. I'd definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
We are so sorry that the grill was not available for your stay. We have taken it off of the amenity list. We now have the internet password included in the check-in instructions for our future guests. Thank you for the feedback!
Keli J. Apr 2012
The house is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous! It was very clean, comfortable beds, and awesome views of the beach. House also provides soap, shampoo / conditioner and laundry detergent... Just in case you forgot to bring it.

If you are coming from a large city listen up!
* Not many places in or near Rockaway Beach to buy food after 5 pm
* Buy groceries in Tillamook, if you plan to cook any meals
* Don't go excepting a whole lot to do in town

The locals are very friendly and love to talk to you about your travels and where you are from.

Nice relaxing vacation!
Joseph W. Aug 2011
View was fantastic with quick, easy access to Rockaway Beach and surrounding areas. House was in great order and was very inviting. We didn't spend a lot of time at the house, but when we were, we felt right at home. Thanks Vacasa!!!!
Margaret A. May 2011
Only problem was BBQ was not out for use and there were no instructions on the telescope. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Hope to return some day.
Amy N. Jan 2011
Everything in this property's description is accurate, except for the implication that it is located a walkable distance to the beach. If you don't mind an incredibly steep incline on a narrow, curvy road (e.g., taking your life into your own hands on a very pedestrian-unfriendly street), you could possibly walk down to the beach, but it would probably take you 30 minutes or so. We're all walkers and bikers, and no one in our group elected to do this.
Alison K. Nov 2010
We had a wonderful time staying in this house for our Thanksgiving vacation. It was in a great location, with a fantastic view and was all-in-all very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was awesome!

The only thing we had trouble with was the pellet stove, which didn't have enough pellets to run, and we couldn't find anymore so didn't know if we were supposed to bring our own. Also, there are no potholders in the kitchen, so we had to use towels to get things out of the oven.

Other than those two very small things, we would definitely recommend this house to others and will most-likely stay there again. Thank you so much!
Steve C. Sep 2010
4 adults and 2 kids..... all the room you might need, clean and contemporary home with all the amenities. Sunsets and changing clouds accent an incredible Pacific view...
Winnie L. Aug 2010
The house is beautiful and well-decorated in a quiet neighbourhood. The place is clean, bright and very comfortable. Enjoyed to watch the view of ocean or to hear the ocean with a cup of coffee in the morning or to watch the movie in the evening after a day trip. You can record your favourite movie in the movie channel. Thank you for the owner to share this wonderful house with us.