Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Inlet Beach Listing #32686

Inlet Beach: Surfer Dog - Inlet Beach, FL

5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 5 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright, Welcoming Home With Gulf-Front Views! Private Pool! Free Bike Rentals!

Surfer Dog is a beach-goers paradise just a short walk from the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. The spacious interior and accommodating bedrooms allow for up to 13 guests to enjoy this beautiful getaway. The covered balcony is a great place to watch morning light and crashing waves with a cup of coffee and the fully equipped kitchen is perfect for whipping up breakfast for the whole group. Once everyone is awake and ready to start the day, head out to the private pool and soak up the sun in a lounge chair or take a dip in the refreshing waters. To feel the sand on your toes, take a quick stroll down to the beach with a picnic in hand for a great way to spend the afternoon. When it is time to call it a night, draw a bath in the master bedroom and take a moment for yourself. Join the group back in the living area and cozy up on the large sectional while watching a favorite movie on the flatscreen TV. If you are looking for more space for a family reunion or other special occasion, Surfer Dog may be rented with Turtle Watch which accommodates up to 12 guests and is located on the same lot!

What's nearby:
Just a short three and a half miles away is Camp Helen State Park where the entire family can explore trails or rent a kayak and paddle on the waters of Lake Powell. There's shopping less than a mile away and if you're looking for local favorites to dine on, Restaurant Paridis is only 0.3 miles away, La Crema is also a short 0.4 miles down the road and George's at Alys Beach is only one mile from the home as well. For a bit of a drive, head up to Pier Park and experience the hustle and bustle of all of your favorite shops or catch a concert at Aaron Bessant Amphitheater.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Private Pool
Free WiFi
Free Bike Rentals
Reservations March through October include beach service.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Adult bikes

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

5 reviews

CARL H. Oct 2020
The house is nice and we would rent again. Bedrooms are spacious. However, we only gave it 4 stars because the house needs just a little TLC, e.g., door knob was broken, pool furniture was broken, multiple lights were out, etc.
Manager response:
Hi, Carl! We are so glad you stayed with us and let us know about your experience. The pool furniture has been repaired, door handle tightened, and dead lightbulbs replaced. Your feedback is so appreciated. We hope to see you again!
Garrett M. Jul 2020
The location of this house was great. We had 6 adults and 3 kids and we fit comfortably. The management team quickly responded to any issues that we had.
Papa Lou & GiGi G. Jun 2020
The best part about this property was its location! Perfect access to the beach! However, there are a few improvements needed. First of all, the cleaning could improve for new arrivals. The floor was sandy, and areas had not been swept. The top bunk beds were not made. The kitchen could be better stocked with silverware, pots, and pans. Fortunately, we did bring these items based on previous guest’s comments. There were definitely some great views, yet blinds could not be opened or raised, especially upstairs to appreciate beach views. The pool was much loved by our grandkids but not sure why the outside lights on the porch where not all working nor the pool lights. Despite these comments, ``````````we did have a great time at the beach. Great memories and will definitely return but not to this property.
Manager response:
Hi, Papa Lou & Gigi! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your experience. The blinds have been repaired, the kitchen is stocked, and the pool lights have been replaced. We do hope to see you again!
Patrick H. Mar 2020
We loved Surfer dog! Here's why.

House is roomy and well designed. It comfortably sleeps 10. Plenty of towels. Master bedrooms are fantastic and bathrooms are nice and clean. Wrap around deck on both levels provides plenty of space to hang out. Pool was nice and clean. The inclusion of 4 bikes, and 3 beach umbrellas with 6 chairs that are set up by someone every day is a huge bonus.
This is house is in a very nice area, that's not too dense with development. That helps manage the crowd at the local beach access, yet it's only a 5 minute bike ride to the town of Rosemary Beach, which is very nice.
The beach is hundred feet away. You're not on it, but next to as close as possible. There's a large bush area in front of the house, so you can see some ocean, but not the beach from the 1st floor. The 2nd floor view is great. Price was reasonable.

The only reason for 4 starts instead of 5 is there were several, small annoying maintenance issues. Several door handles were broken (but still somewhat functional), and looked to be for a while. Some of the window blinds were broken, or didn't work well. The refrigerator leaks sporadically, but that's probably an issue the owner is not aware of, or may be new. Kitchen needs new frying pans and a proper cutting board. Even though the house sleeps 10 comfortably, there are only 8 forks? Felt pads on the kitchen chairs would have kept the wood floor from getting ruined. Having said all that, we would return in a minute. Everything else about the house is great.
Robert H. Jun 2018
No real issues.